Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4451 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

2972

Very Good

1036

Average

300

Poor

89

Terrible

54
Business
99
Couples
2148
Solo travel
86
Family
1608

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A sea view room is a must. Don't go for a garden view. (gilescohen)
    Wed Dec 13 11:42:23 CST 2017
  • See view definitively pays off. (Novicic)
    Wed Dec 13 02:47:10 CST 2017
  • Sea view is best. (buckr0dgers)
    Mon Dec 11 07:06:48 CST 2017
  • There is a lift down to the beach, its seperate from the building lift and takes a little finding but its very useful when coming back up. (599janeyjane)
    Sun Dec 10 03:02:07 CST 2017
  • A sea view room is fantastic! Make sure you are as high as possible to get the best view, 6th floor is great. (Peter T)
    Wed Dec 06 05:17:59 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DocF47
Durham, United Kingdom

"Happy to return !"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Standard of hotel excellent as usual. Rooms spotless and staff as always helpful , efficient and friendly. Henri Diacono was his usual charming self, nothing too much trouble for him. Super food in Flavours and although Agliolio was being refurbished the staff did an excellent job of managing in the smaller Essences restaurant. We all had a super time and are booked already for May!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that once again the service and facilities have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Josian Vella

cruise093
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom

"The Best"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Once again our stay was excellent place just cannot be faulted we love it and highly recommend to anyone thinking of going there. we love it so much that we upgraded our membership as well. The scenery around the hotel is beautiful and the sea views are gorgeous

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  November 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read that once again you had an enjoyable stay. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josian Vella

johngG7465NL
Ayr

"Malta 2017"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Just back from two weeks holiday at the beautiful Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Malta Golden Sands. This was our first trip to Malta. We had taken their half board package and were not disappointed. The range and quality of food offered was exceptional. We had views over Golden Sands Bay from our well appointed apartment. The bed was too soft for us and sagged a bit in the middle. My wife has mobility problems and we can't thank The Azure team ( especially Alison, Alex and Glen) for all the help they gave us. Valletta will host the 2018 City of Culture and she will not disappoint. The whole island is steeped in history. We toured round Gozo on a hop on hop off open topped bus. The Maltese are the most generous and friendly of people. Thank to all who made our holiday memorable.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob L
Island of Malta, Malta

"Relaxing stay at Radisson Blu, Golden Bay, Malta"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Late November, 2 couples enjoying the lovely resort, beautiful hotel, no packed beaches or facilities. Stunning apartment with beautiful sea views. The resort was spotless, staff friendly, apartment perfect and both couple had a relaxing time in the late November sun. Will be be back in 2018.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing time at the resort and that you found our staff to be friendly. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josian Vella

scotjohn363
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"A Total Relaxing Experience"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

If you want to " Get away from the World " , go to the Radisson Blu Hotel in Malta. The service and Staff are Excellent . The total Ambience of the Resort is so peaceful , you cannot help but relax and enjoy it

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing holiday and that you found our staff to be excellent. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best regards, Josian Vella

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC