Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1550 traveler reviews

#9 of 72 hotels in Antwerp

Excellent

450

Very Good

733

Average

265

Poor

62

Terrible

40
Business
448
Couples
610
Solo travel
59
Family
203

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Can't help. Didn't stay there (aloha2u2)
    Wed Aug 09 07:18:30 CDT 2017
  • Pay extra and get a business room - the window & view itself is worth the few extra euros.... (maxic1)
    Sun Jul 23 22:29:19 CDT 2017
  • Low floor when it's hot, than temperature is at least bearable. (Ann-Lie)
    Wed Jun 21 07:17:49 CDT 2017
  • Higher the better. (donSeoul_SouthKorea)
    Sun Jun 18 03:52:56 CDT 2017
  • View towards the railway station is recommended (Ron70G)
    Thu Jun 01 13:02:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool
Radisson Blu Astrid - Lobby
MAS museum
Eilandje
Plantijn & Moretus

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bethmU60UG
Antwerp, Belgium

"Very nice hotel in the heart of Antwerp"

Reviewed September 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

In addition to a very good location very close to the railway station, it was a very quiet area. The hotel is quite large, (the walk to my room was far) but I did not get the sense that it was too large. The marking of elevators should maybe been a littlebit better (when walking from my room to the elevator shaft).

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear bethmU60UG, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps in the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very glad to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful city of Antwerp. I would like to share with you that the issue regarding the elevators is a known issue and that there are currently plans that will ensure that the elevators are clearly marked. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

hasham11
London, United Kingdom

"Bad experience"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Air conditioning in the room didn't work, shower had hose issues, flush did not work, basin had plumbing problems, water clogging up. Staff was aware of air conditioning problem yet they did not tell us beforehand and at 3am we had to request a portable fan.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  August 06, 2017

Dear Hasham11, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps in the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very sorry to see that your stay with us was not to your expectations and did not meet the standards that we strive for. I would like to inform you that our hotel is currently closed during the month of August to allow for renovations to take place in our hotel. These renovations are going to be checking the statuses of all the rooms in the hotel and ensure that many of the issues that are being faced are also being resolved. I apologize for the experience you had and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us on your next visit to the beautiful city of Antwerp to allow us to make it right for you and for you to enjoy the renovated services and facilities of the hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

317romanm
Kosice Region, Slovakia

"great breakfast view and even better food"

Reviewed July 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Being close to central train station is convenient and very nice for business stay, great location with helpfull staff, havent checked the pool and gym but also there ;) breakfast with nice view of the square and station and really nice food, with good selection

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 28, 2017

Dear 317romanm, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and is always appreciated as it helps in the continuous improvement of the hotel's services and facilities. I am very happy to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also very glad to see that you had the chance to enjoy the breakfast we have on offer. If there is ever anything we can do for your during your stay then please do not hesitate to contact our one touch service. Thank you again for feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

knuthelges2017
Antwerp, Belgium

"A home away from home"

Reviewed July 19, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

My first time to stay at Radisson BLU Astrid.A week end stay for some shopping before heading off.to work.Hotel has a great location with tram.metro and railwaystation close by.So its really easy to get around the city.Many cosy restaurant and bars in the neighborhood.Was up graded to business room for free.Great room with all amenties yu need for a superb stay.Good wifi in the rooms.Also a cosy bar on the ground floor where you can relax with good food and nice drinks.They are also serving a trully great breakfast.I will return to same hotel for my next stay in Antwerp.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 27, 2017

Dear Knuthelges2017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and is always taken into consideration for the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very glad to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also very glad to see that you found the location of our hotel convenient due to the transportation possibilities available and that you enjoyed the services of the Restaurant and Bar. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to the beautiful city of Antwerp. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

marnic0

"perfect"

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

the staying was perfect the people who worked verry friendly helpfull only one problem the room was to hot for the rest dinner perfect breakfirst perfect i can recommand youre hotel to other people whitout problem fitness was good swimming pool ok everything ok and must say thank you and appreciated the people who work there respect

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 28, 2017

Dear Marnic0, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps in the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very glad to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that had a comfortable stay even though there was a small problem regarding the warmth in the room. I am very happy to see that the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction and that you had the chance to enjoy the offers we have at the restaurant and made use of the health and fitness facilities. I would also like to let you know that our hotel will be closing up for the month of August to repair the issues with the Air-conditioning. After that period the hotel will undergo a complete renovation to provide a younger and fresher for our distinguished guests. Thank you again for providing us with your positive feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us on your next visit to the beautiful city of Antwerp. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC