Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1739 traveler reviews

#20 of 76 hotels in Antwerp

Excellent

496

Very Good

795

Average

313

Poor

82

Terrible

53
Business
492
Couples
690
Solo travel
66
Family
229

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A front room would be better to view the square (William F)
    Fri Apr 13 03:13:10 CDT 2018
  • Try for a room either overlooking the square or Chinatown! (UKtraveller1953)
    Tue Mar 20 00:52:00 CDT 2018
  • Some of the rooms have a nice balcony but in the winter I’d avoid these as the cold comes under the doors. (IanJames101)
    Fri Mar 09 00:48:42 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room away from the lifts as the shoe polishing machines are very loud! (slyboxie)
    Thu Mar 01 07:14:04 CST 2018
  • Rooms at the front will have view out over the Central Station and square (Mikelondon08)
    Tue Feb 13 09:33:43 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Bathroom junior suite
Superior room
Standard room
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pamir T
london, United Kingdom

"evaluate"

Reviewed September 16, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

this is good location but not safe area transport. I went to fell out near location. this is not good for me. I am extremely unhappy, I am little pain my foot left. I felt average this is situation. this is good room and very good breakfast and clear more clear. Unfortunately not access to deaf people for alarm risk. tv is good access subtitules countries some area.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  September 17, 2014

Dear Pamir T Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the location didn't meet your expectations and that you hurt your foot. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that i can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

tombob92
Suresnes, France

"A great Night"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Congratulation for the service provided. A great location, a great service and still one of the best breakfast available around town... Also the parking located below the hotel is extremely useful... You may pick up a wonderful view on the train station and / or a quiet one on the sides at night with Antwerpen which will reveal its beauty...

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  September 12, 2014

Dear tombob92 Thank you very much for you very nice feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the nice views on the station. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Martin W
Reigate, United Kingdom

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed July 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I highly recommend this hotel. It's in a central location with friendly staff and great facilities. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast's superb. There is also parking at the hotel though at an extra charge.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 09, 2014

Dear Martin W Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that't our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" service. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Chris U
Ghent, Belgium

"Great weekend in Antwerp"

Reviewed June 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

On Saturday 7th of June we stayed in the Radisson Astrid in Belgium. Congratulations with the Yes I can spirit they have in this hotel, and for the friendly and very helpful staff members. The room was very clean and the break first was top! If you ask me, Best Hotel in town.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Chris U Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it and that our staff showed it's Yes I Can spirit. I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid Antwerp Hotel. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Armida Maria M
Wassenaar, The Netherlands

"Nice comfortable and perfect located hotel"

Reviewed June 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is extremely comfortable, nicely located across from the Antwerp zoo and beautiful square near the Meir, Keyserlei etc.. Breakfast is great! Some rooms are located above an inside courtyard where the airconditioning installation is located be aware of the noise if you want to sleep with your window open.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Armida Maria M Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, i do however appologize for the inconvenience with the airco. I Hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC