MODERN HOTEL DESIGNED AS CRUISE SHIP, IDEAL PLACE TO DISCOVER THE ETERNAL CITY

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Rome and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2580 traveler reviews

#821 of 1,275 hotels in Rome

Excellent

526

Very Good

848

Average

623

Poor

334

Terrible

249
Business
573
Couples
1098
Solo travel
115
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just read the information properly! (JLJ44)
    Wed Nov 07 23:38:58 CST 2018
  • If you look for convenient location, then go ahead book it, with walking distance to most attractions. (Jacky Z)
    Tue Nov 06 09:43:39 CST 2018
  • 1 side massive train station 1 side car park for local market 1 side grubby, scruffy, graffeti road 1 side illegal street trading (Nia B)
    Tue Oct 23 10:01:48 CDT 2018
  • Don't book a room (KunalS458)
    Mon Oct 22 14:49:50 CDT 2018
  • For business travellers only. (Grant M)
    Sat Oct 13 23:26:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Courtyard at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome
Breakfast Room Terrace at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kaustubh S
Seville, Spain

"Good hotel, bad staff"

Reviewed February 09, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

The staff was cold and unhelpful. Didnt provide much help. The hotel is well located and has decent infrastructure. All things said, the attitude of the staff needs to improve. It seems like they hate their work and would like to get by with minimum effort.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  February 09, 2015

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time of this review. I really apologize for the bad behavior you've experienced with my staff: it's so unusual because they often are loved and appreciated by our guests (see other reviews). I'm pretty sure that they love their job as well, butI would like to know more details about you disappointing. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Stijn T
Oppuurs, Belgium

"Romantic weekend in Rome"

Reviewed December 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The staff ensured a warm welcome and provided the correct professional service during our stay. The breakfast buffet is delicious and too tempting to store too many calories for the day. The hotel infrastructure requires urgent maintenance starting with good bed mattresses to ensure a good night sleep. The location of the hotel is convenient (close to Termini station and metro/trams) but not situated in the nicest area of Rome although we never experienced any issues walking around.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  December 03, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay and we hope to welcome you soon. best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

JirkaAlblu
Prague, Czech Republic

"Very nice design hotel"

Reviewed November 18, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good location (next to the main train station and main metro, 10 min walk to Coloseum), interesting design hotel, beautifull breakfest area on the top of the hotel - nice view, swimming pool on the roof. Good services.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are centrally located and as you write our guests can go by feet to the major attraction of the city. Please come again on summer season when the pool will be open: it is a fantastic experience, don't miss it! Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Zaman H

"Could have been soo much better"

Reviewed November 17, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed at the hotel Radisson as I was looking for a cheap 5-Star accommodation in Rome. The positives first: the hotel is located next to the terminus making it easy to travel to and from. 10 min walk to the Collesium which was wonderous. The restaurant was good. Negative - felt like a 3 star hotel in the disguise of 5 star. The rooms and levels looked tired. Location is in the downtown part of town. Overall, pretty average.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Zaman, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you felt like you were in a cheaper hotel, and honestly I don't understand were we failed. Our room our pretty renovated by few months and every day we work for adjust every detail. Regarding the area, yes it is like other station area of big city: multiethnical and folk, but absolutely safety. I do apologize if this was not your feeling. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to welcome you again Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

Luis Manuel C
Mexico City, Mexico

"Traveling by train in Italy"

Reviewed November 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is great, modern and clean and confortable if you have to connect your stay with a trip by train because is next to the train station. If you are here to visit the City maybe other location would probe to be better

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Dear Luis, thank you for your comments. You are absolutely right: we are easy connected to the station, so we are perfect located for pepole coming to Rome by train. But we are perfectly located in the whole city as well, because we are centrally located and near the main transportation of the city and near to the main attraction of the city. You can reach the Coliseum by 10 minutes walking, or Spanish Steps in 4 metro stops. Next time you will be our guest, I will suggest you myself the best tour of the city starting from the Radisson Blu es. Hotel in Rome. Best regards Gianluca Capone General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC