Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4744 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

3144

Very Good

1126

Average

321

Poor

94

Terrible

59
Business
106
Couples
2304
Solo travel
90
Family
1684

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for Sea view (Ralph887)
    Thu Jul 12 01:26:39 CDT 2018
  • Take a room with sea view! It's worth it. (timaplank)
    Tue Jul 10 07:58:44 CDT 2018
  • Sea View is worth the extra! The higher the floors you go, the even better views! (Casper G)
    Mon Jul 02 13:24:32 CDT 2018
  • Sea view is nicer if you can get it (Beverley29)
    Mon Jul 02 10:29:28 CDT 2018
  • Upgrade to a sea view (RichardJurd)
    Sun Jul 01 06:50:42 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jean-Francois F
Paris, France

"Excellent"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Amazing swimming pool, wide rooms and excellent food for both breakfast and buffet dinner at Flavours. Only dispappointment, the water's temperature in the shower cannot be kept constant : it oscillates.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robin S

"Best Hotel on the Island"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Our fourth(?) stay at this excellent resort. It’s not a place for teens and twenties as it’s far away from the night life etc. But for a couple on their own or with young children it is superb. The water sports are great fun if a little expensive. There is a good choice of places to eat and drink and entertainment most nights in the Mokka Bar. The pools are excellent and the private beach good, but he public beach can be very crowded. One note to parents with small children this is a very safe environment.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dayo O

"Excellent resort with a truly 5***** experience"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It provides everything in comfort and class that makes our stay a very memorable one. Highly recommended for everyone with class and looking for a home away from home with 5***** comfort

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

monicah888
Holly Springs, North Carolina

"Peaceful and quiet"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Family

This place is fabulous from the room to the amenities. Housekeeping does a great job every day tidying up after us and make sure we have enough toiletries. Yes it is located in a remote area however the bus service is just outside the resort. We took the bus into Valletta one day and it was great, we rented a car for the other days. My only issues were: No outlets in the bathroom for curling irons and the price for breakfast at the flavours restaurant. We had an early flight and decided to eat breakfast at flavours restaurant WOW! 72 euros for buffet breakfast for 4 people glad I had enough cash for that. We basically had some fruits and muffins wish I knew the price before I sat down to eat. We had nice dinners with wine for 4 people and paid the same. Overall very nice place just would prefer to eat elsewhere.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

mikehughes100
Manchester, United Kingdom

"5 Star"

Reviewed July 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

This is the best location with the best staff and service you could wish for. The hotel does not have airs and graces like other 5 star hotels, just staff that love to help, great rooms with the most comfy beds you could wish for, great facilities, and the highest quality food in the various restaurants. The hotel is located on the best beach in Malta; the Maltese flock here but there is always a bed available on the hotel's private part of the beach. Come on a promotion for the Azure timeshare experience. It is so much cheaper than the hotel booking sites, and you may just love it enough to buy a package. Mike Manchester UK

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC