Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2192 traveler reviews

#534 of 1,271 hotels in Rome

Excellent

461

Very Good

756

Average

537

Poor

265

Terrible

173
Business
494
Couples
932
Solo travel
94
Family
300

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room over looking the central courtyard as these are quieter. (LMC418)
    Sun Nov 05 09:46:32 CST 2017
  • any room will be a good choice here. (Andy D)
    Wed Oct 25 04:26:37 CDT 2017
  • courtyard facing rooms might avoid the train station/line noise (brewer16)
    Fri Oct 20 01:37:32 CDT 2017
  • don't get the junior suite. (derek j)
    Thu Oct 05 09:55:07 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a courtyard room (Peter M)
    Tue Oct 03 05:32:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Sette Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Yurik V

"Comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel looks a little tired, but is clean. The room had a modern minimalist look and had two lights which looked like grandma's huge nickers hanging on the wall - when turned on inflated and glowed like small suns. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was quiet. Was very pleased tea/coffee was provided in the room, however it was necessary to place the electric jug on the floor in order to reach the power outlet. Was also pleased bottled water was provided, as the water which I had boiled had formed a thin grey film on top by the morning. My husband and I chose the hotel because of the pool. I can only assume pools are a big deal in Rome/Europe - the pool didn't open until 1000 (closed 1900), so we were not allowed to do early morning laps/exercise. One had to check in with the pool supervisor, who would set up the deck chair/bed - I wanted a bed which was in partial shade and my husband wanted a bed in the sun one space away, & were told we had to choose positions which were in 'pairs' - can only wonder what would happen if one were single. In the afternoon heat, couples who wished to move their beds into the scarce shade (umbrellas were not available) were told they couldn't - I assume it made a mess of all the lovely straight rows?? The pool was rather crowded and the water wasn't overly cool - occasional unpleasant noise from the railway station opposite. The breakfast was lovely - I thought the idea of having an orange squeezer was ingenious and enjoyed making fresh orange juice every morning - the coffee was really good. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The lady who booked our tour was very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

sameerc2017
Dublin, United States

"Very Good Hotel near Roma Termini"

Reviewed January 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Roma Termini. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy and its a safe location. You have access to Rome Metro (2 stations) within striking distance which makes it easy to travel to anywhere in city. Hotel staff is very professional. Will certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome for work or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  March 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for suggesting our hotel to those who are reading your opinion. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards The Management

Joshua B
Norfolk, United States

"Be Warned, Avoid this Place, sleep on the street before booking here"

Reviewed November 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This hotel sucks. Room 86 degrees for four days, window opens tiny crack, and staff could care less. The staff adds insult to injury when they don't care. Not one or two staff members, but the entire team. it is a culture of frankly not really caring. Don't believe it when they say it is a 4 star hotel. No way, not by any stretch. Hotel is falling into disrepair. 100s of hotels in this district, but it is on the edge of the district so after dark it is dicey walking back to hotel. Don't get ripped off. Don't book here. Read the other reviews. Plenty of people are providing similar poor ratings. Beware and book somewhere else ... plenty of other choices, especially given the price.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rebecca C
Dublin, Ireland

"Disappointing for a Radisson"

Reviewed August 08, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I'm sure this hotel was really good in the past but our room needed some overdue maintenance work. The rooms were quirky, which was interesting, but some basics were problematic. For example, the air conditioning was poor, the bath was blocked, a light fitting was very loose and some paintwork was peeling. Staff were pleasant but nothing exceptional.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  August 10, 2016

Dear Rebecca, thank you for your comment. We apologize if the stay was below your expectation and we take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to welcome you again Best regards, The Management

laf0sse
Guernsey, United Kingdom

"Good, but could easily be better"

Reviewed July 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The location unfortunately is not great, but can't do a lot about that. Having said that it is less than 10 mins walk to the station and 10 mins walk to some excellent restaurants. Rome, surprisingly isn't that big and it is quite possible to walk from the Villa Borghese, the other side of the city, with a couple of refreshment breaks along the way. The breakfast was excellent and the luxury of a rooftop pool on a hot day was just perfect. Staff were attentive. A couple of smallish, easily rectified faults..the surround for the room key kept falling off and the table in the room (427) had become detached from the wall so if you leant on it, it fell over! Should have said something at the time I know. I mentioned that the free mini bar didn't have any water and that was rectified straight away. I would certainly quite happily stay there again. Paul D

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Location

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear Paul, thank you for reviewing your stay and for your opinion about the hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in Rome. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC