Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 997 traveler reviews

#31 of 58 hotels in Reykjavik

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend

Excellent

355

Very Good

457

Average

118

Poor

38

Terrible

29
Business
112
Couples
488
Solo travel
41
Family
154

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book for the room above the standard! its a lot bigger! (NumptyBoy5)
    Fri Apr 22 07:23:06 CDT 2016
  • Central location great amenities (roystonoxendale)
    Wed Apr 20 03:17:24 CDT 2016
  • Unless you are really short, if you get the room with the sloping ceiling, ask for another room. (newflyer)
    Tue Apr 12 15:42:05 CDT 2016
  • We had rooms in the back of the building (quite and away from the road - so a good thing if you don't want to hear the 2am revellers!) (dadachu)
    Mon Apr 04 12:09:37 CDT 2016
  • Great a high floor room (anne b)
    Sat Apr 02 02:23:07 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cynthia T
Dyer, United States

"Fabulous Iceland Hotel"

Reviewed April 28, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu 1919 is a great hotel in a great location with fabulous service, staff, and cuisine. The location in the city is perfect and the rooms are kept up very well. The front desk staff were fabulous for information, recommendations, and all around knowledgeable regarding all things Icelandic. The restaurant and bar are lovely and well priced. The hotel rooms are about the size of what you expect in Europe but well appointed and very clean. I loved that we could open the windows for fresh air!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 02, 2016

Dear Cynthia T, Thank you for posting your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your kind words regarding our team members which I certainly will pass on. Let me as well thank you for choosing the 1919 as your home away from and. And whenever your travels bring you back to Iceland we would love to welcome you back. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC