Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1583 traveler reviews

#9 of 73 hotels in Antwerp

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

460

Very Good

744

Average

273

Poor

65

Terrible

41
Business
460
Couples
622
Solo travel
60
Family
207

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • executive rooms have a breathtaking view over the Astrid square (Eva_Ann_M)
    Wed Dec 13 09:12:36 CST 2017
  • Excellent accessability (ashoknoida)
    Wed Dec 06 17:48:38 CST 2017
  • Can't help. Didn't stay there (aloha2u2)
    Wed Aug 09 07:18:30 CDT 2017
  • Pay extra and get a business room - the window & view itself is worth the few extra euros.... (maxic1)
    Sun Jul 23 22:29:19 CDT 2017
  • Low floor when it's hot, than temperature is at least bearable. (Ann-Lie)
    Wed Jun 21 07:17:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool
Radisson Blu Astrid - Lobby
MAS museum
Eilandje
Plantijn & Moretus

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Name_not_available_1
Clonmel, Ireland

"Over-priced given construction work"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The room was not up to standard! Water temperature was luke warm at best and shower head fixing was a tap level - shower impossible. Did not feel like good value for money and don't expect any response from Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and if the shower was not in good condition. We will review the conditions of our rooms with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we hope for another chance in the future.

anthonydX5190BB
Havertown, Pennsylvania

"Fisrt trip to antwerp"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Please see my previous comments. Not happy with cleanliness of hotel overall. Cost per night was more than hilton which was where colleagues had stayed. Cost and location were not0 comparable. Contact me if you would like more information.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

bethmU60UG
Antwerp, Belgium

"Very nice hotel in the heart of Antwerp"

Reviewed September 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

In addition to a very good location very close to the railway station, it was a very quiet area. The hotel is quite large, (the walk to my room was far) but I did not get the sense that it was too large. The marking of elevators should maybe been a littlebit better (when walking from my room to the elevator shaft).

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear bethmU60UG, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps in the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very glad to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful city of Antwerp. I would like to share with you that the issue regarding the elevators is a known issue and that there are currently plans that will ensure that the elevators are clearly marked. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

hasham11
London, United Kingdom

"Bad experience"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Air conditioning in the room didn't work, shower had hose issues, flush did not work, basin had plumbing problems, water clogging up. Staff was aware of air conditioning problem yet they did not tell us beforehand and at 3am we had to request a portable fan.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  August 06, 2017

Dear Hasham11, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps in the continuous improvement of our hotel's services and facilities. I am very sorry to see that your stay with us was not to your expectations and did not meet the standards that we strive for. I would like to inform you that our hotel is currently closed during the month of August to allow for renovations to take place in our hotel. These renovations are going to be checking the statuses of all the rooms in the hotel and ensure that many of the issues that are being faced are also being resolved. I apologize for the experience you had and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us on your next visit to the beautiful city of Antwerp to allow us to make it right for you and for you to enjoy the renovated services and facilities of the hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

317romanm
Kosice Region, Slovakia

"great breakfast view and even better food"

Reviewed July 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Being close to central train station is convenient and very nice for business stay, great location with helpfull staff, havent checked the pool and gym but also there ;) breakfast with nice view of the square and station and really nice food, with good selection

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 28, 2017

Dear 317romanm, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and is always appreciated as it helps in the continuous improvement of the hotel's services and facilities. I am very happy to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also very glad to see that you had the chance to enjoy the breakfast we have on offer. If there is ever anything we can do for your during your stay then please do not hesitate to contact our one touch service. Thank you again for feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us. With kind regards, Jacqueline Struik General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC