MODERN HOTEL DESIGNED AS CRUISE SHIP, IDEAL PLACE TO DISCOVER THE ETERNAL CITY

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2449 traveler reviews

#763 of 1,271 hotels in Rome

Excellent

508

Very Good

819

Average

588

Poor

309

Terrible

225
Business
549
Couples
1037
Solo travel
113
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • higher the better (jna01)
    Thu Jul 26 08:42:23 CDT 2018
  • We chose a superior double room ($253/nt) - NOT WORTH IT. (Allison L)
    Mon Jul 23 13:13:20 CDT 2018
  • Get courtyard facing rooms - less noisy (kaustubhjagtap)
    Tue Jul 10 06:48:12 CDT 2018
  • Avoid trainside rooms unless you want to wake up at 5:30AM (Hurby S)
    Wed Jun 27 23:25:09 CDT 2018
  • no good rooms, do not choose an upgrade, not worth it because of balcony view (visiteurdusud)
    Sun Jun 24 11:25:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sameerc2017
Dublin, United States

"Very Good Hotel near Roma Termini"

Reviewed January 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Roma Termini. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy and its a safe location. You have access to Rome Metro (2 stations) within striking distance which makes it easy to travel to anywhere in city. Hotel staff is very professional. Will certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Rome for work or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  March 30, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for suggesting our hotel to those who are reading your opinion. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards The Management

Rebecca C
Dublin, Ireland

"Disappointing for a Radisson"

Reviewed August 08, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I'm sure this hotel was really good in the past but our room needed some overdue maintenance work. The rooms were quirky, which was interesting, but some basics were problematic. For example, the air conditioning was poor, the bath was blocked, a light fitting was very loose and some paintwork was peeling. Staff were pleasant but nothing exceptional.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  August 10, 2016

Dear Rebecca, thank you for your comment. We apologize if the stay was below your expectation and we take your feedback to improve the service. We hope to welcome you again Best regards, The Management

laf0sse
Guernsey, United Kingdom

"Good, but could easily be better"

Reviewed July 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The location unfortunately is not great, but can't do a lot about that. Having said that it is less than 10 mins walk to the station and 10 mins walk to some excellent restaurants. Rome, surprisingly isn't that big and it is quite possible to walk from the Villa Borghese, the other side of the city, with a couple of refreshment breaks along the way. The breakfast was excellent and the luxury of a rooftop pool on a hot day was just perfect. Staff were attentive. A couple of smallish, easily rectified faults..the surround for the room key kept falling off and the table in the room (427) had become detached from the wall so if you leant on it, it fell over! Should have said something at the time I know. I mentioned that the free mini bar didn't have any water and that was rectified straight away. I would certainly quite happily stay there again. Paul D

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Location

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear Paul, thank you for reviewing your stay and for your opinion about the hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in Rome. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC