Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1483 traveler reviews

#5 of 14 hotels in Spa

Excellent

532

Very Good

662

Average

200

Poor

77

Terrible

12
Business
124
Couples
950
Solo travel
38
Family
202

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet; the front can be quite loud when there are events in the city. (heremans1)
    Sun Jul 15 15:09:50 CDT 2018
  • try to avoid a room at the street as the rooms near the garden are more quiet. (emile r)
    Sun Dec 17 05:16:49 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

tomlippens

"Business stay"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice and well located hotel with excellent rooms and breakfast. Friendly personnel. Only negatif point was the long waiting times at the bar (even though their were only 3-4 customers). We will certainly go back for a family stay.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us a very good grade. I am glad that you liked the hotel's location, rooms and breakfast. I am also going to congratulate my teams for you. Furthermore, we took note of your remark about the bar. It will actually be used in order to improve our service. See you soon with your family ! Kind regards,

Sara_UW
Tienen

"Very good, nice and relaxing stay."

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel and its location were very nice, people were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were really nice and comfortable, wellness was clean and quiet, breakfeast was marvellous. Hotel was top! Loved it. The food in the restaurant was very good, only service could have been better: I ordered accompanying wines but my starter was almost finished before I received my first glass, 2nd arrived also too late and 3rd for dessert was very soon so my glass was finished before dessert arrived, and I am not a quick drinker. They also didn’t refill so there were a couple of times we didn’t have anything to drink and each time had to ask for it ourselves. Had to ask 3 times for a bottle of water. People weren’t superfriendly, more snooty. It was not bad, but could have been better.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Sara, First of all, I want to thank you for your good review and excellent grade ! I am happy to read thta you liked our hotel, and I will give your compliments to our teams. Concerning your comments on the restaurant's service, I will talk about it with them. Thank you for advising, thanks to you we will be able to improve these points. I hope we will have the change to welcome you again in Spa ! Kindest regards,

Koen D

"5 days stay at this hotel"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

It was a very nice stay with all comfort you need for a reasonable price. The room, although at the front of the hotel was very quite. Also the nice facilities like swimming pool make your stay more complete. A time to remember.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  May 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you liked our hotel and I will give your compliments to our teams. I hope we will see you again in Spa. Kind regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

Mari201883
Brussels, Belgium

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I love this hotel, I highly recommend it and I hope to come back again for another relaxing weekend. The room was so confortable, specially the spacious bathroom. The massages were excellent, people working at the spa and the reception are very kind. I ordered room service for diner: a Caesar salad and a spaghetti bolognese, simple dishes but really excellent! Just the breakfast is not as good as it could be, but its not bad. Very good experience, I highly recommend this hotel and hope to come back soon.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roosenboom_Patrik, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay & comment. I will share your compliments with the entire team ! We are looking forward welcoming you again. Patrik Roosenboom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC