Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1761 traveler reviews

#17 of 76 hotels in Antwerp

Excellent

503

Very Good

804

Average

318

Poor

82

Terrible

54
Business
498
Couples
697
Solo travel
68
Family
233

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ensure to check if the building work has finished as it is very very loud and can be a disturbance. (Amy_Brendan_Ireland)
    Wed Jul 18 00:16:28 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with the big round windows, it is a special treat! (TravelMaven79)
    Tue Jul 03 14:56:59 CDT 2018
  • Beware connecting doors and the 8th Floor! (TerryParad)
    Tue Jun 26 00:09:23 CDT 2018
  • A front room would be better to view the square (William F)
    Fri Apr 13 03:13:10 CDT 2018
  • Try for a room either overlooking the square or Chinatown! (UKtraveller1953)
    Tue Mar 20 00:52:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Bathroom junior suite
Superior room
Standard room
Rasisson Blu Astrid Hotel swimming pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

skline358267
Colmberg, Germany

"Great location!"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very clean, staff was very helpful and breakfast was delicious.... especially the vegetarian quiche. Very nice hotel, would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!!!!! Great location close the Transportation , shopping and plenty of places to eat!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and that our staff had our 'yes, I can' spirit. We will be happy to welcome you back . Best regards,

dbelki347314
Almaty, Kazakhstan

"Excellent"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I liked it. Everything was good. My arrival time was after 3 pm and i was let in instantly. I liked dinner and breakfasts with the view on Antwerp Central Station. I lived on the 6th floor and had a great view of the city. I stayed in business class room and liked the interior very very much. It was super clean in the room and room service came once a day without my request, which was really nice!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are thrilled to hear that our service and facilities were up to your expectation. We hope to have help you create memorable moments in Antwerp. See you soon Best regards,

Stanley J
Doylestown, United States

"Radisson Blu Antwerp"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Clean. Reasonable price. Close to central train station. Close to downtown Antwerp attractions. Parking garage is for small cars only. Surrounding neighborhood away from downtown is not very attractive.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear Stanley, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Radisson Blu Astrid Team

christoftydgat

"Heating system in the room"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The heating system is not working as it should and also a lot of noise from the heating system during the night, also very cold air also with t° on highest position ( room 811 ) , also the coffee machine was not working in the livingroom but it works in the bathroom , problem with electricity just near the television ????

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sven S
Tallinn, Estonia

"almost very good"

Reviewed May 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was at good location (very close to railway station), near to old city. room was very good, clean and comfortable (specially bed). Due to noisy neighbors, was my night short. Very good breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review  May 18, 2018

Dear Sven S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the room and our breakfast buffet. Furthermore, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back near the future. Kind regards, Nesrine Ahalli Guest relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC