Aleksanteri is a dream hotel for guests who love that feeling of being at home!

Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 442 traveler reviews

#13 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

193

Very Good

171

Average

51

Poor

17

Terrible

10
Business
132
Couples
132
Solo travel
47
Family
75

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room overlooking the theatre. (London69)
    Tue May 07 11:59:31 CDT 2019
  • interior rooms looking over the court yard if you want a quiet room. Rooms are triple glazed (chazwil)
    Tue Feb 19 06:31:43 CST 2019
  • room 420 was fantastic and very quiet (bujin123)
    Sun Feb 10 21:33:54 CST 2019
  • We consider rooms on higher floors are more quite than those of lower floors. (Peter-Georg)
    Wed Oct 03 10:51:30 CDT 2018
  • Upgrade to business class (odac0va)
    Sun Sep 30 09:56:22 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Standard King at the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
The Business Room at the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Street at the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
The Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Passport59033529128

"Charming hotel"

Reviewed January 23, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly and attentive staff. Charming rooms, with good internet coverage. Good buffet style breakfast. Centrally located with good facilities and pleasant bar and restaurant areas. Good selection of television channels.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review  January 23, 2019

Dear Passport59033529128, thank you for your fabulous review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service through out your stay at Aleksanteri. With snowy greetings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

Руслан К

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed January 20, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Comfortable, responsive and professional staff. Rooms are equipped with everything you need. Excellent buffet and bar. Good location. Beautiful modern interior, in the lounge area pleasant unobtrusive music.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nathalie H, Operatioms Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review  January 23, 2019

Dear Руслан К, thank you for your top review about Aleksanteri. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the services. Please visit us soon again! With snowy greetings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

852robin
London, United Kingdom

"Lovely people"

Reviewed October 29, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We found that the people working in the hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful, they give good advice about getting around and places they would recommend and they appear happy to spend time ensuring you enjoy your stay in Helsinki and not just the immediate hotel

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review  November 06, 2018

Hei, Yes, your feeling is correct. This team is a great bunch of people and we just enjoy spending time with our guests and each other while doing for living what we love to. It is so rewarding to read that our guests can sense this as well. See you hopefully very soon again. Best regards EskoR

DejanM258

"Exceptional"

Reviewed October 23, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in Radisson Blue Aleksanteri during my business trip to Helsinki this October for 7 nights. I can recommend to all business people this beautiful hotel and commend the hotel staff. It's very close to the city center.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review  November 06, 2018

Hei, Thanks a million! Wonderful feedback. The pleasure was on our side. It is just great to having guests like you are. See you soon again. Best regards EskoR

aleserafini89
Tallinn, Estonia

"Great experience"

Reviewed September 17, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

My partner and I spent only one night in the hotel, but our overall experience was very positive. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location not far away from the main touristic attractions and is easy to reach on foot from the port. The personnel was very kind, friendly and helpful. Our room meet all expectations we had: it was big, elegant, clean and quiet. We could not fully enjoy the breakfast due to lack of time, but the offer is absolutely outstanding. Big plus: an excellent wi-fi connection, as well as free access to the gym and sauna facilities inside the hotel. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review  October 04, 2018

Dear aleserafini89, what a great review about Aleksanteri, you truly managed to enjoy all our services. #teamaleksanteri is so happy to hear that everything went well. Please visit us soon again! With sunny autumn greetings, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC