Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1579 traveler reviews

#10 of 73 hotels in Antwerp

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

458

Very Good

743

Average

273

Poor

65

Terrible

40
Business
459
Couples
620
Solo travel
60
Family
207

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Excellent accessability (ashoknoida)
    Wed Dec 06 17:48:38 CST 2017
  • Can't help. Didn't stay there (aloha2u2)
    Wed Aug 09 07:18:30 CDT 2017
  • Pay extra and get a business room - the window & view itself is worth the few extra euros.... (maxic1)
    Sun Jul 23 22:29:19 CDT 2017
  • Low floor when it's hot, than temperature is at least bearable. (Ann-Lie)
    Wed Jun 21 07:17:49 CDT 2017
  • Higher the better. (donSeoul_SouthKorea)
    Sun Jun 18 03:52:56 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool
Radisson Blu Astrid - Lobby
MAS museum
Eilandje
Plantijn & Moretus

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stephane D
Paris, France

"disapointed"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The luxury lack is very disappointing for a hotel 4 stars! Even we were in a 66m² Deluxe suite at the last stair (8th) next to the presidential suite. The decoration and the quality of materials used to decorate room is more than bottom of the range. Rooms are very summary(basic) and rather sad. Old Carpet on the ground, the bathroom deserving of a hospital with the white down-market stone floor everywhere. Multimedia service very poor: no musical program, no radio channel, only 3 old movies in French language. No equipment typifies staion of welcome for I phone... One of the 2 TVs is not linked to the multimedia. Breakfast buffet very standadrd: absence of noble products: smoked salmon...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Stephane D Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear your stay and the hotel was not up to standards and i do appoligze for this. I will pass your feedback to all our departments so that we can look into these matters. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

srcusa
Tampa

"Last time I stay here"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Over the past 10 years, I've stayed at this property a number of times. Service levels continue to decline and this stay was the last straw. The first morning I was only able to get a trickle of warm water in the shower and asked the front desk to have a maintenance person correct this. The next morning, I had the option between being scorched or frozen - with nothing in between. The last morning I had zero warm water and had to sponge bathe myself from the sink. It should not be that complicated to provide a guest with a reasonably comfortable shower experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear srcusa Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your last stay with us was disappointing and I do apologize for this. If possible, I would like to discuss this further with you. Could you let me know how I can contact you and when would be a convenient time for you? Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Jose Domingos D
osasco, Brazil

"EUROFUTSAL"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I visited your hotel in order to watch tournament. I was very happy and satisfied there. If is possible, I will come back. Your employes are very prepared, simpathetic, and your services are very good. I had no difficults in my staing.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC