MENU

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3146 traveler reviews

#10 of 182 hotels in Chicago

thumbs_up 93% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

2357

Very Good

536

Average

170

Poor

53

Terrible

30
Business
1115
Couples
937
Solo travel
103
Family
560

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get business class room and/or one with a balcony (FamilyTraveler1200)
    Sat Feb 06 12:47:48 CST 2016
  • High up with balcony............away from the fire station (jenCALI)
    Fri Jan 22 12:25:33 CST 2016
  • Corner suites have a balcony, request room on highest floor available for best views. (Nissa81)
    Wed Jan 20 08:41:59 CST 2016
  • All rooms are great. Park view is lovely, too (Jacqueline F)
    Tue Jan 19 04:09:26 CST 2016
  • our room had a glimpse view of Navy Pier (Alex G)
    Fri Jan 08 02:45:56 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
null
null
null
null
null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diana E R
Dallas, United States

"Great Stay - Wonderful Experience"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Enjoyed my stay at the Blu Aqua hotel. Amenities on site were excellent and all staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. As this was a business stay, I had access to the Business Lounge area that offered an excellent view of the city and provided a great continental breakfast and in the evenings, provided a warm and relaxing area with snacks to enjoy. The gym facility was great and offered everything a large sized gym has. Would recommend to anyone coming to the downtown area for business or leisure.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa V
Westchester, United States

"Fabulous"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

I tried a early check in and since my room wasn't available the front desk clerk upgraded my room and got us in earlier than he had to. The room was clean and comfortable. Our stay was short but Radisson Blu made a lasting impression!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LAURA K
NAPERVILLE

"Stylish and Perfectly Located"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Enjoyed our brief overnight stay. Was here for a work event and it was extremely well done. The staff was friendly and extremely professional. Loved the contemporary design and furnishings. The location is great and it's easy to get around. I recommend.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steven C
Saint Charles, IL, United States

"The Best of Chicago"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is in the heart of Chicago, easily accessible to The River, Navy Pier, The Loop, Mag Mile and the cities best views!! The Hotel itself is sort of Euro Chic and comfortable as well as uniquely and tastefully decorated. The bar is modern and fun, the restaurant is Ok but no real "foodie options".

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam H
Chicago

"Theft"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Make sure you keep your valuables at home. Volunteers at the event I was hosting had items stolen out of conferance rooms, and my car was broken into in the Aqua Garage. Most of the staff at the font desk, restaurant and in maintenance seemed to not care about customer service. The security guard, while kind and thoughtful, seem to be inexperienced.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC