Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1492 traveler reviews

#5 of 110 hotels in Riga

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

826

Very Good

588

Average

61

Poor

12

Terrible

5
Business
497
Couples
469
Solo travel
92
Family
144

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • central, so helpful. (Louise_Shepherd)
    Mon Oct 16 11:53:05 CDT 2017
  • You can choose to have a room with a view to street (and some lights during night) and a view to inner courtyard. (RobertARz)
    Fri Sep 01 08:02:35 CDT 2017
  • Quietest rooms face the inner courtyard. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:34:00 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors have more natural light (Paula N)
    Tue Aug 22 21:24:39 CDT 2017
  • courtyard facing rooms are quieter (aperel)
    Mon Aug 14 20:13:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Garden at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Garden at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Elevators at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mehrdad S
Lidingo, Sweden

"Why did you give that room?"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I'm not satisfied with the room I got. I'll never go back to this hotel. Somehow the hotel selecet the worse room because the room was prepayed. I'm very dissatisfied with the hotel and the servie I receive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  September 30, 2017

Dear Mehrdad, Firstly I am really sorry that the room which was assigned to you upon your arrival was not to your liking. We do everything possible in order to meet needs of every guest. I can assure you that we assign rooms in advance only in case if we receive specific requests and we never assign a room based on the payment type nor the source of booking. As your feedback is highly valued, we would like to investigate your case in more detail. I have sent you a personal email regarding your experience at Radisson Blu Elizabete. I sincerely look forward to your reply. With kindest regards, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Representative

bmpontour
Lugano, Switzerland

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed September 05, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room was big, clean and very quiet. Bed was not big, but really very confortable. There is water as a free welcome gift. Personnel at reception and at the entrance bar were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were as smooth as they can be. The location is 15 minutes walk from the City Center, so not that far away, but not in the Center itself. The surrounding are is plenty of useful spots: supermarkets, nice Restaurants and bars, lovely City garden, Shops, etc. I will recommend the Hotel 100%

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  September 10, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the shining 5 star review! We aim to deliver the very best of experiences to all of our guests, and I am delighted that you speak so highly of the outstanding service you received and especially the fact, that you enjoyed the dynamic location of the hotel. Thank you also for your recommendations and I hope we will have the chance to greet you back very soon. With warmest wishes, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations

J1926QGmanuelas
St. Gallen, Switzerland

"Central Hotel , amazing Breakfast"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I will come back for sure in this Hotel. Everything was perfect. The Staff there was friendly all the time. Service was also very good. The Breakfast was delicious. The Hotel is central so perfect for a City trip. You have enough place in the room. Huge Bathroom a lot space. The bed was confortable. 10 Points for this Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your praise and appreciate your time to write such a wonderful review. It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that our staff, service and breakfast stood out for you. We do hope you will come back to see us again! With greetings from Riga, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Officer

Diana P
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Everything was perfect"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

One of the best hotels in Riga. The location is just perfect. Max 10 min by waking to old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent as well. The room modern decorated, very clean and wide.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Diana, Warmest greetings from Radisson Blu Elizabete! Thank you for the warm words, it is a pleasure to know that you had a truly wonderful stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! With warmest greetings, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Officer

Djietie
Bruges, Belgium

"Nice hotel near park"

Reviewed August 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Friendly staff, nice room with view on the park. We asked if it was possible to change the double bed into separated onces, and that was no problem! There was enough choice during breakfast, and very little noise outside the room.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear Djietie, I would like to thank you for such lovely feedback! We take every review into careful consideration and we are so happy that you had a great stay! We really to have a chance to greet you back in not too distant future! With warmest greetings from Riga, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Officer

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC