Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3216 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

2143

Very Good

730

Average

230

Poor

75

Terrible

38
Business
75
Couples
1547
Solo travel
58
Family
1154

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view room the sunsets are stunning! (Mandy M)
    Fri Apr 29 10:58:27 CDT 2016
  • Stunning location, sea facing views are spectacular. (BenDJ91)
    Fri Apr 29 05:36:08 CDT 2016
  • Go for a sea view so you can listen to the sound of the waves at night (David H)
    Wed Apr 27 08:28:47 CDT 2016
  • The best rooms are those located with sea views as these also get the sun. (Janet K)
    Wed Apr 27 05:50:43 CDT 2016
  • This hotel has both country and sea view rooms. The sea view rooms get all the sun (zanusen47)
    Wed Apr 27 05:03:24 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rodney N
Lincoln, United Kingdom

"A most relaxing holiday"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

We were looking for a peaceful relaxing place to stay in a beautiful location, Golden Bay Malta gave it to us. This was our fourth visit and probably our best. Everything is maintained to a high standard and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The choice of restaurants and bars is good, particularly the themed menus in Flavours which is excellent value for money.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robinson J
Chesterfield, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Golden Sands Malta"

Reviewed April 30, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Just been for our fourth visit to this beautiful hotel, excellent hotel at this time of year if you want a chill out week, but also an excellent base to travel the island from. Everywhere is kept exceptionally clean, however, our room was starting to look a little tired, new spruce up and carpet required and some attention to the balcony, but apart from that had a lovely stay

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tena T
Tonbridge, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel"

Reviewed April 30, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The hotel was first class, the decor service and staff all great, but the outdoor pools were unheated and therefore unusable. The gym was fine and the restaurants were very good. The indoor pool was heated and fine, but it was sad to see the kids try to get into the outdoor pools and unable to as they were so cold

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC