Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1378 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Spa

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

496

Very Good

620

Average

181

Poor

72

Terrible

9
Business
115
Couples
895
Solo travel
33
Family
185

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
  • Rooms on back of hotel overlook the forest (TravelnurseUSA)
    Tue Jan 24 20:24:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Y2190SLsophieb
Waterloo, Belgium

"great w-end at Spa"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel is well organised and the personal friendly and professional. We had our dinner at the hotel and the menu was outstanding. Really clean pool and wellness room where you can relax a moment. Clean rooms, the only negative point for me are the pillows. a w-end not to forget!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your excellent comment on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed our team and the hotel services! Thank you for providing us the negative point which help us to see and to fix our imperfections! Your comment concerning the pillows has been reported to the department involved. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

Nigel A
London, United Kingdom

"4 night stay"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The room was starting to look dated and tired, e.g. the hairdrier unit was lose and cut off after only short use. Pillows were unsupportive and the breakfast service was poor 2 mornings out of 4 with staff having to be chased by reception to provide things like milk, tea and an omelette

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for your time and for your comment on TripAdvisor. We apologize for your deception concerning the room, please not that a renovation is planed for the beginning of next year. The technical problems are already shared with the department involved in order to fix them. Once again we thank you for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and do everything necessary to make your stay as good as possible! Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

irise671
Brussels, Belgium

"Exceeding expectations"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Thank you for a memorable stay with you, a very beautiful hotel in midden of all nature. I will definitely be back to your hotel, if I have to come to Spa. The Food in the restaurant is excellent, the breakfast team is so helpful and smart and fulfill every wish you have.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for you excellent comment on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Radisson Blu. You liked the atmosphere and the staff and that pleases us a lot. I will share your nice comment to our team. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay at Spa. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

477elsamariam
Brussels, Belgium

"Sure value"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Except darkness of parking lot at night, fine experience ! Breakfast fantastic, staff very professional, decoration classy , pillows make you dream, bathroom functional and well designed with bathtub, Altogether: Nearly five stars !

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Madam, Thank you for your good comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the staff, the decoration and even the pillows ! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel! Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

79lucb

"Perfect location for Golfers"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Superb location, great food and close to the Golf. I was one of the 30 members of Golf Club Oudenaarde who went to this hotel for a 2 days golf. And the whole group was very enthusiastic. A lot of them have stated that they will come back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for good rating on TripAdvisor! You enjoyed your stay at our Radissson Blu Balmoral hotel and that pleases us a lot. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC