Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1317 traveler reviews

#29 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

452

Very Good

590

Average

179

Poor

60

Terrible

36
Business
146
Couples
634
Solo travel
52
Family
228

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one overlooking courtyard or on upper floor. (Georgia62uk)
    Wed Oct 18 01:51:11 CDT 2017
  • There were a few steps in our room, so any travelers who would prefer no steps should check in advance. (nyceve2017)
    Tue Oct 03 05:15:52 CDT 2017
  • Quieter rooms face the inner court - only three per floor. (KR-ORD)
    Mon Oct 02 17:29:07 CDT 2017
  • best views (HannahKate96)
    Mon Oct 02 12:07:07 CDT 2017
  • Far from luxury with a luxury price. (Christine L)
    Sat Sep 30 18:17:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
1919 Restaurant & Lounge at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Street at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Christopher/Ann... B
reykjavik, Iceland

"Excellent base for Reykjavik"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I had been concerned about possible noise at the hotel following reviews from other travellers, but it was quiet when we were there. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and generous with their time and recommendations

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the tima and writing about your great and quiet stay withs us. I am happy to hear that our staff could assist you so well and make your stay even better. I will forward your wonderful remarks to them. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Patricia B
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom

"Weekend in Iceland"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a wonderfully interesting and enjoyable three days - disappointed not to see the Northern Lights, the weather was not condusive to them showing -but enjoyed the other tours and beautiful scenery. Restaurants were good but expensive.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 02, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for writing about your enjoyable stay with us. I hope that you will get the chance to see the Northern Lights again. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Anders W
Uppsala, Sweden

"Winter stay"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very well situated in town, near shops and harbour and concert hall Harpan. Tasty breakfast. Reception very helpful when troubles with excursion companies and pick up time. Clean rooms, bathroom lavatory small.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  February 02, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and write about your winter stay with us. I hope we get the pleasure of having you as your guest again. I wish you a great day. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

Danu568
Ireland

"Disappointing stay"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I was quite disappointed with our stay at this hotel and I believe it fell short of the usual Radisson Blu standards of excellence. I felt that it offered poor value for money and I found the service either cold and impersonal or non-existent at times. There are many other hotels in the area which do a better job and I witnessed the difference first hand because friends of mine were staying at two other hotels at the same time. The location is perfect but thats about it. I will staying elsewhere upon returning to Reykjavik.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Dear Corrina P. Initially I would like to thank you for staying with us while visiting Reykjavik. I am very surprised hear about your negative experience while being our guest, and we will certainly take your feedback to heart and see where we have gone wrong to avoid this in the future. We do value your feedback and hope we get the opportunity to prove we can do better. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you plan a visit to Reykjavik and we will do our best to ensure you get a enjoyable stay. Best regards, Frode Jansson

Randolph L
Williamsburg, VA, United States

"Great Iceland Experience"

Reviewed January 13, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We visited Reykjavik for 5 days in early January 2014 and stayed at the Radisson Blue 1919. The hotel is centrally located, easy walking to shops, restaurants, and the harbor. The hotel is clean, furnished contemporary, spacious, and the beds wee super comfortable. The front desk service was very good, but in particular Bart was wonderful. He made reservations for us, gave us good sites to visit and had wonderful recommendations. Only problem - on the week-end nights it is loud outside late at night as the hotel is across the street from a very popular hot dog stand.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1919, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and write about your stay with us. I see that you enjoyed our location but yes it can have some disadvantages as well. Thank for your kind words towards our staff, and specially Bart. I will be sure to let him know of your beutiful comments. Best regards, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC