The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 756 traveler reviews

#10 of 136 hotels in Manama

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

347

Very Good

266

Average

93

Poor

31

Terrible

19
Business
387
Couples
91
Solo travel
78
Family
100

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wait a few weeks and the renovated rooms should be available but don't go until next year. (mufidsukkar)
    Sat Dec 09 14:39:10 CST 2017
  • Specify non smoking room if you want one. (Hilary A)
    Sat Nov 18 22:43:15 CST 2017
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
  • Standard Rooms are just as good as the Executive Rooms, but it all depends on how much you want to spend. (IGSA_Global)
    Thu Sep 21 11:57:35 CDT 2017
  • Select only high floor rooms (qasemahm)
    Sun Sep 17 04:43:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

vasileios426
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

"Short break in Radisson blu hotel"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellant and spacious appartment. Very good service in general, reception and restaurant employees always helpful and very good breakfast. Pool bar/restaurant with good quality food. Very quiet in the night

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Moreover reading that you have found the staff were very helpful is a testament to our 'Yes I Can' philosophy. We are pleased to inform you our hotel is undergoing renovation and we are confident to say our new design and room features will meet your expectations. We hope you will be visiting Bahrain soon again and we will be the hotel of your choice. Kind regards, Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

brendanrobertm
Dublin, Ireland

"Short term Business Trip"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel, with excellent facilities and service. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Food quality was very good with a wide selection to choose from. The Breakfast set up was excellent, with super service.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  October 27, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Moreover reading that you have found the staff very welcoming is a testament to our 'Yes I Can" philosophy We look forward to your next stay! Best regards Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

Kholofelo K
Geneva, Switzerland

"Nothing special"

Reviewed October 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Average hotel. - it looked older and in need of an upgrade. Average front desk and one touch services. The shower was bad. Great dining experience. The gym is really good and the hotel is generally very clean.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  October 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” service and sincerely apologize for unsatisfactory experience during your stay. On the other hand, I am pleased to inform you we are looking to finish our lobby by December 2017. I am confident to say our new design and room features will meet your expectations. I am looking forward hearing from you in the near future. With Kind Regards Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

673olavl
Manama, Bahrain

"Make sure you get a room in new part of hotel"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Make sure you get a room in the new part of the hotel. Due to renovation the restaurant option is limited. I like the pool area and the service you get around there. I also miss the Friday brunch that they used to do.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear Olav, Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us here at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to inform you our hotel is undergoing renovation and we will be able to offer a way better product in very near future & Friday brunch will resume very soon and we will be more than happy to welcome you. I do hope that I may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and should you be visiting please do contact us directly so that we may make a gesture in advance of your arrival for your next visit. Kind regards Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

Christopher Geo... T
Centreville, United States

"Can't beat it. !"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I always stay at the Diplomat, usually four times a year. Very convenient to the airport and the amenities are very good. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are spotless. Even thought the hotel is under renovation the experience was very pleasurable. I am also a big fan of Fiddlers Irish Pub, I love relaxing there and the food is very good and the staff attentive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Christopher , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and every thing was up-to your expectation. Than you once again and we We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best Regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC