Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4828 traveler reviews

#27 of 192 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3571

Very Good

827

Average

279

Poor

92

Terrible

59
Business
1701
Couples
1356
Solo travel
162
Family
1018

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Amazing!! Very clean and great view (Thomas B)
    Tue Oct 10 15:09:51 CDT 2017
  • Get a suite that overlooks the Garden and the city (Mitch Mae C)
    Tue Oct 10 08:01:31 CDT 2017
  • You may want a balcony. (ChooChoomama)
    Sat Oct 07 10:54:39 CDT 2017
  • The higher up the better! (Richard M)
    Mon Oct 02 19:38:04 CDT 2017
  • Worth paying for park view (but not necessarily balcony). Rooms seem to vary slightly in size - check when booking. The higher the better. (twovass)
    Thu Sep 28 09:29:51 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Game Room at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

D2332ERrobertk
Fairfax, VA, United States

"Hands Down our Favorite in Chicago"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We are former residents of Chicago, and we've made the Aqua our "headquarters" when we visit our favorite city. The location can't be beat (for both driving and walking) and the rooms and amenities are top notch. The business class lounge is one of the best we have found anywhere, and has excellent hosts (special shout out to Daniel). We stay around four times per year, and have had consistently good experiences. Recommended.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David M, Director of Rooms at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

D2332ERrobertk, thank you for the review and making the Blu your headquarters for Chicago visits! We're thrilled to see you continue to enjoy each stay and like the location, guestrooms and amenities. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again. David Morneau, Director of Rooms

905maureenc
Phoenix, United States

"Never Blue at the Blu"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu experienced some sort of equipment problem that caused a flood on the 17th floor (ice machine broke or something). It took out an elevator bank and several rooms. Not only did the staff work around the clock to get the place back up and running, they did it with a smile and their usual courteous and friendly attitudes. Love this place!!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David M, Director of Rooms at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

905maureenc, thank you for the kind review. We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your recent stay despite the difficulties during the construction. We appreciate your kind words and hope for the opportunity to welcome you again. David Morneau, Director of Rooms

HeatherLMagee
Lee's Summit, Missouri

"excellent amenities"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

beyond my expectations. clean. beautiful. excellent restaurant and many amenities! sauna, whirlpool, work out, outdoor track. one of the best hotel experiences i've had! Close to many things to do in Chicago. Parks, riverfront, shopping, restaurants, walking distances!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David M, Director of Rooms at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

HeatherLMagee, we're thrilled to learn were were able to exceed your expectations and that you found the Blu clean, beautiful and enjoyed the dining and amenities. Your kind review is appreciated and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again. David Morneau, Director of Rooms

timothylynnm
Murfreesboro, United States

"Over Priced"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This is a nice property, but is over priced and lacks in the restaurant category in regards to menu choices. Staff is on point and does a great job. The location is great. Room décor is up to date, but hallways and other parts of this $500 a night hotel need updating.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David M, Director of Rooms at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

timothylynnm, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our in house dining options but we're pleased to see you enjoyed the staff, location and decor. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again and exceed your expectations. David Morneau, Director of Rooms

susanmG2722GC

"We were forgotten"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Forgot to clean our room after we requested it. Came back from running marathon to no clean towels and a dirty room. Our room did not get cleaned in 4 days. Ordered a pizza at Filini's. They gave it to another customer. My husband ate alone and when my pizza arrived, it was a watery mess because it was under cooked. Upon departure, valet forgot to bring our car around. We were forgotten a lot on this trip. I was very disappointed.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC