The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 741 traveler reviews

#9 of 134 hotels in Manama

Excellent

340

Very Good

261

Average

92

Poor

30

Terrible

18
Business
377
Couples
90
Solo travel
77
Family
98

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
  • Standard Rooms are just as good as the Executive Rooms, but it all depends on how much you want to spend. (IGSA_Global)
    Thu Sep 21 11:57:35 CDT 2017
  • Select only high floor rooms (qasemahm)
    Sun Sep 17 04:43:18 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the street are great (Dipti R)
    Sat Aug 05 23:32:48 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for cultural tourism since it is located close to the downtown (Tarek B)
    Sun Jul 16 01:52:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

673olavl
Manama, Bahrain

"Make sure you get a room in new part of hotel"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Make sure you get a room in the new part of the hotel. Due to renovation the restaurant option is limited. I like the pool area and the service you get around there. I also miss the Friday brunch that they used to do.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kosta K, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear Olav, Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us here at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to inform you our hotel is undergoing renovation and we will be able to offer a way better product in very near future & Friday brunch will resume very soon and we will be more than happy to welcome you. I do hope that I may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and should you be visiting please do contact us directly so that we may make a gesture in advance of your arrival for your next visit. Kind regards Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

Christopher Geo... T
Centreville, United States

"Can't beat it. !"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I always stay at the Diplomat, usually four times a year. Very convenient to the airport and the amenities are very good. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are spotless. Even thought the hotel is under renovation the experience was very pleasurable. I am also a big fan of Fiddlers Irish Pub, I love relaxing there and the food is very good and the staff attentive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Christopher , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and every thing was up-to your expectation. Than you once again and we We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best Regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager

Thomas Adrian K... Y
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

"Normally very good hotel, somewhat disrupted by major refurbishment"

Reviewed September 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We often stay at the Diplomat - the facilities (pool, restaurants) are good and the food is very good. The 14th floor restaurant has great views. However, it is currently undergoing major refurbishment, which means that the main lobby, reception, and ground floor restaurant are all missing, and when we were there , there were problems with the lifts, so long queues. Hopefully it will be good again (or maybe even better!) once the refurbishment is complete.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  September 06, 2017

Dear Thomas, Thank you sharing your positive experience while staying with us here at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to inform you our hotel is undergoing renovation and we will be able to offer a way better product in very near future. I do hope that I may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and should you be visiting please do contact us directly so that we may make a gesture in advance of your arrival for your next visit. Kind regards Maryam Al Maskati Marketing Manager

khuasar
Majorca, Spain

"Standard policy: Customers can be thiefs"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

On checking they "offered" to charge my CC an additional amount, about 80 or so for the minibar - phone BEFORE consumption. In other words, they wanted me to trust THEM with my money while not trusting me with a 50 cents soda or similar, which they in any case charge for 10X the cost. I feel disrespected. Hotel in any case is a bit old. Overall price is not bad but they have to check their policieis. Good pool and spa facilities.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly on petr.dubsky@radissonblu.com, i will be happy to elaborate further on all of your concerns. Kind regards Petr Dubsky Executive Assistant Manager

andrewjohnk850
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

"Great Hotel and Experience"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Overall a great experience at a great hotel in Bahrain. Staff are fantastic, as is the cleanliness and condition of the building. I'm still waiting for an issue with my credit card to be resolved by the reservations team though which is the only negative.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear Andrew, Thank you sharing your positive experience while staying with us here at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. We are happy to read your comment that you enjoyed your stay and the service meet your expectations. Moreover reading that you have found the staff very helpful is a testament to our 'Yes I Can" philosophy. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards: Maryam Al Maskati - Marketing Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC