Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1483 traveler reviews

#5 of 14 hotels in Spa

Excellent

532

Very Good

662

Average

200

Poor

77

Terrible

12
Business
124
Couples
950
Solo travel
38
Family
202

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • try to avoid a room at the street as the rooms near the garden are more quiet. (emile r)
    Sun Dec 17 05:16:49 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sara B
Hasselt, Belgium

"overall good hotel"

Reviewed August 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Nice restaurant and very good breakfast. We were able to have our breakfast on the terrace in the morning sun which was really nice. Also very nice staff and a good location with free parking space available. Room was beneath my expectations, room could use a facelift and was not cleaned properly (dust) As the use of the wellness centre is included in the rate it would have been nice to have a free bathrobe available in the room. Particular since the changing rooms are really small.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 12, 2014

Dear Sara, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I will personally take up your comment about the dust, which should not happen again. I am happy to inform you though that we are planning to start a renovation of 34 rooms by the end of the year. I do hope that you will come back to visit us again and experience the renovated product. Warmest regards, Jochem Schut - General Manager

Paul645
Antwerp, Belgium

"Nice hotel, poor breakfast"

Reviewed August 08, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel, well located, nice rooms. Some dammage in the room due to water. My room was close to the elevator and theelevator engine was noicy. Very poor breakfast : no bread, no jam and nothing was renewed. Parking aeria to small

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 10, 2014

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I will discuss the issue concerning the breakfast with my team in order to improve this for the future. If you could please inform me in which room you have stayed, I can have a look at the water damage you mentioned. Thank you in advance for your reaction. Best regards, Jochem Schut - General Manager +32 87 79 21 41

Arnoud D
Belgium

"excellent to relax"

Reviewed August 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great staff (very friendly, my girlfriend forgot her sunglasses in the room after we left and they were already delivered at the reception by the time we realized and drove back to the hotel) , the swimming pool and relaxation area is tidy and quiet. No noisy kids around. This is the place to be to have a romantic weekend or just relieve some stress. In the surrounding area you can go mountain biking by day and relax (relieve sores) afterwards in the spa.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 10, 2014

Dear Arnoud, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback concerning your stay at the Radisson Blu Balmoral. I am pleased to read you mentionned our staff as a highlight with the Balmoral Wellness Center. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Jochem Schut General Manager

Sevil O
Belgium

"Not for families with kids"

Reviewed May 30, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The offerings of this hotel is not geared for families with kids. We chose the rate that included dinner only to find out when checking out that it only included the dinner of adults and we had to pay for kids on top. We were given a room without a view and without a balcony. Upon our arrival, we found out that kids were not allowed to use the swimming pool between 10:00 and 18:00. The receptionist told us that apparently other families also found out the same way and they, also, were unhappy like us. In the end we ended up going to the Thermae down the road which made our stay in this hotel pointless.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  June 03, 2014

Dear Client, On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Balmoral Team, I do apologize for not having offered to you a memorable stay. The Balmoral Wellness Center aimed to deliver quietness during treatments and we communicate the opening hours for kids in advance to avoid disappointments. Should you have suggestions to improve our services, I'll be glad to discuss it further with you. Jochem Schut - General Manager jochem.schut@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC