Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4235 traveler reviews

#15 of 186 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3153

Very Good

730

Average

229

Poor

76

Terrible

47
Business
1503
Couples
1226
Solo travel
144
Family
829

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a view of city and water. (moconnor2416)
    Sun Feb 19 06:29:02 CST 2017
  • Clarify what kind of "view" you are paying for & specify. (GAR8601)
    Wed Jan 25 04:03:31 CST 2017
  • Rooms on south side have limited lake views - you're looking between tall buildings but a view nonetheless (chrismF4370GV)
    Sat Jan 21 09:48:05 CST 2017
  • Room 1402 had great views (Kendra R)
    Wed Jan 18 09:15:05 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room on the upper floors. The view from there is amazing. (LeitoCarvajal84)
    Mon Jan 16 18:16:50 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Blu Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

alanrandolphjrh
Purcellville, United States

"A Good Hotel"

Reviewed February 24, 2017    Trip type:  Business

Clean, quiet (other than downtown road noise), comfortable, and no odors. Modern design. Access to Chicago's Pedway system. Minor annoyances of TV not working at first, phone not working for days, and inconsistent housekeeping. Nothing fatal, and things were eventually fixed.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

L9550YUkevinc
Chicago, United States

"Nice Looking Hotel, But...."

Reviewed February 24, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Nice and clean hotel, but too many downsides to recommend: We had only been in the room for ten minutes before someone from housekeeping came right in on us. She was friendly and apologized sincerely for doing so; however, this should have never of happened. Main TV did not work. Customer service said a technician would be up to fix it, but waited 45 minutes before I called down again and told them to wait until tomorrow as it was midnight and did not want to wait any longer. Had to wait in lobby for 10 minutes before breakfast because no one knew what to do about us having breakfast included in our package deal. Walked in on AGAIN, this time with my wife in a very indecent manner. The house keeper did not know about our late checkout (which was put on our profile per the attendant from check in), and came in. Luckily, they heard the TV and had the sense to call out before turning the corner to see my wife. We don't live in the area, my GPS took us to the parking garage labeled "Aqua Blu Parking", only to be told when checking out the next day that they don't validate from the parking garage, only from valet.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC