MODERN HOTEL DESIGNED AS CRUISE SHIP, IDEAL PLACE TO DISCOVER THE ETERNAL CITY

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2643 traveler reviews

#840 of 1,276 hotels in Rome

Excellent

534

Very Good

866

Average

632

Poor

348

Terrible

263
Business
599
Couples
1116
Solo travel
117
Family
379

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book early, and given other comments about it, ask for quiet rooms - these are on the interior side overlooking the courtyard. (Irisrover)
    Sun Feb 10 23:20:18 CST 2019
  • Simply Just Dont Book Here (Mikin A)
    Fri Jan 25 07:31:13 CST 2019
  • The standard rooms face the train station and are quite noisy. (Eric B)
    Thu Jan 24 03:37:06 CST 2019
  • Stay away from room 352. Fungus in the ceiling (Jane D)
    Sun Jan 20 02:10:48 CST 2019
  • Since the hotel is far down from the center than other equivalent hotels, if you are forced to stay there, do not stay in the standard rooms (AviHW)
    Sat Dec 08 08:57:52 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

687krzysztofk
Warsaw, Poland

"Like the rest of Rome, this hotel reminds of a great past."

Reviewed December 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Like the rest of Rome this hotel reminds of a great past. Everything is ok in principle, but there were some elecricity problems in the room (not fully resolved), there were a lot of wear signs on most of the pieces of equipment and furniture. The personnel was almost always nice (they should change the KPI of being the fastest at removing the plates and cups when the guests are still eating - the personnel is clearly disturbing, while they are much less fast when it comes yo offering the coffee for instance) .

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 27, 2018

Dear krzysztofk, it is a pleasure to read such a good review. Comeback soon to visit us and we are sure you will add the last ball at your review ! Many many thanks

David M

"Tour of Rome"

Reviewed December 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great time in Rome the hotel is set in a location that was great for getting around. Fantastic little restaurants down the side streets. People very friendly and laid back. Only issue was the touts they were everywhere and could be quite aggressive, found myself chasing them away especially at the Colosseum, but Rome itself was stunning.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, General Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 18, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for your great review and excellent rating. We are sorry to read that you were bothered during your stay by unwanted hassle. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Management

LauraG2402
Reading, United Kingdom

"Great location but average room"

Reviewed October 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Given the price of this hotel the room was pretty average. They’ve attempted a modern vibe which doesn’t really work. The shower is in the middle of the room behind the bed so when you shower the whole room becomes very steamy and your clothes (which are all out on open shelves and open hanging) become damp. We stayed in the smallest room they offer and we really felt that it had seen better days. Everything was shabby and didn’t really feel clean. The location was very good.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  October 10, 2018

Dear Laura, thank you for having beoing our guest. We have planned a refurbishment of the hotel in the next future and we are sure you will appreciate in your next visit. All the best

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC