Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1316 traveler reviews

#29 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

452

Very Good

590

Average

179

Poor

60

Terrible

36
Business
146
Couples
634
Solo travel
52
Family
228

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking courtyard or on upper floor. (Georgia62uk)
    Wed Oct 18 01:51:11 CDT 2017
  • There were a few steps in our room, so any travelers who would prefer no steps should check in advance. (nyceve2017)
    Tue Oct 03 05:15:52 CDT 2017
  • Quieter rooms face the inner court - only three per floor. (KR-ORD)
    Mon Oct 02 17:29:07 CDT 2017
  • best views (HannahKate96)
    Mon Oct 02 12:07:07 CDT 2017
  • Far from luxury with a luxury price. (Christine L)
    Sat Sep 30 18:17:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SBD22
Downers Grove, Illinois

"Bucket list"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My Wife wanted to see the Northern Lights. So we book our trip to Reykjavik and chose Radisson Blue , great location, very clean, staff was attentive. If your going to Iceland you won't go wrong with this Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear SBD22, Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. it is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever you return to Reykjaivk we would love to welcome you back to the hotel. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC