Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5427 traveler reviews

#34 of 200 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3985

Very Good

938

Average

325

Poor

113

Terrible

66
Business
1886
Couples
1519
Solo travel
184
Family
1174

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 1610 was close to elevator, had a balcony and partial view of lake and Millennium Park. (Empehi65)
    Sun Jan 13 07:17:51 CST 2019
  • Ask for a room with hardwood floors - they are way nicer than the carpeted ones (Jason69850)
    Sun Jan 06 13:07:27 CST 2019
  • Ask for highest room you can get to get better views. Hotel only goes up to 18 floors, apartments and condos are above that. (Sightseer542483)
    Fri Jan 04 05:47:35 CST 2019
  • Most rooms with balconies offer outstanding views (Marie C)
    Mon Dec 17 03:10:57 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room with hardwood floors (MadiSteF_608)
    Sun Dec 16 14:26:45 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lavazza Coffee Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sherpa20873445245
Peoria, Illinois

"Pet friendly!"

Reviewed January 12, 2019     Trip type:  Business

I like to take my furry kids with me when I can. It's nice that there is a hotel downtown that accepts them.I don't like the mandatory hidden fees for junk I don't use, WiFi, gym, etc. Parking is expensive and there is a lot of noise that kept me awake, but it is downtown Chicago...

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  January 14, 2019

Dear Sherpa20873445245, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the noise downtown. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We appreciate your comments as we are continually look for ways to improve the sleep experience for our guests.

math4fn
Irvine, California

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed January 11, 2019     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff are excellent and provided for all of our needs. We got out favorite room, the lounge was comfortable, we had a couple special dietary needs that they helped us with. Overall, the stay was excellent. We could easily stay in the Marriott where we are Lifetime Platinum Premier, but we chose the Radisson for its staff.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  January 14, 2019

Dear math4fn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with our staff and highly appreciate you choosing us for your Chicago visit. We look forward to your next stay.

Tim D
Chicago, Illinois

"chicago"

Reviewed January 10, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic Building,Great room and Business lounge,Restaurant very poor,And Concierge hardly ever behind his desk,overall I would recommend this Hotel,the main letdown for us as Family was The Bar seating area and the Restaurant,not very inviting,and the Food served was Terrible,The Ladies in The Business Lounge were great and very professional

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  January 11, 2019

Dear Tim D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and business lounge with your family. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant service - we are always searching for ways to improve and will address this internally. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC