Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4941 traveler reviews

#27 of 192 hotels in Chicago

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

3659

Very Good

843

Average

283

Poor

96

Terrible

60
Business
1742
Couples
1394
Solo travel
167
Family
1039

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Park views are nice. In the summer definitely get a room with a balcony (Terry S)
    Fri Dec 15 03:35:59 CST 2017
  • High floor, park view (PenDoc)
    Mon Dec 04 12:26:55 CST 2017
  • Get a sw facing park view (AnAislingSkye)
    Tue Nov 21 13:22:05 CST 2017
  • ask for a corner room with a view. (sconniemolly)
    Mon Nov 20 05:40:18 CST 2017
  • Business class floor (17) has lovely lounge with breakfast. (Kirsten G)
    Sun Nov 12 10:15:30 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Filini Bar & Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Game Room at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KaraANDJeff

"great stay; great value if you can find a good price"

Reviewed June 16, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Loved the location, the rooms, the hotel amenities (indoor and outdoor pools, basketball court, game room, etc.) Nice size room. Love having a balcony. Next to fire station, so a little noisy, but got used to it. Nice staff. Had to ask housekeeping to come earlier the first day as we came back from a long day of sightseeing at 6:00 and the room hadn't been cleaned. Bummer to come back to and then have to leave the room again for them to clean. Fixed it the next day, but seems like something you shouldn't have to ask for. Overall, really loved the hotel and would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2016

Kara, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent experience at the Blu. Sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We're sorry about the housekeeping issues you had, as we do not expect our guests to have tor request service for their room. We appreciate your feedback on this, so I will be sure to share your comments with my team to ensure it does not happen in the future. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Beatrice K
San Diego, United States

"Fabulous Hotel"

Reviewed June 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This is an amazing hotel. It is beautiful, comfortable and in the perfect area. Everything is top shelf - the accommodations, the ambiance, the food and the staff. The rooms and the bathrooms are very well done. The amenities throughout are great. It is located in a very nice area that is close to major attractions and very walkable. It is a great choice for a stay in Chicago.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2016

Beatrice, Thanks so much for writing us, it's great to hear from you. I am thrilled to read about how enjoyable your experience was with us. We truly value your feedback, so I will be sure to share you great comments with my team. Thank you for choosing the Blu while visiting Chicago. Have a great weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Nellap75
Toronto, Canada

"Beautiful hotel"

Reviewed June 15, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is just beautiful from the minute you walk into the hotel. From the decor to the ambiance feeling. The rooms are very spacious and the view is great. Great location for Michigan Ave. It's about a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier but a great walk to see all the amazing buildings. Loved the outdoor pool very big and plenty of chairs. The food in the restaurant and the service was very good but it is pricey.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a really great stay! I hoping you were able to visit all of the sites that you wanted to while here. Thanks so much for choosing the Blu as we know that you have many options with it comes to hotels in Chicago. Have a great weekend! Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Casey K
Chicago, United States

"Best Experience"

Reviewed June 14, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

My newly engaged fiance and I had the best experience at the Radisson BLU. The staff, Kaitlyn Currie, in particular went above and beyond to create such a memorable stay for us. We will be recommending the Aqua BLU to all our friends that visit Chicago

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  June 15, 2016

Casey, It's great to hear from you, thanks for writing us! I am thrilled to read about how great your stay was with us. We value your feedback so I will be sure to share your comments with Kaitlyn, I know she will be happy to hear from you. Congratulations on your engagement and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

Jane R

"Stylish hotel with great facilities in central location"

Reviewed June 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Easy access to the lake and Millenium Park open space, close to Magnificent Mile, restaurants and shops. Large, light rooms with balconies for fresh air, 3rd floor rooftop terrace with garden, pool and running track. Free internet. Excellent for either a business or leisure trip

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review  June 09, 2016

Jane, Great to hear from you, thanks fro writing us. I am thrilled to read about how wonderful your experience was with us. We value your feedback, so I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thanks for choosing the Blu and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Bob Shelley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC