Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1341 traveler reviews

#30 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

462

Very Good

596

Average

186

Poor

61

Terrible

36
Business
147
Couples
647
Solo travel
53
Family
232

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request for bigger sized rooms if you are traveling with 3 suitcases (SonnyAng)
    Sat Dec 09 15:50:05 CST 2017
  • make sure you get a room with a window to the sky !!! (Carolyn B)
    Sat Dec 02 18:06:49 CST 2017
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking courtyard or on upper floor. (Georgia62uk)
    Wed Oct 18 01:51:11 CDT 2017
  • There were a few steps in our room, so any travelers who would prefer no steps should check in advance. (nyceve2017)
    Tue Oct 03 05:15:52 CDT 2017
  • Quieter rooms face the inner court - only three per floor. (KR-ORD)
    Mon Oct 02 17:29:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ASHLEY H
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Perfect Location"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

4 day trip to Iceland. This is the place to stay as everything is on your door step. Staff were excellent and very helpful from the Managers to the bar staff, not forgetting room service and restaurant staff. Thanks to you all, Ashley House and Sara Bates. # 203

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Ashley and Sara, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Thank you as well for letting us be part in your Icelandic experience. it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We would of course love to welcome you back whenever you return to Reykjavik. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC