Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2342 traveler reviews

#736 of 1,267 hotels in Rome

Excellent

491

Very Good

790

Average

568

Poor

291

Terrible

202
Business
533
Couples
995
Solo travel
106
Family
318

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check with hotel direct ,standard guest room shower/bath doesn't have door ..not recommended if you stay with friend /colleague. (kabuosytek)
    Tue May 22 03:41:50 CDT 2018
  • Ask for another room before you unpack if you are unhappy with it. Check the water drainage in bathrooms. (cma24)
    Mon May 14 06:45:51 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the 6th floor have small balconies but make sure they look into the atrium not the trains (thebirds2018)
    Wed May 09 07:38:06 CDT 2018
  • When you visit the tourist places shop around for the best price for the guided tours , they are worth doing but prices vary (ray a)
    Tue Apr 17 11:31:28 CDT 2018
  • Please do not stay here!! (Bijayendra S)
    Mon Apr 02 02:52:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Grannyjean36
Silver Spring, Maryland

"Not Worth the price"

Reviewed September 26, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Very disaointed. We stayed at the Radisson Blu in Chicago which was wonderful. This was not We were tourists and expected a conchiere to help us plan our tours. The front desk people helped but they were busy with check in and check out and could only call cabs and hand us brochures. There was not place to eat except in the very expensive dining room. no coffee shop .. Bad neighborhood. Did not feel safe to go out at night so we took cabs to go three and four blocks to restaurants. Halls are dark and depressing and the rooms are cold and hard because they are very modern with all plastic furniture. No safety bar in the bathroom for the tub or toilet.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  September 30, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We always think yhat customers are well informed about the style of the hotel before reserving, and as you can see the style is very different from the Radisson Blu in Chicago. We offer the guests two restaurants, one for dinner and one for quick lunch and prices are in line with the quality of food and the 5 star service. Above all I am sorry if your stay wasn't in line with your expectations. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Ivan R
Community of Madrid, Spain

"Wonderful weekend at Rome"

Reviewed August 04, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I've stayed in a Suit from the Radisson Blu Rome and I've really enjoyed the experience. The Suit was large, modern, elegant and so comfortable that we almost like to spend the whole day in it! The pool and bar at the roof were also very nice and helped us to cope with those very warm days. Perfect place for a romantic escapade! Internet connection fast and stable. Relationship cost/value excellent!

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  August 13, 2015

Dear Ivan, thank you so much for your feedback, it is more than appreciated. I am happy that you enjoyed your suite and the rooftop pool, I agree with you that it is a precious help to refrigerate in these very hot days in Rome! I hope to welcome you again best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Emanuele N
Milan, Italy

"Grat stay @ RadissonBlu Rome"

Reviewed May 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great stay at Radisson Blu rome as usual. Good position near to Termini and the city center. Wonderful breackfast on the pool side. Amazing experience to have a bath on the roof on the top of Rome. SPA ok and fast checkin and checkout.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jodie1964
NSW

"Radisson Blu, Rome"

Reviewed May 01, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

What a great centrally located hotel, close to rail network, right in amongst it all for ease of getting around. Lots of little cafes and restaurants within walking distance, close proximity to the Colosseum and Roman Forum - would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  May 04, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comment about our hotel and your stay. We look forward to welcome you again Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Stephen M
ROME, Italy

"WHEN IN ROME..."

Reviewed February 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I took my boyfriend away for valentines weekend, the staff made us feel very welcomed and relaxed during our stay. The hotel is in a great location to walk to the main attractions but also the metro line. The junior suite was fabulous, though limited hanging space. the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms very clean.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  February 23, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate a such romantic day. I would like to have the pleasure to welcome you again best regards Ganluca Capone General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC