The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 801 traveler reviews

#20 of 139 hotels in Manama

Excellent

371

Very Good

275

Average

100

Poor

33

Terrible

22
Business
405
Couples
100
Solo travel
82
Family
109

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms looked like they'd recently been renovated (_00JR00_)
    Sat May 19 23:00:54 CDT 2018
  • Within walking distance of the new Avenues Shopping Mall (Art S)
    Thu Apr 26 09:57:42 CDT 2018
  • Wait a few weeks and the renovated rooms should be available but don't go until next year. (mufidsukkar)
    Sat Dec 09 14:39:10 CST 2017
  • Specify non smoking room if you want one. (Hilary A)
    Sat Nov 18 22:43:15 CST 2017
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Abdulla Khalid ... A
Doha, Qatar

"Radisson Blu Diplomat Hotel"

Reviewed May 04, 2014

hotel is really nice and the staff were friendly, you can take a late check out till 5 PM with no extra charge, the swimming pool was ausome, the lunch of friday was really haveing the best choises of all international food.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Abdulla Khaled, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am please to hear that you enjoyed the Friday brunch selection of dishes and the ambiance at the pool area. More importantly I take with great pride your comment on the friendliness of the staff that I consider it to be one of the strengths of the hotel. I am looking forward welcoming you in person in the near future when your travels bring you back to Bahrain. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Bassam S
Beirut, Lebanon

"My Recent Stay At Radisson Blu Bahrain"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As usual my stay at Radisson Blu Bahrain was exceptional, I always feel at home and what ever I need it's at my fingertips. I even received guests at the Pool Bar and they were very happy with the level of sevice and the friendly environment. Thank you Radisson Blu Family

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Bassam, It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments for the team and the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel in general. I have passed your comments to the team at the Pool Bar and reception. The aknowledgement of their hard work is much appreciated. I am looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

ibrahimmahmoudosmane

"satisfied business traveler"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

this is a very confortable hotel . It is a little old but overall has a quality feel and the age is positively reflected in large rooms etc. very good breakfast buffet and great health club. very friendly helpful staff. good location. nice lobby. I have stayed many times for 1-2 day business trips.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for taking the time commenting on you recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I was very pleased to see you positive comments especially those referring to our staff. I will pass you comments accordingly. I am looking forward welcoming you to the hotel in person when you travels next bring you to Bahrain. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Mansour Saeed A
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

"Excellent hotel and Services"

Reviewed April 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I like my stay and experience with Radisson Bahrain. It is one of my favorite in the area specially the new building part. I will recommend booking a room in the new building as the price value with what you will get is excellent while the old building it is "Very Good"

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Saeed, Thank you for taking the time to comment on you recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson blu Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel. I look forward welcoming you in person when your travel next bring you to Bahrain. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Alessandro P
Druento, Italy

"A good place to stay"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A very nice and good place to stay when travelling for business. Professional staff at the SPA, customer focussed, very relaxing and confortable. The only facility tha did not satisfy my expectation was the WiFi connection, somehow difficult and not very reliable. Anyway overall a nice place to stay particularly for a business trip.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Dear Allessandro, thank you for taking the time on commenting on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel. I am looking forward meeting you in person next time your travels bring you to Bahrain. Kind regards Panos Panagis General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC