Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1439 traveler reviews

#37 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

492

Very Good

635

Average

205

Poor

64

Terrible

43
Business
159
Couples
693
Solo travel
59
Family
254

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Executive room was the best. (Susan Y)
    Sun Sep 16 22:37:52 CDT 2018
  • If your staying over a weekend bring your ear plugs! (manxcatto)
    Fri Jul 27 21:15:15 CDT 2018
  • Book a business or a Superior level room for extra space. Some of the 'standard' rooms can be small (Karen_Ann_357)
    Wed Jul 11 06:14:48 CDT 2018
  • Avoid corner of the hotel near the hot dog stand (Aero999)
    Mon Jul 09 11:18:46 CDT 2018
  • Too loud with no parking and rude staff. (cpflueger)
    Sat Jul 07 03:44:34 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Exploration536026
salt lake city, United States

"room review"

Reviewed June 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

very pleasant, clean rooms. Very close to the ward, central old town and great shopping area very close. the morning breakfast was included and was excellent. The staff was very friendly and receptive to any needs or requests.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  June 25, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our service, the Super Buffet Breakfast and our central location. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

rmc-Toronto
Toronto, Canada

"Great location"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location close to restaurants and Iceland Excursions Terminal. Currently construction going on. One night, sleep was disturbed at 1:30am by noisy people on the street, taking advantage of persistent daylight. Staff were very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the hotel and specially the location. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Tellef/Torill A
Oslo, Norway

"Nice week end in Reykjavik"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff really was kind and helpful, quite above average. Combine this with excellent food and nice rooms and it is easy to recommend this hotel. The hotel staff really was kind and helpful, quite above average. Combine this with excellent food and nice rooms and it is easy to recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and post your review. It is wonderful to read about your stay with us and specially how impressed you where with our team. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

573ryanc
Austin, Texas

"Overall: Very Good"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Plus: Very helpful and knowledgeable staff; incredible selection at breakfast (although pricey); fast Wi-Fi (as with everywhere else in Iceland it seems); location is excellent - near Laekjartorg bus station, within easy walking distance to all major sites, including BSI bus station; bag storage if you arrive early or leave late. Minus: Small bathroom with almost no shelf space; fitness center is just okay (could use more machines); expensive breakfast (even though it's really good, it's very pricey). Overall, very good stay, and would recommend staying here.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay, the free Wi-Fi, the Super Buffet Breakfast and that our staff could assist you with your requests. I will take your notes formward regarding the Fitness Center. We are always trying to improve our service and raise our service level further. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Kristina B
Reykjavik, Iceland

"In the harbour"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel near harbour and operahouse and near citylife.Nice rooms and very good service, breakfast vas wery good and there was a lot to of different food to choose. The Icelandic people are very kind and helpfull, so you allways feel welcome in Iceland. Excellent!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 23, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. I see that you liked our Super Buffet Breakfast our central location and the service. We would be happy to have your company again if you come to Iceland again. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC