Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia

Боянская церковь


Боянская церковь в Софии является свидетельством изысканности и величия болгарского средневекового искусства. Объявлена частью всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в 1979 г., церковь известна во всем мире своими великолепными фресками.

Любителям истории и искусства, желающим посетить Боянскую церковь лучше остановиться в хорошо расположенной гостинице в Софии. Рэдиссон Блу Гранд Отель София находится в сердце города, недалеко от храма-памятника Св. Александр Невский и вблизи удобныхостановок городского транспорта, связывающих гостиницу с отдаленной Боянской Церковью и внушительной горой Витоша.

Что можно рассмотреть в Боянской церкви
Комплекс около Боянской церкви является домом трех отдельных зданий, построеных в разное время от 11 до 19 века. Просторный комплекс известен прежде всего своими замечательными фресками, написанными во время царствования Севастократора Калояна в период Второго Болгарского государства.

Фрески являются одними из важнейших средновековых произведений искусства в мире. Самые известные - 18 картин из жизни Св. Николая, на которых изображены прекрасные интерпретации повседневной жизни в 12 веке.

Образы двух самых известных болгарских святых тоже нарисованы на фресках в Боянской церкви, один из них Иван Рильский - старейший сохранившийся образ святого в мире.

Найдите гостиницу в Софии
Рэдиссон Блу Гранд Отель София – идеальный выбор для туристов, желающих посетить как традиционные, так и современные достопримечательности в болгарской столице. Гости могут отдохнуть в превосходном ресторане „ Зиг Заг Бразери § Бар” после долгого дня осмотра Боянской Церкви и достопримечательностей.

See More

See All

Close

Boyana Church

The Boyana Church in Sofia stands as a testament to the sophistication and splendour of Bulgarian medieval art. Declared a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1979, the multi-faceted Boyana Church is known around the world for its outstanding frescoes.

Art and history enthusiasts wishing to visit the Boyana Church are best staying at well-located Sofia accommodation. The Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia sits at the heart of the city centre near the beautiful Alexander Nevski Cathedral and has convenient transport links with the outlying Boyana Church and towering Vitosha Mountain.

Things to see at the Boyana Church in Sofia
The site of the Boyana Church is home to three distinct sections which were constructed at various times between the 11th and 19th centuries. The sprawling complex is most famous for its remarkable frescoes which were painted in 1259 under the orders of Sebastocrator Kaloyan during the Second Bulgarian Empire.

The frescoes are amongst the most important medieval works of art found anywhere in the world. One of the main draws for tourists to the Boyana Church is the 18 paintings depicting the life of St Nicholas, which contain fantastic representations of the realities of 12th century life.

Two of Bulgaria's main saints are also portrayed in the Boyana Church frescoes, with the painting of St John of Rila the oldest surviving representation of a saint anywhere in the world.

Finding a hotel in Sofia
The Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Sofia is the perfect base for tourists wishing to visit both the traditional and modern attractions of the Bulgarian capital. As well as an on-site bar, guests can relax in the excellent Zig Zag Brasserie following a hard day sightseeing and enjoying the artistic wonders at Boyana Church.

Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia – 
4, Narodno Sabranie sq. –  1000 –  Sofia –  Bulgaria – 
Phone  +359 2 9334 334
42.693389 23.332418