Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3722 traveler reviews

#14 of 185 hotels in Chicago

thumbs_up 93% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

2786

Very Good

630

Average

201

Poor

67

Terrible

38
Business
1307
Couples
1092
Solo travel
125
Family
717

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the balcony charge was a worth it splurge. (Ann8458)
    Tue Jul 26 06:25:26 CDT 2016
  • We stayed on the 10th floor with a view of the pool...we could also see bits of the Navy Pier fireworks from our room on Saturday. (Dayna C)
    Mon Jul 25 08:58:59 CDT 2016
  • We picked the city side but was not up high enough. So pick a floor where you can see more of the city (debikc4)
    Sun Jul 24 06:30:16 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a corner unit (Shannon R)
    Fri Jul 22 10:35:13 CDT 2016
  • Ask for an end room or lake view (Debbiebuff)
    Wed Jul 20 15:41:25 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Blu Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lauren S
Grand Rapids, United States

"Nice hotel but didn't meet expectation"

Reviewed July 28, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Our entrance light in our room was out, I thought we would've been give a room with a bathtub and shower(i was under the impression that all rooms had it because that's what it showed in pictures) but we only had the stand up shower, we opened the minibar and touched the 2 bottles of wine when the pringles fell out and we got charges for them, and we expected the room too be much bigger because of how much we paid for it. Over all a very nice hotel inside and out but it just didn't quite meet our expectations.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Diane D
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States

"Chicago in the clouds"

Reviewed July 28, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Once a year we love to indulge ourselves with a stay at the Radisson Blu. We love everything about the location, the environment, the staff. The location is great for walking to multiple directions - it feels like being in the center of the city. Add to that a view of the Navy Pier and storms become an event. We can't wait until next year.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gina Angela Z
Saint Paul, United States

"I love the Radisson Blu Aqua!"

Reviewed July 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Aqua - the hotel is in a great location, and the room décor is funky and fun! Great service was provided by all staff - from guest services to the restaurant servers. I recommend it!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 28, 2016

Gina, It's great to hear form you, thanks for writing us! I am thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your wonderful feedback so I will be sure to share my comments with the team. Thanks so much for choosing the Blu and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC