Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4833 traveler reviews

#27 of 192 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3574

Very Good

829

Average

279

Poor

92

Terrible

59
Business
1702
Couples
1357
Solo travel
162
Family
1021

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wonderful room had great maid service beautiful view (muriel w)
    Tue Oct 17 08:32:24 CDT 2017
  • Amazing!! Very clean and great view (Thomas B)
    Tue Oct 10 15:09:51 CDT 2017
  • Get a suite that overlooks the Garden and the city (Mitch Mae C)
    Tue Oct 10 08:01:31 CDT 2017
  • You may want a balcony. (ChooChoomama)
    Sat Oct 07 10:54:39 CDT 2017
  • The higher up the better! (Richard M)
    Mon Oct 02 19:38:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Game Room at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hao L
AUSTIN, United States

"very nice staff"

Reviewed May 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I had very good stay at this hotel for 4 nights. It's a very good location close to many attractions, Mr. Nate at the front desk recommend me upgrade to a higher floor, and I found it was well worth it. It has great view there. Mr. Udo at the doorman was a very nice guy and gave me many useful information about nearby restaurants. It was a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  May 16, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write is about your recent stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the upgrade that you had received along with the great customer service provide. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Jeff Kramer Director of Rooms

Laureen L
Cedarburg, United States

"Pricey but Nice"

Reviewed May 12, 2016     Trip type:  Business

2nd stay at this Radisson. I love the balcony rooms; staff are always top-notch. Rooms are nicely appointed but weirdly laid out; not a fan of the shared door across toilet and shower. High room rates, especially for business travel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  May 16, 2016

Laureen, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Thanks for visiting us again and great to hear that you loved our balconies, they do offer some great views of the city. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom doors, as this was done to save space in the bathroom in the guestroom. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back for that third visit, soon. Best, Jeff Kramer Director of Rooms

Flynn M
Dubuque, United States

"Perfect Location!"

Reviewed May 12, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel with great service, clean/comfortable rooms plus the PERFECT location if you're looking for easy access to Wrigley Field (via red line) AND Navy Pier AND Millennium Park AND Art Institute of Chicago!

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  May 16, 2016

Flynn, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Great to hear how perfect everything was for you, including the hospitality you relieved form our team. Thanks for choosing the Blu, as we know you have many choices when it comes to hotels in Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jeff Kramer Director of Rooms

Nicole G C
Chicago, United States

"Great Experience"

Reviewed May 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is wonderful and the building is even pointed out to you when you take the boat tour along the river. The staff are all friendly and the ambiance is very modern and interesting. There is even a small art gallery by the downstairs restrooms with are fully mosaicked with mirrors. The visuals in the hotel were fantastic and all the staff very friendly and open to give suggestions.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  May 11, 2016

Nicole, Thanks so much for your review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay went so well...and that we re mentioned on the architectural boat tours. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Jeff Kramer Director of Rooms

S C
Madison, Wisconsin

"No longer worth the price"

Reviewed May 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

My employer recently held a convention at Radisson Blu, where I have stayed before. My previous visits were well above average. This time around, Blu was disappointing, even at the discounted convention price. Housekeeping forgot to leave toiletries. The toilet paper is single ply. The ice machine was broken. The fitness center does not supply sweat towels. The shower in my room was broken; Blu's first attempt to fix it failed, leaving me high and dry two mornings in a row. I have stayed at nice, less expensive hotels in the Loop that provided higher quality service than this, so I have no reason to return to Blu.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  May 11, 2016

SC, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent business trip stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear of the discrepancies you experienced on this stay. I hope that you were able to relay all of this to our front office team as we would have happily moved rooms for you should they have been available. No one should be without a shower in our hotel. We are aware also of the towels in the gym and have notes this with the building management team to do so. Again, my apologizes for these errors and I would like to convey that in no way does this represent the quality of our property. We hope this does not hinder your decision to give us a try again. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Best, Jeff Kramer Director of Rooms

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC