Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2378 traveler reviews

#757 of 1,270 hotels in Rome

Excellent

494

Very Good

799

Average

576

Poor

298

Terrible

211
Business
539
Couples
1009
Solo travel
110
Family
322

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid this hotel, there are plenty of others in Rome (RomainCouturier)
    Fri Jun 15 07:50:05 CDT 2018
  • hotel is suitable for business travel rather than family (Robert M)
    Tue Jun 12 02:07:16 CDT 2018
  • If the exclusive junior suite with terrace was a disaster, I dare not imagine mere rooms for mortals... (Dan M)
    Mon Jun 04 10:00:20 CDT 2018
  • don't book if you get sea sick or motion sick (Anna C)
    Sun May 27 06:21:42 CDT 2018
  • Check with hotel direct ,standard guest room shower/bath doesn't have door ..not recommended if you stay with friend /colleague. (kabuosytek)
    Tue May 22 03:41:50 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JirkaAlblu
Prague, Czech Republic

"Very nice design hotel"

Reviewed November 18, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good location (next to the main train station and main metro, 10 min walk to Coloseum), interesting design hotel, beautifull breakfest area on the top of the hotel - nice view, swimming pool on the roof. Good services.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are centrally located and as you write our guests can go by feet to the major attraction of the city. Please come again on summer season when the pool will be open: it is a fantastic experience, don't miss it! Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Zaman H

"Could have been soo much better"

Reviewed November 17, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed at the hotel Radisson as I was looking for a cheap 5-Star accommodation in Rome. The positives first: the hotel is located next to the terminus making it easy to travel to and from. 10 min walk to the Collesium which was wonderous. The restaurant was good. Negative - felt like a 3 star hotel in the disguise of 5 star. The rooms and levels looked tired. Location is in the downtown part of town. Overall, pretty average.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Zaman, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you felt like you were in a cheaper hotel, and honestly I don't understand were we failed. Our room our pretty renovated by few months and every day we work for adjust every detail. Regarding the area, yes it is like other station area of big city: multiethnical and folk, but absolutely safety. I do apologize if this was not your feeling. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to welcome you again Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Luis Manuel C
Mexico City, Mexico

"Traveling by train in Italy"

Reviewed November 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is great, modern and clean and confortable if you have to connect your stay with a trip by train because is next to the train station. If you are here to visit the City maybe other location would probe to be better

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Luis, thank you for your comments. You are absolutely right: we are easy connected to the station, so we are perfect located for pepole coming to Rome by train. But we are perfectly located in the whole city as well, because we are centrally located and near the main transportation of the city and near to the main attraction of the city. You can reach the Coliseum by 10 minutes walking, or Spanish Steps in 4 metro stops. Next time you will be our guest, I will suggest you myself the best tour of the city starting from the Radisson Blu es. Hotel in Rome. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Rachel G
Pariss, France

"A great experience"

Reviewed March 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Just read my previous comments of the recommendation box. I authorize you to copy paste them. Great experience thanks to the staff, the designer of the room, the services and features. This hotel is just fantastic. From Rachel "happy guest". I will not fail to recommend this place to all my acquaintance. Keeps this on, you make a great job!!!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC