Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5179 traveler reviews

#30 of 197 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3820

Very Good

892

Average

303

Poor

102

Terrible

62
Business
1807
Couples
1454
Solo travel
179
Family
1106

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • face south (Susan S)
    Thu Jul 05 09:59:46 CDT 2018
  • Upper floors are nice. (Ksg1955)
    Mon Jun 04 18:35:31 CDT 2018
  • Choose another hotel if you want views. Some rooms do not have balconies. (phillipmoose)
    Wed May 30 07:26:46 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors for quieter room and better views of the city (MissLoisLayne)
    Sun May 20 07:14:52 CDT 2018
  • Just make sure you ask for what kind of room what have, and whats included in the room. (MissLadi A)
    Thu Apr 12 11:53:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lavazza Coffee Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nila P

"Family trip"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Our stay was great...from our check in experience to our check out. Wonderful location, great service, beautiful hotel. LOVED IT.......This will be our place from now on when we visit Chicago. Perfect for Business, leisure and groups.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear Nila P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and highly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your next stay!

OgeA
El Paso, Texas

"Family Chicago 4th Stay"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Apart from the inconvenience of not getting my room right with adjoining rooms for my kids, this is a great hotel. Perfect location if you're going most everywhere - Mag Mile, Navy Pier, Millenium Park. Staff is great and always smiling. Amenities for kids - pool, basketball court - kept my 8 year old and 11 year old fully engaged and occupied, for the few times we actually chilled in the hotel. Breakfast inclusion with the rooms on the Exec Floor (17) is meh at best; stick to Felini which has a great buffet and order-in. After a few days, Wildberry which is 10 min walk, was a welcome change of breakfast options though (get there early and expect to wait 30 min). Elevator, which is a constant refrain, is tedious cause it's only 1 that ever seems to work...this became a running joke in the family and amongst people waiting. All in all, despite some inconveniences, it is a great hotel and I will definitely be staying again, either for business or with the family!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear OgeA, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, breakfast buffet, friendly team and amenities. We also appreciate your feedback on the elevators. We are always searching for ways to improve and will take this into consideration as we seek to perfect our guest experience. We look forward to your next stay.

nancireich
Olney, Maryland

"Chicago was a GREAT time!"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu really was an OUTSTANDING property!!! I can't recommend it highly enough. The location - cleanliness of the rooms - view - pool - workout facilities - dry and hot saunas - STAFF!!!! were all excellent.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear nancireich, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our outstanding property and team. We look forward to your next stay.

rgran2018

"Great Hotel!"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Everything about our stay at this hotel was magnificent. Our family loved the pool, and we loved the staff, the hotel and all of the amenities at the hotel. We recommend it without reservation, so make a reservation for your family too.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear rgran2018, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the pool, staff, and amenities. We look forward to your next stay.

cmurphchi

"Great downtown hotel for the price"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Clean, fun decoration and great outdoor bar/restaurant. Pool on the 3rd floor rooftop has great view of Lake Michigan and luxury feel. Sauna and steam room and basketball courts are fun. Very affordable in middle of July and walking distance to everything.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear cmurphchi, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location and beautiful pool area. We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC