Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4352 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

2904

Very Good

1014

Average

296

Poor

87

Terrible

51
Business
98
Couples
2087
Solo travel
83
Family
1584

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • always go for a sea view and tower three if you would like the best views (snapper100)
    Tue Oct 10 02:20:38 CDT 2017
  • book seaside (ReiseReiseCH)
    Sun Oct 08 23:36:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors with sea views offer the best ambience (Michael M)
    Fri Oct 06 01:11:00 CDT 2017
  • Sea views are superb (dbjambo)
    Wed Oct 04 05:11:20 CDT 2017
  • The sea view is lovely (LaurenceClark)
    Sat Sep 30 06:50:43 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gary John /Paul... M
Exeter, United Kingdom

"Anniversary visit"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Second trip this year to celebrate our seventh wedding anniversary. Hotel was full but service good as usual. Henri, Josette & the Mokka staff were very welcoming. Pity Swizzles was closed and the entertainment had to be outside. Weather was good except for a terrific storm on the Wednesday. Members evening was very good, we will be back next June for our sixth year.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you chose our resort to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We will share your comments with Henri and Josette who have been so welcoming. We look forward to your next visit in June. Best regards, Josian Vella

Amanda h
Leeds

"Lovely hotel in amazing location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a great stay and found the facilities very good. The beach is lovely and the view of the bay from the hotel is beautiful. We where very happy with the hotel overall and would go back if visiting Malta again

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dave B
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Brilliant holiday"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We spent a fortnight at the Radisson and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are helpful and did as much as they could to make our stay memorable. The hotel is in a superb location and - using the public transport to explore Malta is very easy.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write in with your review. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us with the help of our staff. We certainly look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best regards, Josian

kenny a
Motherwell, United Kingdom

"Annual highlight!!!!"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is quite simply superb!!! From the very first minute you enter the building you are made to feel very, very special. The room quality is among the best we have experienced. The food, the pools, the overall image projected is not just an image, it's real!!! Great place to holiday, we are already booked again for next year! Can't wait!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that our facilities and service has exceeded your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you once again next year. Best regards, Josian

R5686EDpeterj
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom

"First trip to Malta"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent Island with rich History. Good transport and easy to navigate. The Hotel was in a quiet location but very well equipped for those who did not want to get out and about. A visit to Madina is a must.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that the resort and the location were to your satisfaction. Whilst we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, on behalf of everyone at the resort we wish you all the best. Regards, Josian

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC