Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1005 traveler reviews

#31 of 59 hotels in Reykjavik

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend

Excellent

357

Very Good

462

Average

119

Poor

38

Terrible

29
Business
114
Couples
491
Solo travel
43
Family
154

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 4th floor rooms excellent with windows looking out to city or harbor; corner suites excellent (waynepaul)
    Wed May 18 12:14:49 CDT 2016
  • Quieter rooms not facing the road gets busy at the weekends (Mark H)
    Wed May 11 10:08:51 CDT 2016
  • Book for the room above the standard! its a lot bigger! (NumptyBoy5)
    Fri Apr 22 07:23:06 CDT 2016
  • Central location great amenities (roystonoxendale)
    Wed Apr 20 03:17:24 CDT 2016
  • Unless you are really short, if you get the room with the sloping ceiling, ask for another room. (newflyer)
    Tue Apr 12 15:42:05 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andrew H

"Decent Hotel Option"

Reviewed May 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Price was quite expensive, but that seems to be Iceland. Overall quality of room was great. Breakfast was only OK. Room stated queen bed but was actually 2 twin beds pushed together. Overall nice clean room, friendly staff, and very centrally located. Windows do not provide much noise blocking, so be prepared to hear people on the street and cars driving regularly.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 20, 2016

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. We would love to welcome you back to 1919 and would be happy to allocate you a room to your preferences. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team

Indars A
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Pretty good"

Reviewed May 14, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel. Somewhat expensive and at this price level you expect rooms to be cleaned which wasn' t the case after the first night. Otherwise everything is great. Fitness room was decent which often is a problem. Breafast - according to Radisson standard which is good.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 15, 2016

Dear Indars A, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. Apologies about your experience on your first night which I have addressed with team already. Whenever your travels bring you back to Iceland we would love to welcome you back here at the 1919. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC