Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5179 traveler reviews

#30 of 197 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3820

Very Good

892

Average

303

Poor

102

Terrible

62
Business
1807
Couples
1454
Solo travel
179
Family
1106

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • face south (Susan S)
    Thu Jul 05 09:59:46 CDT 2018
  • Upper floors are nice. (Ksg1955)
    Mon Jun 04 18:35:31 CDT 2018
  • Choose another hotel if you want views. Some rooms do not have balconies. (phillipmoose)
    Wed May 30 07:26:46 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors for quieter room and better views of the city (MissLoisLayne)
    Sun May 20 07:14:52 CDT 2018
  • Just make sure you ask for what kind of room what have, and whats included in the room. (MissLadi A)
    Thu Apr 12 11:53:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lavazza Coffee Bar at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ninadukes
Palatine, Illinois

"No Flaws"

Reviewed July 20, 2016     Trip type:  Family

No balcony is the same in this swirling tower. No bad view - city or river. Excellent service and outstanding rooms. Service of all kind were fast, pleasing and you can tell they really want you to have the best stay. And we did.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 21, 2016

Thanks for writing us about your recent stay! It is great to hear about how enjoyable your experience was with us. We really appreciate your feedback, and I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thanks so much for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Courtney H
Los Angeles, United States

"Location, location, location"

Reviewed July 18, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed here for two reasons, the architecture of the hotel and its location. It was close to all the major "must see" sites - Millennium Park, Grant Park, Lakeshore Drive, Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. The hotel staff was accommodating, friendly and informative. i will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2016

Courtney, Thanks for writing us about your recent stay! Sounds like you really enjoyed their experience! We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Matthew P
Fishers, IN, United States

"Nice friendly staff, but bring your own towels to the pool"

Reviewed July 18, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Everything was fantastic *except* for the lack of towels at the pool. We visited the pool three times and all three times, there were no towels available. We asked each time. Two of the three times, eventually towels were brought out. Once, we gave up and went back to our rooms to bring our own.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2016

Matthew, Thanks so much for writing us, it's great to hear form you. Great to hear that your overstay was so memorable. I appreciate your feedback about the towels, and sorry that there was such a delay in getting them to you. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team so that we can better service the pool area. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Erin C
Toronto, Canada

"Perfect location"

Reviewed July 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great location downtown - can walk to everything easily, or relax by the outdoor pool above the city. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Be sure to ask the concierge (Udo) for restaurant recommendations, he is very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2016

Erin, Thanks so much for writing us! Sounds like you really enjoyed your experience with us. There are some great restaurant in Chicago, I'm glad that Udo was so helpful. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Frances J
Indianapolis, United States

"Wonderful Experience"

Reviewed July 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I've stayed at many hotels for business and pleasure all over the world and this is one of my top 3!! The hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful, bed was so comfortable and food was good. This hotel sparkles!

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  July 19, 2016

Frances, Wonderful to hear from you,thanks for writing us! I am thrilled to read that we are on your top three hotels in Chicago. Thanks so much for your feedback and choosing the Blu. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC