Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1341 traveler reviews

#30 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

462

Very Good

596

Average

186

Poor

61

Terrible

36
Business
147
Couples
647
Solo travel
53
Family
232

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request for bigger sized rooms if you are traveling with 3 suitcases (SonnyAng)
    Sat Dec 09 15:50:05 CST 2017
  • make sure you get a room with a window to the sky !!! (Carolyn B)
    Sat Dec 02 18:06:49 CST 2017
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking courtyard or on upper floor. (Georgia62uk)
    Wed Oct 18 01:51:11 CDT 2017
  • There were a few steps in our room, so any travelers who would prefer no steps should check in advance. (nyceve2017)
    Tue Oct 03 05:15:52 CDT 2017
  • Quieter rooms face the inner court - only three per floor. (KR-ORD)
    Mon Oct 02 17:29:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gary B

"Great location, nice experience, dated hotel"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu 1919 is the perfect location in Reykjavik. It is in the center of excellent restaurants and is adjacent to the perfect pick up location for excursions. The downtown area is great for walking, shopping and dining. I booked the hotel thru a 3rd party as I was looking for best price, so I am sure I got one of the lowest class rooms. The price was good, but my room was not much to write home about. The bathroom was roomy, but the room was a bit small with only one office plain desk chair. If you wanted to spend time in the room, you had to hang out on the bed. The lobby is also a bit dark and dated, though the lounge area is nice. Internet was free and very high quality - fast.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  November 23, 2017

Dear Gary B, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for letting us be part in your Icelandic experience. My apologies that we could not meet all your expectations in us. Therefore I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback that will help us to improve our rooms with the next renovation. We hope to br able to welcome you again on your next trip to Iceland. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

Valerija Z
Riga, Latvia

"Valerija and Vera"

Reviewed November 16, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Super excellent and nice Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel! Beautiful foyer! Very helpfull staff, excellent tasty food. Location in the Center of Reykjavik!!! Harpa is two minutes walk, Sun Voyager also ten minutes walking.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear Valerija and Vera, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Thank you as well for choosing us as your home away from home. it is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Whenever you return to Reykjavik we would love to welcome you back here at the hotel. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

orly k
Owings Mills, Maryland

"Two different rooms and two different experiences"

Reviewed October 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Beds tiny, bathtub hazardous, outside street noise unacceptable, room temperature Saharan desert like without any way to control the temperature. Would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel (at least not on a Saturday night). If you are old, stay away, you may hurt yourself getting into the bathtub.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear orly k, Thank you for posting your review. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay. I really appreciate your constructive feedback that will help to improve our operation. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

solotraveller758

"Hotel are not aware of Club Carlson Pogram"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Overall, a fair stay. But when I tried to redeem my Club Carlson points for dinner, no one knows what it is all about. Dinner was average and it was pretty expensive for just a few chunks of chicken meat. Presentation could be better. I guess F&B is not their strong point.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear solotraveler758, Thank you for posting your review. It is somewhat disappointing that you had difficulties to redeem your points. Could you please contact myself under marc.eberhard@radissonblu.com to allow me to fully investigate the issue. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

SBD22
Downers Grove, Illinois

"Bucket list"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My Wife wanted to see the Northern Lights. So we book our trip to Reykjavik and chose Radisson Blue , great location, very clean, staff was attentive. If your going to Iceland you won't go wrong with this Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear SBD22, Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. it is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever you return to Reykjaivk we would love to welcome you back to the hotel. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC