The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 801 traveler reviews

#22 of 139 hotels in Manama

Excellent

371

Very Good

275

Average

100

Poor

33

Terrible

22
Business
405
Couples
100
Solo travel
82
Family
109

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms looked like they'd recently been renovated (_00JR00_)
    Sat May 19 23:00:54 CDT 2018
  • Within walking distance of the new Avenues Shopping Mall (Art S)
    Thu Apr 26 09:57:42 CDT 2018
  • Wait a few weeks and the renovated rooms should be available but don't go until next year. (mufidsukkar)
    Sat Dec 09 14:39:10 CST 2017
  • Specify non smoking room if you want one. (Hilary A)
    Sat Nov 18 22:43:15 CST 2017
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ishfaq2
London, United Kingdom

"My Stay at the Radission Blu Bahrain"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very slick and excellent hotel. Rooms were great, service was 1st class and the staff were very helpful indeed. Highly recommend anyone considering using the hotel. Great value for and for me the location was great also.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  June 09, 2018

Dear .Ishfaq, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa . We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel ,and that you enjoyed all its facilities. All of us here at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa take great pride in providing such personalized experience for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us Best Regards, Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

Geert S
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia

"A good hotel with central location"

Reviewed May 16, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Positive: a hotel with a very good location, spacious room with comfortable beds, a fairly big swimming pool, good restaurants and bars on site Negative: bathroom is outdated (note: everything is working fine) and needs renovation to be in line with 5 star rating slow check-out process

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  May 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Geert, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor . We are pleased to read that you found our hotel good and a prefect location in Manama. On the other hand, we appreciate your comment about the bathrooms and the the slow check out which will be considered for our future development . Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again once your travels bring you back to the Kingdom. Best regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager

marys2092018

"Excellent service"

Reviewed April 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The staff were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. They allowed us to checkout at 3:30pm instead of the regular 12pm as late checkout suited us better. The staff at the pool helped us in finding beds, a staff member in the gym provided us with towels and was very polite. The room was really nice!! Only downfall were the pillows. They were too light and so every time I lay on the pillow it sunk down and felt as though I had no pillow.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maryam A, Public Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  April 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Moreover reading that you have found the staff were friendly is a testament to our 'Yes I Can" philosophy. We hope you will be visiting Bahrain soon again and we will be the hotel of your choice. Kind regards, Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

bernadettee520
London, United Kingdom

"Fabulous hotel"

Reviewed April 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed here with a colleague for a short business trip. Rooms were excellent (we were both upgraded to junior suites!!). Service was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was plentiful. Didn't have time to take advantage of the amenities at the hotel - maybe next time!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maryam A, Public Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  April 07, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be visiting Bahrain soon again and we will be the hotel of your choice. Kind regards, Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC