Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1373 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Spa

Excellent

495

Very Good

617

Average

181

Poor

72

Terrible

9
Business
114
Couples
893
Solo travel
33
Family
184

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room in the renovated part. Worthwhile paying for a superior room. (sophiepeeters78b)
    Sat Aug 12 07:18:32 CDT 2017
  • Junior Suite 362 - quiet, nice view (Arnaud M)
    Tue Apr 18 03:14:54 CDT 2017
  • Can not judge (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:36:02 CST 2017
  • rooom 162 has shower and bath balcony, road side but there is very little traffic. (rastabasta666)
    Tue Jan 31 08:54:43 CST 2017
  • Rooms on back of hotel overlook the forest (TravelnurseUSA)
    Tue Jan 24 20:24:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Balmoral Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marcin C
Belgium

"Cosy hotel with a terrific breakfast"

Reviewed March 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed at this hotel as part of a work meeting. Hotel room was terrific. Bed was very comfortable and a few different pillows were available. The pool and sauna are a must and a great way to unwind after a long day. The breakfast in the hotel was fantastic! The hotel backs onto a forest with a few different walking trails. All in all, great place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  March 31, 2014

Dear Marcin, Thank you for your positive feedback we'll share internally. We'd love to see you again for another business meeting or just to relax and benefit from our facilities. Best regards from Spa, Jochem Schut – General Manager +32 (0) 87 79 21 41 jochem.schut@radissonblu.com

Loic V
4460, Belgium

"Nice trip"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Good staff - price of the restaurant too expensive - need more chair at the pool - wash mirror more on the room - need jacuzzi on the spa. Good quality but don't select de suite, because the room is cold...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Loic, Thank you for your review. We will take your comments into consideration for future reference. Although we have extra heaters available, I hope the positive change of spring weather will mean that the temperature of our Suites are more comfortable from now on. We hope to welcoming your back to our hotel in the future! Kindest regards, Jochem Schut - General Manager

Michel T
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

"Perfect location for the Legend Boucles de Spa"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great evening with my wife for St Valentin dinner, next day at the Legend Boucles de Spa when my wife enjoyed the spa & wellness facilities of the hotel, we met for lunch at the bar for a nice burger, and spent the afternoon together at the "Clementine" (speciale of the Boucles), which is just at the back of the hotel !

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Michel, Thank you for your positive review. It is great to know that you have enjoyed the combination of Valentine's Day and the Boucles, which is a busy weekend for us in Spa. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kindest regards,

Ingrid K
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium

"Nearly perfect"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel location is really good because it is outside the city center and surrounded by forest. It is also very close to the famous Thermes de Spa. The restaurant is always very good eventhough we had to wait a bit too much this time but it was very crowded with the Legend Boucles de Spa. The personnel is extremely nice and always doing his best with the means they have. The spa improvements are considerable (it used to be too connected to the swimming pool and therefore very noisy but that hasd been solved). The body scrub and massage were just what I needed.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jochem_Schut, General Manager at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Ingrid, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience by means of a review. I appreciate your understanding the delay in serving times in the restaurant. We did serve over 120 guests with menus up to five courses. Nevertheless, we will evaluate to see how we can improve the speed of service and accommodate you even better next time. I look forward to welcoming you back in Spa. Warm regards,

null
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

"ideal for a weekend, leisure or business."

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Middle size hotel, easy access, charming staff and excellent service (room, restaurant, etc.); ideal for a weekend, leisure or business. Unfortunately, I did not have time to experience the spa, swimming pool, etc..

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC