Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1574 traveler reviews

#10 of 113 hotels in Riga

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

877

Very Good

614

Average

65

Poor

13

Terrible

5
Business
538
Couples
490
Solo travel
96
Family
150

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the street overlook the park and city (Chicago Flyer)
    Fri Jul 06 07:11:59 CDT 2018
  • Get 7th or 8th floor. (Wigowitch)
    Fri Jun 22 10:01:26 CDT 2018
  • the inward facing atrium rooms are very quiet (490theos)
    Sun Jun 17 12:28:15 CDT 2018
  • Any, because the location and view through the windows are great (Dainius M)
    Fri Jun 15 08:30:38 CDT 2018
  • Park views are amazing from high floors (MiAlpesh)
    Sun Jun 10 11:12:17 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Garden at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Garden at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Elevators at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Eetu T
Järvenpää, Finland

"good equipment, nice location and a new hotel"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice rooms, although water pressure in shower was a bit poor (hopefully will be fixed). Sportschannels were not visible (ViaSat), which I would prefer. Staff was nice, and in overall I would recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  June 03, 2014

Dear Eetu T! Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! Thank you also for comments shared on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel! We are currently working on switching channels to ViaSat offer. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Gints Dzirnieks General Manager

Jean-Pierre M
Riga, Latvia

"Radisson"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A well located hotel with Walking distance to most of the things in Riga.Nice room and breakfast as Always in radisson htl.You can have a descent meal just outside the hotel for half the Money.Well Worth a weekend trip.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

Dear Jean-Pierre M! We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for sharing great comments on TripAdvisor! We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Gints Dzirnieks General Manager

David F
Mainz, Germany

"Excellence in Business Class Stay"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed here on a business trip, and was very satisfied. Rooms were comfortable, although the interior rooms only allow a view of the other side of the courtyard. Still, clean, comfortable, and a good value for the price. Free wi-fi was nice, and the breakfast selections were ample. I ate in the Restaurant C.U.T. one evening, and found the prices more reasonable than expected. Being Spargel Season, I opted for the spargel soup, and an entree, and was pleased both by the quality and quantity of the food. You could definitely do worse. Only minor quibble I had was that the parking lot beneath the hotel does not actually belong to the hotel, and therefore you're not guaranteed a spot as a guest. The last night there, I had to park down the street which was a minor inconvenience, and not a deal breaker. Overall, it is a nice hotel with everything that you would expect for a business type of trip. Recommended.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear David F! Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel services! Thank you for taking some time on great comments and recommendation sharing on TripAdvisor! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Gints Dzirnieks General Manager

Luc V
Paris, France

"Radisson Elizabete Riga"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Good Hotel ! Very comfortable, and nice staff ! The room was also very nice. And the location is very good, near the old town, which is beautiful... Very good souvenir... Thanks a lot... ddddbbbbbnnnnjjjjjtrrrrrraaaabbcccat ararzer dgfdfgd dsgdfgdgf dg dgdgzrhfykhilmyrfv dgsfv

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Luc V! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for taking time and sharing really great comments in TripAdvisor! When you plan your next visit to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you again! Kind Regards, Gints Dzirnieks General Manager

Vilnis P
Riga, Latvia

"Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel"

Reviewed March 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Best hotel with style. Modern and cozy atmosphere. Great location. Close to a variety of places of entertainment. Location near the park provides excellent views of the city's green spaces. Service minded staff. 24h room service. excellent menu.Very

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Dear Vilnis, Thank you for your time by posting such fabulous review in Tripadvisor. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope there will be many more in closest future! Thank you one more time and as Latvians says (tiekamies jau drīz atkal, jau rīt:)) see you soon! Gints Dzirnieks

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC