Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4230 traveler reviews

#14 of 186 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3152

Very Good

729

Average

229

Poor

75

Terrible

45
Business
1502
Couples
1224
Solo travel
144
Family
828

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a view of city and water. (moconnor2416)
    Sun Feb 19 06:29:02 CST 2017
  • Clarify what kind of "view" you are paying for & specify. (GAR8601)
    Wed Jan 25 04:03:31 CST 2017
  • Rooms on south side have limited lake views - you're looking between tall buildings but a view nonetheless (chrismF4370GV)
    Sat Jan 21 09:48:05 CST 2017
  • Room 1402 had great views (Kendra R)
    Wed Jan 18 09:15:05 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room on the upper floors. The view from there is amazing. (LeitoCarvajal84)
    Mon Jan 16 18:16:50 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Blu Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Michelle Renee I
Columbus, United States

"Stunning View to Millennium Park"

Reviewed February 21, 2017    Trip type:  Business

This modern, urban oasis of a hotel has exceptional service, amenities and a warm overall ambiance. The staff were very helpful, and the sexy lounge space with the amazing fireplaces is so inviting i'm surprised more people don't come just to hang out. The location is perfect for the lake, the park, shopping, and theatre/events.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  February 22, 2017

Michelle Renee I - I agree, the lounge space is quite inviting and the perfect place to read a good book and sip on a seasonal drink from the Blu Bar. Thank you for the kind review and we hope you'll be joining us again soon! Robert Shelley, General Manager

beckyiccs
Terre Haute, Indiana

"Wonderful!"

Reviewed February 21, 2017    Trip type:  Family

We stayed at the hotel for a family vacation for our twins birthday. They had a really nice little arrangement for them in the room with cake pops and a card. It was very special and made their day! The hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. Loved the business floor with the lounge. It was really worth the cost of the upgrade.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  February 22, 2017

beckyiccs - I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and I hope your twins had a wonderful birthday! Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you back soon. Robert Shelley, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC