Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 968 traveler reviews

#1 of 13 hotels in Spa

thumbs_up 80% of travelers recommend

Excellent

354

Very Good

436

Average

133

Poor

43

Terrible

5
Business
76
Couples
650
Solo travel
17
Family
125

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A standard room gives you alraedy all the comfort you need (Xavier V)
    Mon Mar 14 09:55:19 CDT 2016
  • test the bed !! Matrasse can be hollowed out (dj_Jeks)
    Tue Jan 05 08:13:47 CST 2016
  • Upgrade to a superior double room is a plus! (Sara C)
    Sun Nov 22 09:00:31 CST 2015
  • Evitez cet hotel tant qu'il n'est pas rénové aux standings d'un 4* (Coco73Bruxelles)
    Sun Aug 16 03:22:58 CDT 2015
  • Ask for room 162!!! (Rick J)
    Mon Jul 13 23:36:56 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa
Restaurant
Restaurant
Lobby
Treatments at the Balmoral Wellness Center

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jane D
Leominster, United Kingdom

"Wonderful Stay"

Reviewed May 15, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights. It was our 13th time we had stayed in the hotel. We love the location set in the beautiful Ardennes countryside of Belgium. Very friendly helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Good facilities..

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  May 17, 2016

Dear Jane, Thank you for your comment and for your trust ! I am really happy to read that you enjoy your stays with us ! We will be glad to welcome you again for a 14th stay. Jochem Schut General Manager

Michel T
Ghent, Belgium

"A hotel in a forest"

Reviewed May 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Great location, just at the outskirts of the tourist town of Spa. Located n the middle of a nice forest. Ensures a good sleep. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, while the a team of people made my stay very pleasant. I would recommend to try the restaurant, very nice dishes and the breakfast is always pleasure. With pancakes of waffles.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  May 14, 2016

Dear Michel, Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciate our restaurant "Entre Terre & Mer" and our super breakfast buffet. We would be glad to welcome you again in the future. Jochem Schut General Manager

Jonathan D
Spa, Belgium

"Comfortable hotel with good service"

Reviewed May 11, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Decent hotel, good value for money. Very peaceful location with very nice grounds. Food in restaurant is really good. Only issue to be prepared for is that the restaurant closes at 21.00 (this was the case on a Sunday. Not sure if it is the same on other days of the week).

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  May 13, 2016

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read that you spend a nice stay with us. Concerning the restaurant, it closes at 22.30 on Fridays & Saturdays and after this hour it is still possible to have a quick dinner at the bar or enjoy a room service in your room. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Jochem Schut General Manager

Daniela M
Beerse, Belgium

"Exellent, highly recomended!"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

It was a great one night stay. We searched stay in Ardennen for one night. We known it should be not so good weather, thats why we searched hotel with welness. I really like personal there, smileing a lot, very friendly. Great breakfest. Great welness. It is big hotel en welness en pool is not so big, but there was still place for us to lay, place in sauna, very quiet. Love Blu Radisson Spa hotel!

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  May 03, 2016

Dear Daniela, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Ardennes & for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great one night stay with us and that you enjoy the breakfast, the Balmoral Wellness Center and the team. We hope to welcoming you again ! Jochem Schut General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC