The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 739 traveler reviews

#8 of 134 hotels in Manama

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

340

Very Good

260

Average

91

Poor

30

Terrible

18
Business
375
Couples
90
Solo travel
77
Family
98

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Bay view rooms are the best (Patrick L)
    Sun Oct 08 03:14:21 CDT 2017
  • Standard Rooms are just as good as the Executive Rooms, but it all depends on how much you want to spend. (IGSA_Global)
    Thu Sep 21 11:57:35 CDT 2017
  • Select only high floor rooms (qasemahm)
    Sun Sep 17 04:43:18 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the street are great (Dipti R)
    Sat Aug 05 23:32:48 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for cultural tourism since it is located close to the downtown (Tarek B)
    Sun Jul 16 01:52:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool
2 Bedroom bathroom
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom living area
Fiddlers Green Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Muamar Shamoum M
manama, Bahrain

"thanks"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

hiii all your hotel one of my best hotels where i be around the world . hop back in my at same hotel maybe ill use swimming pool . service was very good and your staff was helpful and always smile .great staff all the best and good luck

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  March 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Shammour M Mouamar, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time on offering such a psotive feed back for you last stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I look forward meeting you in person when you are next in Manama and the hotel. Panos Panagis General Manager

Rodney Steve S
Wenatchee, United States

"One Night in Bahrain"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel. Large marbled lobby. Hotel was expensive for my taste but so were other hotels in the area. My room on the second floor had no decent view and was obstructed by a roof and ventilation ducts. Bathroom vanity was two sinks and granite. My bed was very firm which I don't like so I didn't get a good rest. Overall very clean and safe. Staff were courteous. Doormen and checkin staff friendly and all spoke English. My friend left a package in a Taxi and the staff went out of their way to locate the driver. The reception will convert foreign currency to local. Large brunch was offered which was well displayed but I felt it was too expensive ($68 us). Breakfast was a buffet and cook to order. It was great. Would stay here again. Location requires taxi or car to any sights.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Rodney Steven S, It is great to see your constructive comments on trip advisor. I was pleased to see that overall your stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Most encouraging were your comments on the team who will be very pleased to hear that they are appreciated. I am looking forward welcoming you back in person in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me when next coming to the Hotel. Kind Regards Panos Panagis

Stephen R
Coronado

"Love the Diplomat"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Stayed with wife and 2 kids for 30 days at the Diplomat Radisson Blu, it was very nice, clean and modern. Kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. We all slept like babies in the comfortable rooms and beds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and the Friday Brunch to everyone, single, married, families with kids, etc...

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Stephen R, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on tripadvisor. It is always encouraging for the team to receive such positive feed back particularly when the guest has stayed for such a long time. I look forward welcoming you and the family back to the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel Residence & Spa in the near future. Panos Panagis General Manager

Docmo15
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is friendly and courteous. Very good service. Spa and pool are also very nice. Speed of the internet is hit or miss. Sometimes it can be a bit slow but it all depends of where your room is located. Over all great stay and experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Docmo15, Thank you for taking the time on commenting on tripadvisor. I am very pleased to see that you had a very good stay at the Diplomat Radisson Bly Hotel Residence & Spa. I am looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Panos Panagis General Manager

Shajikutty K
kerala, India

"my experience with radison blue"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

this hotel facility and service is value for money and it is located in accesable area, staffs are very friendly . very good car parking in front of the hotel. pool side bar is located with good seating arrangments .

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Mr. Shajikutty K, Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback on tripadvisor. I was pleased to see that on this occassion we have met your expectations. I look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Panos Panagis

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC