MODERN HOTEL DESIGNED AS CRUISE SHIP, IDEAL PLACE TO DISCOVER THE ETERNAL CITY

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2504 traveler reviews

#789 of 1,272 hotels in Rome

Excellent

518

Very Good

832

Average

599

Poor

318

Terrible

237
Business
553
Couples
1066
Solo travel
115
Family
356

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Look elsewhere! (retired_zoomie)
    Tue Aug 28 23:05:07 CDT 2018
  • Look into my comment (Harald S)
    Sun Aug 19 08:02:52 CDT 2018
  • higher the better (jna01)
    Thu Jul 26 08:42:23 CDT 2018
  • We chose a superior double room ($253/nt) - NOT WORTH IT. (Allison L)
    Mon Jul 23 13:13:20 CDT 2018
  • Get courtyard facing rooms - less noisy (kaustubhjagtap)
    Tue Jul 10 06:48:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Emanuele N
Milan, Italy

"Grat stay @ RadissonBlu Rome"

Reviewed May 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great stay at Radisson Blu rome as usual. Good position near to Termini and the city center. Wonderful breackfast on the pool side. Amazing experience to have a bath on the roof on the top of Rome. SPA ok and fast checkin and checkout.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jodie1964
NSW

"Radisson Blu, Rome"

Reviewed May 01, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

What a great centrally located hotel, close to rail network, right in amongst it all for ease of getting around. Lots of little cafes and restaurants within walking distance, close proximity to the Colosseum and Roman Forum - would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  May 04, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comment about our hotel and your stay. We look forward to welcome you again Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Stephen M
ROME, Italy

"WHEN IN ROME..."

Reviewed February 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I took my boyfriend away for valentines weekend, the staff made us feel very welcomed and relaxed during our stay. The hotel is in a great location to walk to the main attractions but also the metro line. The junior suite was fabulous, though limited hanging space. the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms very clean.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  February 23, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate a such romantic day. I would like to have the pleasure to welcome you again best regards Ganluca Capone General Manager

Kaustubh S
Seville, Spain

"Good hotel, bad staff"

Reviewed February 09, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

The staff was cold and unhelpful. Didnt provide much help. The hotel is well located and has decent infrastructure. All things said, the attitude of the staff needs to improve. It seems like they hate their work and would like to get by with minimum effort.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  February 09, 2015

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time of this review. I really apologize for the bad behavior you've experienced with my staff: it's so unusual because they often are loved and appreciated by our guests (see other reviews). I'm pretty sure that they love their job as well, butI would like to know more details about you disappointing. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Stijn T
Oppuurs, Belgium

"Romantic weekend in Rome"

Reviewed December 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The staff ensured a warm welcome and provided the correct professional service during our stay. The breakfast buffet is delicious and too tempting to store too many calories for the day. The hotel infrastructure requires urgent maintenance starting with good bed mattresses to ensure a good night sleep. The location of the hotel is convenient (close to Termini station and metro/trams) but not situated in the nicest area of Rome although we never experienced any issues walking around.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 03, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay and we hope to welcome you soon. best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC