Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4941 traveler reviews

#27 of 192 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3659

Very Good

843

Average

283

Poor

96

Terrible

60
Business
1742
Couples
1394
Solo travel
167
Family
1039

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Park views are nice. In the summer definitely get a room with a balcony (Terry S)
    Fri Dec 15 03:35:59 CST 2017
  • High floor, park view (PenDoc)
    Mon Dec 04 12:26:55 CST 2017
  • Get a sw facing park view (AnAislingSkye)
    Tue Nov 21 13:22:05 CST 2017
  • ask for a corner room with a view. (sconniemolly)
    Mon Nov 20 05:40:18 CST 2017
  • Business class floor (17) has lovely lounge with breakfast. (Kirsten G)
    Sun Nov 12 10:15:30 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Game Room at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diana R

"Nice Couples Weekend-Dinner, Theatre & Shopping"

Reviewed December 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great Hotel, staff and accommodations! Nice location for shopping, theater and sight-seeing. Walking distance or short taxi/Uber. It's our second stay here and we will return. As Club Carlson members we received a free upgrade to Concierge floor and were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast and happy hour. Nespresso machines in room and in Concierge room were a nice touch so we didn't have to go far to find good coffee!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  December 13, 2017

Diana R, thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again. Jim Marino, General Manager

jonim258
Denver, United States

"Excellent Service"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A staff that is dedicated to customer service. The rooms and fun, modern, food is wonderful and the service is beyond what you expect!! Great location in the heart of downtown and connected to the Ped Way underground city.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. Your kind words are appreciated and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again. Jim Marino, General Manager

Erick G
Saint Paul, United States

"Aqua Blu is Great"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

no complaints and lived up to the Blu brand reputation (which is exceptional). The room was great our check in process was good and we were able to check in early and check out late with out any issues what so ever.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Erick G, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again. Jim Marino, General Manager

tamara h

"Radisson Blu-high recommend"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu in Chicago was close to everything, Millenial Park, Michigan Ave, and walking distance to all. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. Business room for conference was also a plus. One thing to remember, Columbus has a lower and upper section..dont' use GPS use prnted directions or call the hotel

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

tamara h, thank you for the review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay including location, room cleanliness and comfort. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again. Jim Marino, General Manager

628danap
Perrysburg, United States

"Beautiful hotel, priced right!!!"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the City of Chicago; priced right. The rooms are decorated in a very modern style. They look like something from a interior design magazine. The contrasting carpet and flooring were very well done. The door hang on the barn yard style rails. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any visitor to the downtown Chicago area. This hotel will be my go to place for sure.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

628danap, thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Jim Marino, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC