Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 956 traveler reviews

#1 of 13 hotels in Spa

thumbs_up 80% of travelers recommend

Excellent

346

Very Good

431

Average

131

Poor

43

Terrible

5
Business
75
Couples
640
Solo travel
17
Family
123

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A standard room gives you alraedy all the comfort you need (Xavier V)
    Mon Mar 14 09:55:19 CDT 2016
  • test the bed !! Matrasse can be hollowed out (dj_Jeks)
    Tue Jan 05 08:13:47 CST 2016
  • Upgrade to a superior double room is a plus! (Sara C)
    Sun Nov 22 09:00:31 CST 2015
  • Evitez cet hotel tant qu'il n'est pas rénové aux standings d'un 4* (Coco73Bruxelles)
    Sun Aug 16 03:22:58 CDT 2015
  • Ask for room 162!!! (Rick J)
    Mon Jul 13 23:36:56 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa
Restaurant
Restaurant
Lobby
Treatments at the Balmoral Wellness Center

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniela M
Beerse, Belgium

"Exellent, highly recomended!"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

It was a great one night stay. We searched stay in Ardennen for one night. We known it should be not so good weather, thats why we searched hotel with welness. I really like personal there, smileing a lot, very friendly. Great breakfest. Great welness. It is big hotel en welness en pool is not so big, but there was still place for us to lay, place in sauna, very quiet. Love Blu Radisson Spa hotel!

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michel R
Brussels, Belgium

"My stays at the Radisson"

Reviewed April 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Excellent experience in this outstanding hotel with a service level above all expectations, in particular for food matters. The flexibility of different people was a real advantage. The location is fantastic and the comfort is top.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  April 21, 2016

Dear Michel, Thank you for your 5 stars comment. I'm really happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our team service above all expectations. I will share your compliments with all the staff. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Jochem Schut General Manager

Luc M
Grenoble, France

"Good Hotel in Spa"

Reviewed April 19, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Hotel meets expectations except breakfast buffet choice and quality which are not at 4 stars level. Parking lot is too small and if you go dining in Spa (2 kms) chances are you will have to leave your car in the street in front of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  April 27, 2016

Dear Luc, Thank you for your stay and for leaving us your comments. When fully booked we know that it can be challenging to park cars at the parking lot, for which my apologies. We do hope that this does not withold you from visiting us again in the future. Kindest regards, Jochem Schut - General Manager Jochem

Anouk K
Antwerp, Belgium

"FAMILY TRIP"

Reviewed April 08, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This hotel has an excellent service. It is well maintained and situated just outside Spa. Ideal for walks in the woods and near the "Thermes de Spa". The hotel is suitable for kids too. The only downfall is that the kids are not allowed in the swimming pool during Spa treatments.Breakfast is luxurious, pancakes and salmon included. This hotel is ideal for a family getaway.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  April 10, 2016

Dear Anouk, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm glad you enjoyed your family trip in our hotel. I will share your nice comment with the staff. We would be happy to welcome you again ! Jochem Schut General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC