Оцените великолепие новых номеров и салона в отеле Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Отель, Turku

Кафедральный собор Турку


Одно из наиболее знаменитых мест Турку — Кафедральный собор Турку — находится в центре города, на берегу реки Аурайоки. Собор был построен около 1300 года и до сих пор служит главным лютеранским храмом Финляндии.

Гости Турку смогут полюбоваться этим средневековым чудом, сделав буквально несколько шагов от отеля Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku. Этот hotel in Turku, Finland предлагает гостям комфортабельные номера в барочном стиле с кроватями Magic Dreams, гарантирующими спокойный сон ночью.

Пролистайте страницы истории в Кафедральном соборе Турку

Когда Турку превратился в центр морской торговли страны, глава финского епископата переехал в этот город и был построен новый кафедральный собор. На протяжении веков Кафедральный собор Турку расширялся и перестраивался, пока не обрел свой нынешний вид, привлекающий тысячи туристов.

Большая часть интерьеров собора датируется XIX веком, а художественные элементы и иконы были заказаны после Великого пожара в Турку в 1827 году. В соборе сохранились потрясающей красоты фрески Роберта Вильгельма Экмана, украшающие стены и купол собора, а алтарь украшает сцена Преображения Господня работы Фредрика Вестона. Приложил свою руку к реставрации интерьеров собора и Карл Людвиг Энгел, спроектировавший здания на Сенатской площади в Хельсинки.

Здание собора имеет огромное значение для всей Финляндии, а звуки его колоколов до сих пор транслируются по национальной радиостанции.

Посетите Кафедральный собор, остановившись в отеле Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku

Отель Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku находится всего в 15 минутах ходьбы от главной достопримечательности Турку — его Кафедрального собора. Чуть дальше от отеля расположены и другие важные старинные постройки Финляндии, включая Turku Castle.

See More

See All

Close

Turku Cathedral

One of Finland's most iconic sights, Turku Cathedral stands on the banks of the Aurajoki River in the city centre. The cathedral has been around since 1300 and still functions as the head church for the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland.

Visitor to Turku can admire this medieval wonder with just a simple walk downstream from the Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku. This hotel in Turku, Finland, gives guests a comfortable bedroom to return to at the end of a day's sightseeing, each outfitted with baroque décor and Magic Dreams beds for a peaceful night's sleep.

See a piece of Finland's history at Turku Cathedral

As Turku became a leading centre for maritime trade in the country, the head of the Finnish diocese transferred to the city, and a new cathedral was built. Turku Cathedral, over time, gained additions and improvements, leading to the church thousands now visit when in the city.

The inside of the cathedral mostly dates from the 19th century, with the artwork and iconography commissioned following the Great Fire of Turku in 1827. Guests of Turku Cathedral will be dazzled by the Romantic murals of Robert Wilhelm Ekman, which adorn the walls and ceiling, and the scene of Christ's Transfiguration, painted on the altarpiece by Fredrik Weston. Carl Ludvig Engel, who designed the buildings of Helsinki's Senate Square, also had a hand in the interior restoration.

The building has significance for all of Finland, with the cathedral's bells being played across national radio waves to this day.

Visit the Cathedral from the Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku

The Radisson Blu Marina Hotel, Turku places guests of the city just a 15-minute walk from the cathedral, a prime sight to see while in Turku. Further on from the hotel, you can also find other important historical structures of Finland, such as Turku Castle.

Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku – 
Linnankatu 32 –  FI-20100 –  Turku –  Finland – 
Phone  +358 20 1234 710
60.44689 22.261391