Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1341 traveler reviews

#30 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

462

Very Good

596

Average

186

Poor

61

Terrible

36
Business
147
Couples
647
Solo travel
53
Family
232

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request for bigger sized rooms if you are traveling with 3 suitcases (SonnyAng)
    Sat Dec 09 15:50:05 CST 2017
  • make sure you get a room with a window to the sky !!! (Carolyn B)
    Sat Dec 02 18:06:49 CST 2017
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking courtyard or on upper floor. (Georgia62uk)
    Wed Oct 18 01:51:11 CDT 2017
  • There were a few steps in our room, so any travelers who would prefer no steps should check in advance. (nyceve2017)
    Tue Oct 03 05:15:52 CDT 2017
  • Quieter rooms face the inner court - only three per floor. (KR-ORD)
    Mon Oct 02 17:29:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Miriam/David W
Essex, United Kingdom

"Excellent location"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

A tastefully renovated hotel with high standards and very courteous staff, making it a good centre for the exploration of Reykjavik and beyond. The only downside would relate to the restaurant menu: probably too limited to encourage guests to eat-in but, conversely, breakfast set us up for the day.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, specially the breakfast and the location. I will be sure to pass along your review to our staff as it is always great to see when you are doing a great job. Best wishes, Soffia S. Palsdottir and the 1919 team.

glennsandrab

"Friendly staff"

Reviewed February 28, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Hotel was in a good location, close to the main shopping street and harbour. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Some rooms face the street which gets busy on a Saturday night. Quiet rooms face in to the middle courtyard so views not applicable.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and posting your review about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to see that your stay was enjoyable. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Nicholas Stephe... H
London, United Kingdom

"February 2014 Stay"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location, especially for those (like us) not acquainted with the city, very good facilities, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Can't comment on value for money as we had an all-inclusive package with the hotel selected for us.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 22, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It is a pleasure to read and see that you enjoyed your time in Iceland, our location, the hotel service and our staff. Best regards, Soffia S. Palsdottir and the 1919 team.

Sandra T
New York City, United States

"What a great surprise"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

On my return home from Paris, my fiancé and I stopped in Iceland for 2night. We immediately liked the look of this hotel. The staff is soft spoken and helpful. The rooms are large but cozy and despite the cold outdoors, the temperature was always perfect. Breakfast offered a lot of variety and the internet was easy to access. I will return.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Guest. It is my great joy to read your review. I will be sure to pass this on to our staff as they always do their outmost to provide exceptional service to each guest. We look forward for your next stay. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Steven L
Nottingham, United Kingdom

"Excellent location"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

good hotel great location. Very close to both centre and old harbour area, great restaurants within 50 metres- very useful if weather is bad. however in Feb 2014 it was great for us. Reception staff very helpful with all requests.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and writing about your stay with us. We have been very fortunate with the weather this winter and specially in February. It is great to see that you had a wonderful experience in Reykjavik and in Iceland. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC