Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, Stavanger

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, Stavanger and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 558 traveler reviews

#9 of 27 hotels in Stavanger

thumbs_up 59% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

111

Very Good

233

Average

132

Poor

60

Terrible

22
Business
317
Couples
93
Solo travel
30
Family
57

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for lake view, as high up as possible (MissKent)
    Mon May 16 05:54:36 CDT 2016
  • get rooms with a view to Breiavatn (Tor Steinar E)
    Sun Apr 24 04:26:53 CDT 2016
  • Book a lakeside room overlooking the water feature in front of hotel (Graham G)
    Sat Mar 26 08:58:29 CDT 2016
  • Room high up facing the city provides wonderful views. (unsern)
    Tue Mar 15 04:43:12 CDT 2016
  • Choose another hotel. (macbergen)
    Thu Feb 18 22:53:47 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Exterior
ž?“ú», (K_Í
20160316_083040_large.jpg
20160317_102426_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Carl B
Indianapolis, United States

"Stike caused us to move"

Reviewed May 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Other than having to move to another hotel due to the strike was a little inconvenient. The Hotel Management should of stayed back and kept it open so I wouldn't have moved to the other hotels I had to stay at because of the Strike

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review  May 11, 2016

Dear Carl B, We are so sorry that you had to move due to the recent strike situation in the Norwegian Hospitality Organisation. Unfortuantely due to the high number of team members that are affected due to the strike, we had no option but to close the hotel until the two parties have come to an agreement. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and really hope that you return to us again in the future so that we can provide you with a trouble free stay. Kind regards, Brian

Marco U
stavanger, Norway

"Nice hotel in Stavanger center"

Reviewed April 25, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

+++ We stay one night in this hotel, lovely view, nice standard. After request in the reception, we got one of the room in the top floors, make everything magic, beautiful view of stavanger with the lake in front. --- Breakfast buffet was really poor fopr Hotel standard, slowly service and it took the REALLY LONG TIME to refill the croissants and other. No beacon in the buffet.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review  April 26, 2016

Dear Marco U, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you loved the view and liked the hotel standard. We are sad to read that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you back soon - welcome back! Regards, Brian Gleeson.

Sigurd H
Stavanger, Norway

"Central location in Stavanger."

Reviewed April 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very central location, good price for the quality in Stavanger. Very good breakfast. You probably can't go wrong with this hotel if you are going to stay in Stavanger for a few days. Try and get a room in in front of the hotel for a good view of the city.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, Cluster General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review  April 21, 2016

Dear Sigurd H, Thank you for such a positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotell. We look forward to your next stay. Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC