Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1081 traveler reviews

#32 of 60 hotels in Reykjavik

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend

Excellent

371

Very Good

497

Average

141

Poor

41

Terrible

31
Business
125
Couples
520
Solo travel
47
Family
176

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get an interior facing room if at all possible if you like a quiet room. Room 410 is one of them. (buddym811)
    Tue Sep 13 09:31:35 CDT 2016
  • Had We stayed on the 5th floor and had absolutely no issues mentioned in other reviews. (travel-gazelle)
    Mon Aug 15 13:43:55 CDT 2016
  • 4 th floor Junior sweet .. (greatwhitebear2016)
    Mon Aug 15 12:45:46 CDT 2016
  • I was in a wheelchair and they could reasonably accommodate me. I think floors 4 and 5 have bigger rooms! (Orrfamily2014)
    Sun Aug 14 00:46:51 CDT 2016
  • ask for a room off the street (Dan G)
    Mon Aug 08 05:27:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

21360
seekonk

"Expensive Hotel"

Reviewed September 18, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This is a nice hotel with good services but our hotel room was very small. Also if they want to attract Americans, they should have an American news station. The lounge and dining room were excellent but very expensive as is everything on this Island.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  September 19, 2016

Dear 21360, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the Radisson Blu 1919 as your home away from home. Please let us know whenever you return to Iceland as we would love to welcome you back. This would give us the chance to allocate and suggest you a room to your preferences. With very kind regards. Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC