Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1418 traveler reviews

#36 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

485

Very Good

624

Average

203

Poor

64

Terrible

42
Business
159
Couples
682
Solo travel
56
Family
249

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book a business or a Superior level room for extra space. Some of the 'standard' rooms can be small (Karen_Ann_357)
    Wed Jul 11 06:14:48 CDT 2018
  • Avoid corner of the hotel near the hot dog stand (Aero999)
    Mon Jul 09 11:18:46 CDT 2018
  • Too loud with no parking and rude staff. (cpflueger)
    Sat Jul 07 03:44:34 CDT 2018
  • High Floor to avoid city party noises (Armando_74a)
    Mon Jun 11 07:35:20 CDT 2018
  • Avoid Room 304 at all Costs. Request a Room away from the Bus Stop 4 side of the Hotel (to avoid building work & Hot Dog Stand). (Nigel W)
    Fri Apr 06 01:22:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mglassman22016
Cohasset, Massachusetts

"Radisson Blu 1919 Reykjavik"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is perfectly located to walk to the main shopping area with many restaurants and coffee shops. It is very close to the famous hot dog stand in Reykjavik. You can walk to most of the sights and museums. It gets a very good rating based on its location. All of the rooms are clean, but they are often not ready when you arrive. The breakfast buffet is excellent and has many good choices of food and drink.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear mglassman22016, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the Radisson Blu 1919. it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your invaluable feedback that will help to improve our operation. Wer would love to welcome you back here at the hotel. With kind regards Marc Eberhard

nuottokari

"Cozy hotel in excellent location, but price is high"

Reviewed April 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is very cozy and feels much more homely than the ultramodern places, atmosphere is nice. Rooms to the inner yard should be avoided because of the noise and (lack of) scenery. Clean and excellent service.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 30, 2018

Dear nuottokari, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the Radisson Blu 1919 hotel. It is great that we made you feel homely with us. Thank you for your invaluable feedback that will hep us to improve our operation. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back when you return to Iceland. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

John P
North Wales, Pennsylvania

"5 day stay"

Reviewed March 16, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here for 5 days.Nice hotel.We had a standard room which was on the small side.Not a great view from window as we were overlooked in close proximity by other guests windows.Room temperature too hot so slept with windows open.(we should have mentioned it I’m sure it would have got sorted)Hotel in a great location to explore the town and the bus stop for all the tours right outside which was handy.Great breakfast buffet and the staff were brilliant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  March 18, 2018

Dear John P, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Indeed we would have helped you with regulating the heat in your room. I truly hop to have the pleasure of your company in the not to far future again. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

Nibelik
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Great place to stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is in a good central location. Our room was warm, comfortable and quiet. We were travelling with our adult son and had booked a ‘junior suite’, to have three adult beds. The room we were sent to initially had only a double bed in it but we were moved to another room immediately which was fine. The staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marc E, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 25, 2018

Dear Nibelik, Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your invaluable feedback. Whenever you return to Reykjavik we would love to welcome you back. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC