Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1835 traveler reviews

#19 of 76 hotels in Antwerp

Excellent

530

Very Good

828

Average

329

Poor

90

Terrible

58
Business
508
Couples
727
Solo travel
74
Family
254

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Face the station and at least 4th floor. (Martin A)
    Tue Sep 04 07:39:43 CDT 2018
  • Check the safe when you check in as mine was not working (Pedro L)
    Sat Aug 25 11:02:50 CDT 2018
  • If you want a view be sure to ask ahead of time (Adam W)
    Tue Aug 14 00:55:47 CDT 2018
  • We like to stay up high, but the best view is facing the station and the zoo. (TCE_NRE)
    Mon Aug 13 08:47:35 CDT 2018
  • near trainstasion (Rami H)
    Tue Aug 07 02:55:01 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Bathroom junior suite
Superior room
Standard room
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ivana V
Parma, Italy

"Unexpected upgrade"

Reviewed August 23, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We booked in at the Park In but upon arrival we were sent to the Radisson Blu, an unexpected treat as the hotel is very nice indeed. Ideal location for the railway station which is just across the square and the walk into the centre is very pleasant.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  August 24, 2015

Dear Ivana V Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade. I hope we can welcome you back in the future at Radisson Blu or at Park Inn. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Jacqueline V
Albenga, Italy

"Great hotel, great breakfast! :)"

Reviewed August 03, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Highly recommendable both on business and family trip, it offers free wifi, spa, small pool, fitness, big clean room, good service plus breathtaking view on Antwerp Central Station over perfect breakfast! I loved every minute of it ;)

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  August 05, 2015

Dear Jacqueline V Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilitates, and to top it off the magnificent view. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Ninni R
Baerums Verk, Norway

"Total success"

Reviewed May 16, 2015     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is the perfect base for your stay in Antwerp, whether your stay is family, business, romantic or leisure related. You'll find the rooms are clean, staff is helpfull and friendly, and the spa area is really inviting after a long day of work or shopping. The train station, airport shuttle, bus and tram is just outside the door, and so are lots of restaurants and the main shopping street Meir. I've stayed here several times, and I will most certainly return.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  May 17, 2015

Dear Ninni R, Thank you very much for the raving comments about your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards - Dieter Acke

Steve D
Brussels, Belgium

"Great hotel!"

Reviewed April 22, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We staid over for a weekend with friends and had a great time! Hotel has a perfect location near the central station. Our room had a beautiful view on the station! The mattres was mind-blowing. Staff was really friendly and efficient. Breakfast was amazing. Swimming pool was a bit small but fine for a city hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Antwerp!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  April 23, 2015

Dear Steve D Thank you very much for your feedback, i'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. It does me great please to hear that you will recommend to everyone. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Audrey123-13
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed March 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is outstanding for service and I'm on a very restricted diet. My meals were superb, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was very clean. Cant fault this hotel in any way and I do stay in lots of hotels. We were part of a conference, which was well organised with the support of the hotel staff Would stay there again

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  March 17, 2015

Dear Audrey123-13 Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear we could assist you in anyway. I hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or leisure stay. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC