Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2225 traveler reviews

#526 of 1,272 hotels in Rome

Excellent

471

Very Good

766

Average

543

Poor

269

Terrible

176
Business
506
Couples
943
Solo travel
96
Family
305

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room over looking the central courtyard as these are quieter. (LMC418)
    Sun Nov 05 09:46:32 CST 2017
  • any room will be a good choice here. (Andy D)
    Wed Oct 25 04:26:37 CDT 2017
  • courtyard facing rooms might avoid the train station/line noise (brewer16)
    Fri Oct 20 01:37:32 CDT 2017
  • don't get the junior suite. (derek j)
    Thu Oct 05 09:55:07 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a courtyard room (Peter M)
    Tue Oct 03 05:32:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Sette Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

VC29
Melbourne, Australia

"One Night Stay - Very Happy"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Location very handy to Termini station, though neighborhood a little rundown. Online booking simple. Sonia at Reception very efficient - ClubCarlson membership recognised and benefits received; check-in and check-out a breeze. Room very good and very clean. Slept well. Very happy.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed and appreciated everything about our Hotel and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Management

419kshitizg
Santa Clara, California

"Lacks hospitality"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Staff is all over the place in terms of hospitality -- friendliness and courteousness. Some people were very friendly others were on border line rude. The service depended on who you got on the other side of the phone. In general, however, most the staff was good. The neighborhood of the hotel was a little shady. The hotel rooms were small but on the modern side.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We regret to learn that your experience in our Hotel is not entirely positive. All our staff have the same training on customer care and hospitality. We are sorry if this was not the case, please do feel free to contact us directly to be more specific about the difference of service from our staff. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our excellent service. Kind regards, The Management

Yurik V

"Comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel looks a little tired, but is clean. The room had a modern minimalist look and had two lights which looked like grandma's huge nickers hanging on the wall - when turned on inflated and glowed like small suns. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was quiet. Was very pleased tea/coffee was provided in the room, however it was necessary to place the electric jug on the floor in order to reach the power outlet. Was also pleased bottled water was provided, as the water which I had boiled had formed a thin grey film on top by the morning. My husband and I chose the hotel because of the pool. I can only assume pools are a big deal in Rome/Europe - the pool didn't open until 1000 (closed 1900), so we were not allowed to do early morning laps/exercise. One had to check in with the pool supervisor, who would set up the deck chair/bed - I wanted a bed which was in partial shade and my husband wanted a bed in the sun one space away, & were told we had to choose positions which were in 'pairs' - can only wonder what would happen if one were single. In the afternoon heat, couples who wished to move their beds into the scarce shade (umbrellas were not available) were told they couldn't - I assume it made a mess of all the lovely straight rows?? The pool was rather crowded and the water wasn't overly cool - occasional unpleasant noise from the railway station opposite. The breakfast was lovely - I thought the idea of having an orange squeezer was ingenious and enjoyed making fresh orange juice every morning - the coffee was really good. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The lady who booked our tour was very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear Yurik, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, The Management

sameerc2017
Dublin, United States

"Very Good Hotel near Roma Termini"

Reviewed January 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Roma Termini. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy and its a safe location. You have access to Rome Metro (2 stations) within striking distance which makes it easy to travel to anywhere in city. Hotel staff is very professional. Will certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome for work or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  March 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for suggesting our hotel to those who are reading your opinion. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards The Management

Joshua B
Norfolk, United States

"Be Warned, Avoid this Place, sleep on the street before booking here"

Reviewed November 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This hotel sucks. Room 86 degrees for four days, window opens tiny crack, and staff could care less. The staff adds insult to injury when they don't care. Not one or two staff members, but the entire team. it is a culture of frankly not really caring. Don't believe it when they say it is a 4 star hotel. No way, not by any stretch. Hotel is falling into disrepair. 100s of hotels in this district, but it is on the edge of the district so after dark it is dicey walking back to hotel. Don't get ripped off. Don't book here. Read the other reviews. Plenty of people are providing similar poor ratings. Beware and book somewhere else ... plenty of other choices, especially given the price.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC