Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1320 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Spa

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

482

Very Good

590

Average

172

Poor

67

Terrible

9
Business
108
Couples
861
Solo travel
30
Family
178

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
  • Rooms on back of hotel overlook the forest (TravelnurseUSA)
    Tue Jan 24 20:24:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

79lucb

"Perfect location for Golfers"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Superb location, great food and close to the Golf. I was one of the 30 members of Golf Club Oudenaarde who went to this hotel for a 2 days golf. And the whole group was very enthusiastic. A lot of them have stated that they will come back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for good rating on TripAdvisor! You enjoyed your stay at our Radissson Blu Balmoral hotel and that pleases us a lot. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

Pierre D
SALT LAKE CITY, United States

"Excellent stay at SPA Balmoral"

Reviewed August 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Superb location and building, Victorian's style on the exterior. All the modern confort Inside. Quiet and ressoursing. In the lanscape but near the town of SPA (3 min. with car). Professionalism and kindness of the personals. A sejour to recommand as for a short stay (Business) as for relaxing time and for holydays within the nature.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your excellent comment on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel ans its services. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Balmoral we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

boudewijns973

"friendly, good breakfast but bad room"

Reviewed August 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

everyone was friendly, the breakfast and the meals were very good. the pool was excellent, the area is amasing. the price for the whole stay was good. the room was old en very noisy, the bathroom is small. the cleaning was very good.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 11, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and our wellness center. However we apologize concerning your disappointment about the room. Please note that our hotel is for the moment in a major program of renovation, and a project to renovate the annex part of our hotel (including the room in which you stayed in) should take effect next year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and we will do everything to make your stay even better. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC