Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1504 traveler reviews

#5 of 14 hotels in Spa

Excellent

536

Very Good

674

Average

204

Poor

77

Terrible

13
Business
124
Couples
965
Solo travel
38
Family
205

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • try to avoid a room at the street as the rooms near the garden are more quiet. (emile r)
    Sun Dec 17 05:16:49 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tweynen
Mortsel, Belgium

"Cosy and clean hotel near city center and thermes de spa"

Reviewed July 25, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We did a one night stay, wonderfull hotel with friendly staff and really clean rooms. The location is perfect, 5 min drive from the city center. Also the wellness is quiet Nice, with steam cabine, sauna, pool and relaxation space outside. The room was decent, beds were really comfortable and everything was really clean. The terras outside could have been more cosy if there was music, and the sauna didnt work in the morning... we would definetly come back the next time, great value and comfort!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  July 26, 2018

Dear Tweynen, Thank you for your fantastic review and very good grade! I am happy to see that you liked our rooms, the location, the Balmoral Wellness Center and our friendly staff. For that matter I am going to congratulate them. Concerning you comment on the sauna, it actually open at 10.00AM each monday and tuesday because of maintenance work these days. I also thank you for your remark about the musicon the terrace, wich is a point we will be able to improve. We will be pleased to welcome you again in Spa ! Kind regards,

ViktorSandgren
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden

"Quite awkward dishes at restaurant.Service not the best."

Reviewed July 21, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Small but OK gym. East to park. Nice Spa area. Quite awkward dishes at restaurant. Service not the best. Nice rooms. Good bar. Internet. East access. Nice surroundings. Reasonable priced. SPA INCLUDED

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  July 22, 2018

Dear Viktor, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us a such good grade. I am happy to see that you liked the Balmoral Wellness Center, our environment, your room as well as the bar. I take note of your comment about the restaurant and will convey the message to my colleagues. But could you explain in what way this was awkward ? I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Spa. Kind regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC