The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 757 traveler reviews

#10 of 136 hotels in Manama

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

348

Very Good

266

Average

93

Poor

31

Terrible

19
Business
388
Couples
91
Solo travel
78
Family
100

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wait a few weeks and the renovated rooms should be available but don't go until next year. (mufidsukkar)
    Sat Dec 09 14:39:10 CST 2017
  • Specify non smoking room if you want one. (Hilary A)
    Sat Nov 18 22:43:15 CST 2017
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
  • Standard Rooms are just as good as the Executive Rooms, but it all depends on how much you want to spend. (IGSA_Global)
    Thu Sep 21 11:57:35 CDT 2017
  • Select only high floor rooms (qasemahm)
    Sun Sep 17 04:43:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Francisco Javie... E
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia

"Stay & Play"

Reviewed March 29, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Unbeatable offer from the Diplomat and the Royal Golf Club that included round of golf (18 holes), breakfast, RT transportation, room, AND a 50-minute massage, which was great after the round!! Would highly recommend.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Francisco, Thank you for taking the time on commneting on tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel. I am glad you had a great time this weekend with our Golf package. I hope you had a good round of golf and I look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Panos Panagis

Adnan A
riffa, Bahrain

"v g"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

good and the location for Beninese quite please for meeting for parking we found defect to find park i like to visit agian there for radisson i fond is the pest that me and my famely like to sty the security ws goog i woud like to thank all styaff for yuor htile and keep going to the sky e

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Adnan A, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on the tripadvisor. I was pleased to see that you have enjoyed the staff and overall you had a positive stay. I am looking forward welcoming you back to the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. Kind regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Hassan Aly Hass... A
Khobar, Saudi Arabia

"Nice hotel in the heart of the diplomatic area"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I like the location. Few minutes from the air port and few minutes from the city center. Nice well maintained facilities and rooms, nice view from most of the rooms and freindly staff. I love staying at this hotel. I come frequntly either in business or with my family to enjoy hospitality and delicious meals.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Hassan, I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay atthe Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel Residence & Spa. I passed all your comments to the team who were pleased to be appreciated and aknowledged. I am looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Lisa M
Manama, Bahrain

"Radisson Blu Hotel"

Reviewed March 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Favorite place to stay in Bahrain. The club level rooms are well worth the price. The accomdations were very clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Pool area is well maintained. The SPA facilities are wonderful.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on tripadvisor for your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I look forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Panos Panagis General Manager

Muamar Shamoum M
manama, Bahrain

"thanks"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

hiii all your hotel one of my best hotels where i be around the world . hop back in my at same hotel maybe ill use swimming pool . service was very good and your staff was helpful and always smile .great staff all the best and good luck

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Shammour M Mouamar, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time on offering such a psotive feed back for you last stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I look forward meeting you in person when you are next in Manama and the hotel. Panos Panagis General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC