فندق راديسون بلو لوسرن

جسر تشابل الساحر


يقع الجسر فوق حافة البحيرة الواسعة الساحرة ويطل على جبل بيلاتوس الخلاب، وهو مما لا شك فيه من الوجهات المُفضَّلة للمسافرين القادمين من جميع أنحاء العالم. وعلى الرغم من أن الجمال الطبيعي للمكان مذهل بطريقة لا تصدق، إلا أن جسر تشابل المصنوع على يد البشر يظل واحدًا من أجمل معالم المدينة.

رمز المرونة


يقع جسر تشابل فوق نهر الرويس، وهو أحد أهم معالم الجذب السياحي الشهيرة في سويسرا. وبالرجوع إلى الماضي إلى القرن الرابع عشر، يُعتقد أنه أقدم جسر خشبي في سويسرا. ويعتبر هذا المعلم الذي يجمع بين الطبيعة وصُنع البشر الأثر الوحيد الذي ما زال يوجد عليه رسومات قديمة أسفل سقفه. وتمت إضافة هذه الرسومات البالغ عددها 110 رسمًا في القرن السابع عشر، لكن في عام 1993 وقعت كارثة دمرتها.

ففي هذا العام، شبت النيران في جزء كبير من الجسر تسببت في تدمير 85 صورة من تلك الرسومات. وفي غضون فترة صغيرة، تمت إعادة إصلاح هيكل الجسر، لكن تمت استعادة 25 صورة فقط. ومع ذلك، هناك نهاية إيجابية لتلك القصة، ففي كل عام أثناء موسم الكرنفالات توضع رسومات حديثة في الجسر لتجديده بحيوية مبتكرة عصرية.

التواصل بين المدينتين القديمة والحديثة


يقسم نهر الرويس المدينة إلى المدينة القديمة والمدينة الحديثة، يربطهما جسر خشبي شهير. وعلى الجانب الجنوبي للجسر، يمكنك أن تجد برج المياه أو ما يُسمَّى "wasserturm". ويظهر هذا المعلم المتميز في ملايين الصور نظرًا لشكله ثماني الأضلاع الجميل والتصميم الأثري القديم. كما لعب الجسر العديد من الأدوار في الماضي، منها منارة وغرفة تعذيب وخزانة. ويمكنك الآن التوجه إلى هناك لشراء بعض الهدايا والتذكارات من المتجر الموجود بالداخل.

يعد جسر تشابل أحد أكثر معالم لوسرن الممتعة والمثيرة للاهتمام. استمتع بالإقامة في قلب المدينة عند زيارتها واحجز غرفة في Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

See More

See All

Close

Chapel Bridge

Perched on the edge of a broad, serene lake, and overlooked by the spectacular Mount Pilatus, it is no wonder that Lucerne is a favourite with travellers from around the world. However, while the natural setting is undoubtedly stunning, the man-made Chapel Bridge remains one of the city’s finest attractions.

Lucerne is full of incredible sights, all of which are within easy reach of the conveniently located Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Chapel Bridge is one of the very best of these sights and visitors wondering what to do in Lucerne during their stay at this exceptional hotel should put the significant site at the top of their list.

A symbol of resilience
Crossing the River Reusse, Chapel Bridge is one of Switzerland’s most popular attractions. Dating back to the 14th century, it is thought to be the oldest wooden bridge in the country and one of the only ones which still has old paintings underneath its roof. These 110 paintings were added in the 17th century but in 1993 disaster struck.

In that year a fire tore through a significant section of Chapel Bridge, destroying 85 of the pictures. Within a short time the structure of the bridge had been repaired but only 25 of the paintings could be restored. However, the story has a positive ending and each year during the carnival season modern paintings are placed in the bridge, reinvigorating it with modern creative vibrancy.

Enjoying your stay
Chapel Bridge is one of Lucerne’s most enjoyable and satisfying attractions. For a similarly enjoyable stay in the city the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is the perfect choice. This high-class hotel accommodation in Lucerne puts guests right at the heart of the city.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne – 
Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12 –  6005 –  Lucerne –  Switzerland – 
Phone  +41 41 369 9000
47.048034 8.313968