MODERN HOTEL DESIGNED AS CRUISE SHIP, IDEAL PLACE TO DISCOVER THE ETERNAL CITY

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2582 traveler reviews

#819 of 1,276 hotels in Rome

Excellent

527

Very Good

848

Average

623

Poor

335

Terrible

249
Business
574
Couples
1099
Solo travel
115
Family
370

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just read the information properly! (JLJ44)
    Wed Nov 07 23:38:58 CST 2018
  • If you look for convenient location, then go ahead book it, with walking distance to most attractions. (Jacky Z)
    Tue Nov 06 09:43:39 CST 2018
  • 1 side massive train station 1 side car park for local market 1 side grubby, scruffy, graffeti road 1 side illegal street trading (Nia B)
    Tue Oct 23 10:01:48 CDT 2018
  • Don't book a room (KunalS458)
    Mon Oct 22 14:49:50 CDT 2018
  • For business travellers only. (Grant M)
    Sat Oct 13 23:26:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

VC29
Melbourne, Australia

"One Night Stay - Very Happy"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Location very handy to Termini station, though neighborhood a little rundown. Online booking simple. Sonia at Reception very efficient - ClubCarlson membership recognised and benefits received; check-in and check-out a breeze. Room very good and very clean. Slept well. Very happy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed and appreciated everything about our Hotel and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Management

419kshitizg
Santa Clara, California

"Lacks hospitality"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Staff is all over the place in terms of hospitality -- friendliness and courteousness. Some people were very friendly others were on border line rude. The service depended on who you got on the other side of the phone. In general, however, most the staff was good. The neighborhood of the hotel was a little shady. The hotel rooms were small but on the modern side.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We regret to learn that your experience in our Hotel is not entirely positive. All our staff have the same training on customer care and hospitality. We are sorry if this was not the case, please do feel free to contact us directly to be more specific about the difference of service from our staff. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our excellent service. Kind regards, The Management

Yurik V

"Comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel looks a little tired, but is clean. The room had a modern minimalist look and had two lights which looked like grandma's huge nickers hanging on the wall - when turned on inflated and glowed like small suns. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was quiet. Was very pleased tea/coffee was provided in the room, however it was necessary to place the electric jug on the floor in order to reach the power outlet. Was also pleased bottled water was provided, as the water which I had boiled had formed a thin grey film on top by the morning. My husband and I chose the hotel because of the pool. I can only assume pools are a big deal in Rome/Europe - the pool didn't open until 1000 (closed 1900), so we were not allowed to do early morning laps/exercise. One had to check in with the pool supervisor, who would set up the deck chair/bed - I wanted a bed which was in partial shade and my husband wanted a bed in the sun one space away, & were told we had to choose positions which were in 'pairs' - can only wonder what would happen if one were single. In the afternoon heat, couples who wished to move their beds into the scarce shade (umbrellas were not available) were told they couldn't - I assume it made a mess of all the lovely straight rows?? The pool was rather crowded and the water wasn't overly cool - occasional unpleasant noise from the railway station opposite. The breakfast was lovely - I thought the idea of having an orange squeezer was ingenious and enjoyed making fresh orange juice every morning - the coffee was really good. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The lady who booked our tour was very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear Yurik, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, The Management

sameerc2017
Dublin, United States

"Very Good Hotel near Roma Termini"

Reviewed January 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Roma Termini. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy and its a safe location. You have access to Rome Metro (2 stations) within striking distance which makes it easy to travel to anywhere in city. Hotel staff is very professional. Will certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome for work or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  March 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for suggesting our hotel to those who are reading your opinion. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards The Management

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC