The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 715 traveler reviews

#9 of 133 hotels in Manama

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

328

Very Good

252

Average

88

Poor

29

Terrible

18
Business
367
Couples
84
Solo travel
74
Family
97

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the street are great (Dipti R)
    Sat Aug 05 23:32:48 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for cultural tourism since it is located close to the downtown (Tarek B)
    Sun Jul 16 01:52:19 CDT 2017
  • get one of the new rooms old ones are awful (Louisa_2013)
    Tue Jun 27 12:26:34 CDT 2017
  • room with even numbers face the city, room with odd numbers face the "beach". City-facing rooms are more quiet as there isn't the highway. (Philipp_J1968)
    Tue May 23 02:51:41 CDT 2017
  • A pool view is quieter as it is at the back of the hotel and away from the main road (Susan K)
    Sat May 13 03:05:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

khuasar
Majorca, Spain

"Standard policy: Customers can be thiefs"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

On checking they "offered" to charge my CC an additional amount, about 80 or so for the minibar - phone BEFORE consumption. In other words, they wanted me to trust THEM with my money while not trusting me with a 50 cents soda or similar, which they in any case charge for 10X the cost. I feel disrespected. Hotel in any case is a bit old. Overall price is not bad but they have to check their policieis. Good pool and spa facilities.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly on petr.dubsky@radissonblu.com, i will be happy to elaborate further on all of your concerns. Kind regards Petr Dubsky Executive Assistant Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC