Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1407 traveler reviews

#35 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

483

Very Good

619

Average

200

Poor

64

Terrible

41
Business
159
Couples
672
Solo travel
56
Family
249

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High Floor to avoid city party noises (Armando_74a)
    Mon Jun 11 07:35:20 CDT 2018
  • Avoid Room 304 at all Costs. Request a Room away from the Bus Stop 4 side of the Hotel (to avoid building work & Hot Dog Stand). (Nigel W)
    Fri Apr 06 01:22:15 CDT 2018
  • Try another hotel (HansGH16)
    Sat Feb 24 02:17:51 CST 2018
  • Ask for one away from any construction outside. Hotel is very quiet. (CarolSuzanne)
    Wed Dec 20 11:21:20 CST 2017
  • Request for bigger sized rooms if you are traveling with 3 suitcases (SonnyAng)
    Sat Dec 09 15:50:05 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johnkQ7800XK

"GREAT HOTEL - GREAT LOCATION !"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Loved the location. It was within walking distance of practically everything I wanted to visit. The staff answered all questions; and, could not be nicer. The breakfast was wonderful. Reasonably priced, too ! Iceland is a dream vacation for me. Pure Water and Air !

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and posting your review. It is a pleasure to see how great your experience was with us, our team and in Iceland. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Jenny A
London, United Kingdom

"Good enough but nothing special"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It's a good enough hotel, good service, clean, comfortable beds etc. But it's a bit dated and worn. The rooms are average size the bathroom is a bit on the small side fine for one person but there's not much space to put your things. If you like to know what you get and that you get everything in a traditional hotel way this is the hotel for you.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I see that you liked your stay with us and I am happy to inform you that we are expecting a change in the furniture within next months. I do hope that you will be able to stay with us again and see the change in the rooms. All the best, Soffia S.Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Diane/Bethany E
Nottingham, United Kingdom

"A fabulous hotel!"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We have recently returned from a short break to this hotel and highly recommend staying here. The hotel is in a perfect location, it is very clean and comfortable and the staff are very polite, professional, welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Iceland.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and writing your wonderful review about your stay with us. It is great to see that you had such a great experience with us. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

AguKwo
London, United Kingdom

"Perfect stay"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Location, location, location! Just by the waterfront, opposite Harpa. Walking distance to all main atractions of the city. Clean, pleasant deco, wooden floors in functional rooms, nice and frindly staff. Beautiful dark green marble on the floors of the corridors and stairs.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 11, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your excellent review about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to see how much you liked the hotel, the design and of course the location. Have a great weekend, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Alistair P
Wokingham, United Kingdom

"1919 short stay"

Reviewed April 05, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great breakfast, comoftable bed, room a bit small, very helpful staff and great location. The WIFI worked intermittently. We were in the new part ofthe hotel - the rooms might be bigger and better in the old part.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and posting your review. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the Super Buffet Breakast, our great location and your experience with our team. All the best, Soffia S.Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC