Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1342 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Spa

Excellent

491

Very Good

597

Average

176

Poor

70

Terrible

9
Business
111
Couples
870
Solo travel
32
Family
180

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
  • Rooms on back of hotel overlook the forest (TravelnurseUSA)
    Tue Jan 24 20:24:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

irise671
Brussels, Belgium

"Exceeding expectations"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Thank you for a memorable stay with you, a very beautiful hotel in midden of all nature. I will definitely be back to your hotel, if I have to come to Spa. The Food in the restaurant is excellent, the breakfast team is so helpful and smart and fulfill every wish you have.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for you excellent comment on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Radisson Blu. You liked the atmosphere and the staff and that pleases us a lot. I will share your nice comment to our team. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay at Spa. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

477elsamariam
Brussels, Belgium

"Sure value"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Except darkness of parking lot at night, fine experience ! Breakfast fantastic, staff very professional, decoration classy , pillows make you dream, bathroom functional and well designed with bathtub, Altogether: Nearly five stars !

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Madam, Thank you for your good comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the staff, the decoration and even the pillows ! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel! Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

79lucb

"Perfect location for Golfers"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Superb location, great food and close to the Golf. I was one of the 30 members of Golf Club Oudenaarde who went to this hotel for a 2 days golf. And the whole group was very enthusiastic. A lot of them have stated that they will come back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for good rating on TripAdvisor! You enjoyed your stay at our Radissson Blu Balmoral hotel and that pleases us a lot. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

sophiepeeters78b
Waterloo, Belgium

"Disappointed"

Reviewed August 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I have stayed here many times, even had my birthday party here. Was here three weeks ago dor the Francofolies.For the first time, I am so disappointed that I actually asked to check out the next day instead of staying on. I'd rather be in my beautiful home than here. Apparently, this time, I was given a room in the "non-renovated" part of this hotel. Smelly, old beaten carpet, worn walls etc. definitely not what I am used to at this hotel. Staff however was very nice and the restaurant as always, good. I am not sure I will come back any time soon, bad memories die hard...

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comment. You liked our team and that pleases us. However we apologize for your disappointment about the room. Please note that our hotel is for the moment in a major program of renovation. A global project to renovate the annex part of the hotel (including the room in which you stayed) should take effect in January. We thank you for again for your time and hope to seen you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

Pierre D
SALT LAKE CITY, United States

"Excellent stay at SPA Balmoral"

Reviewed August 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Superb location and building, Victorian's style on the exterior. All the modern confort Inside. Quiet and ressoursing. In the lanscape but near the town of SPA (3 min. with car). Professionalism and kindness of the personals. A sejour to recommand as for a short stay (Business) as for relaxing time and for holydays within the nature.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your excellent comment on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel ans its services. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Balmoral we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC