Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2268 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Cavan

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

1333

Very Good

561

Average

236

Poor

85

Terrible

53
Business
85
Couples
1348
Solo travel
34
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't bring the kids!! (poppythesurfingdog)
    Mon May 23 10:18:05 CDT 2016
  • Try get a room away from reception area to avoid morning breakfast noise. (gill77)
    Wed May 18 11:15:19 CDT 2016
  • The new part at the back has stunning views (angieandjay)
    Fri May 13 20:26:34 CDT 2016
  • we chose a high floor room for the best views. (Paul N)
    Tue Apr 26 10:24:08 CDT 2016
  • Pick a room on the 4th/5th floor overlooking the lake/golf course. Quieter and more privacy. (Jackser)
    Fri Apr 15 09:47:09 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
The Franham Suite at the Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kithik
Ireland

"Beautiful location"

Reviewed May 24, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Lovely stay with lovely weather. The views and calmness were the best things about this stay. The indoor/ outdoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The staff were friendly but the restaurant let us down a little on quality.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andrew P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan, responded to this review  May 25, 2016

Dear kithik Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for the lovely comments, which I have shared with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew Phelan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC