The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 468 traveler reviews

#10 of 128 hotels in Manama

thumbs_up 79% of travelers recommend

Excellent

182

Very Good

189

Average

65

Poor

20

Terrible

12
Business
245
Couples
53
Solo travel
59
Family
55

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for pool view (Steve R)
    Sun Apr 24 23:50:12 CDT 2016
  • My club room did not get a good wifi signal and they needed to bring and plug in a router. (Paul H)
    Fri Mar 25 03:13:54 CDT 2016
  • Views of the National Museum and bay are excellent. (krbowker)
    Fri Mar 25 00:33:51 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room on the higher floors for better views of Manama (E9erX30)
    Sun Feb 28 05:39:23 CST 2016
  • Select rooms are higher floors (e.g. 9) (Mohannad F)
    Sun Jan 17 18:54:25 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub
Kontiki Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nikkij920
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

"Excellent Brunch and Great Pool"

Reviewed April 24, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed here for a friend's birthday celebration. There was a group of us and we got a discount on the brunch, which was really a lovely spread. Enjoyed spending time at the pool bar and around the swimming pool as well. Great location for getting to other venues in the city and only a 10 to 15 minute ride to the airport. Staff was friendly and efficient and the hotel and rooms were very clean.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  April 27, 2016

Dear nikkij920, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your brunch with your friends. More importantly I am proud to see that you found the staff friendly and efficient. I look forward welcoming you and your group of friends back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC