Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1038 traveler reviews

#28 of 59 hotels in Reykjavik

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend

Excellent

362

Very Good

480

Average

128

Poor

39

Terrible

29
Business
117
Couples
504
Solo travel
44
Family
166

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Every room has construction noise, perhaps a room facing the street is better. (Lasa88)
    Sat Jul 23 13:34:22 CDT 2016
  • If you would like peace and quiet, don't stay at the weekend! (Epsomsalts10)
    Mon Jul 18 19:18:11 CDT 2016
  • Don't take a room on the top floor, it's an oven and they offer you a fan. (david h)
    Sat Jul 09 17:07:23 CDT 2016
  • Dont get a room on the 5th floor (Jlaurence)
    Wed Jun 29 12:55:12 CDT 2016
  • We had an inside room which was quiet but we did not have a view. (TAC1991)
    Thu Jun 09 18:03:14 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kristin B
Summit, NJ, United States

"GOOD BUT LOUD!"

Reviewed July 25, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The location is great. The room and bathroom were nice and comfortable. No parking was provided.. we were on our own which made things tricky. Also, the locals party until the wee- hours of the night. We were there in July and its light until 11 PM. The hotel is right in the party district and it was LOUD until 6AM every morning with the locals partying. If you want a quiet night stay I would look for another hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  July 27, 2016

Dear Kristin B, Thank you very much for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. Apologies that the locals kept you up ad please let us know on your next visit to Reykjavik and we can accommodate you a room away from the street. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC