Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw

Могила неизвестного солдата


Каждый год в Варшаву приезжают тысячи туристов, чтобы познакомиться с ее историей, посетить ее многочисленные музеи или отдохнуть в современном окружении Старого города в стиле неоренессанс.

Могила неизвестного солдата была создана в память о неизвестных польских солдатах, отдавших свои жизни за Польшу.

Этот знаменитый варшавский памятник был воздвигнут вместо каменной плиты у Саксонского сада, на которой были выгравированы имена солдат, павших во время Первой мировой и Советско-польской войн.

В 1925 г. Польское Министерство военных дел выбрало поле боя, пепел павших солдат с которого должен быть привезен в Варшаву. Из 40 сражений был выбран Львов, откуда на конечное место упокоения — Могилу неизвестного солдата — были перевезены три гроба вместе с 14 урнами с землей с различных полей сражения.

Посетите Саксонский сад
Любителям истории будет интересен расположенный около Могилы неизвестного солдата Саксонский сад с его скульптурами и зелеными насаждениями. Когда-то на месте Саксонского сада располагались варшавские фортификационные сооружения; во времена правления короля Августа II к нему была присоединена «Саксонская линия» — линия парков и дворцов, связывавшая западные окраины Варшавы с рекой Вислой. Саксонский сад был открыт для публики 27 мая 1727 г.

До Могилы неизвестного солдата легко добраться из отеля в центре города
Желающим посетить Могилу неизвестного солдата следует остановить свой выбор на отеле Radisson Blu Centrum hotel Warsaw, если они ищут Hotel Warsaw рядом с объектами местной инфраструктуры и достопримечательностями центра города. Тематические номера и первоклассный спа-центр помогут гостям отеля спокойно отдохнуть и набраться сил для знакомства с историческими объектами Варшавы.

See More

See All

Close

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Many visitors to Warsaw each year come to appreciate its unique history, spend a day in one of its many museums or relax in the modern neo renaissance surroundings of the Old Town.

The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier is a monument dedicated to unknown Polish soldiers who gave their lives for Poland.

This famous Warsaw tomb was erected to replace the stone tablet, adjacent to the Saxon Garden, etched with the names of fallen soldiers in WWI and the Polish Soviet War.

In 1925, the Polish Ministry of War selected a battlefield from which ashes of a fallen solider would be brought home to Warsaw. Lwów was chosen of some 40 battles, three coffins were unearthed and taken to their final resting place, at the Tomb of the Unknown Solider, along with 14 urns, each containing soil from various battlegrounds.

Book a hotel room just a short walk from the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Visit the Saxon Garden
History lovers can visit the Saxon Garden, which is situated near the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and enjoy its sculptures and green surroundings. The Saxon Garden was originally the site of Warsaw fortifications, and was extended in the reign of King Augustus II, who attached it to the "Saxon Axis", a line of parks and palaces linking the western outskirts of Warsaw with the Vistula River. The Saxon Garden was opened to the public on 27 May 1727.

Reach the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier with ease from a central hotel
Visitors to the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier should consider the Radisson Blu Centrum hotel Warsaw when searching for a Hotel Warsaw close to local amenities and city centre attractions. With its themed rooms and first class spa facilities, guests can get some rest and relaxation before another day is spent exploring Warsaw's historical sites.

Reserve a room in the Old Town Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warsaw.

Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw – 
Grzybowska, 24 –  00-132 –  Warsaw –  Poland – 
Phone  +48 22 321 88 88
52.236388 20.998167