Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4453 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2974

Very Good

1037

Average

300

Poor

89

Terrible

53
Business
99
Couples
2149
Solo travel
86
Family
1608

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room Tip: Side sea view suites are comfortable but our balcony was north facing and didn't get any sun. (528ian)
    Thu Dec 14 05:40:05 CST 2017
  • A sea view room is a must. Don't go for a garden view. (gilescohen)
    Wed Dec 13 11:42:23 CST 2017
  • See view definitively pays off. (Novicic)
    Wed Dec 13 02:47:10 CST 2017
  • Sea view is best. (buckr0dgers)
    Mon Dec 11 07:06:48 CST 2017
  • There is a lift down to the beach, its seperate from the building lift and takes a little finding but its very useful when coming back up. (599janeyjane)
    Sun Dec 10 03:02:07 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

stephene57
Island of Malta, Malta

"Superb!!!, BUT plan ahead for parking!!!"

Reviewed August 02, 2015     Trip type:  Family

You can't return a bad vacation, that's why your choice has to be Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands. It's quite centrally with stunning views of one of Malta's best beaches. Although I didn't have a sea view, room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff whom I dealt with, were extremely polite and friendly especially Leo, one of the animators :) All restaurants were gr8, I can say! Flavours vary a wide variety of gastronomical options daily, and also the place where they host b'fast. Agliolio...well their Pizza & Pasta are super!!! I cannot add anything else, but if I only could afford it, I would go again tomorrow even just for a weekend by the pool....KEEP IT UP!!!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  August 06, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your trip to our hotel was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. Regards, Karla

pomdubb
London, United Kingdom

"Hotel does not inform guests about there stay"

Reviewed August 02, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The air condition did not work, we had to tell reception, it was concluded that we left the balcony door open, so it could not work. This should have been pointed out to us, rather than suffering sleepless nights!. The staff only told us about public buses for transport and we found out they operate a shuttle service, very poor advice for a 5 star hotel. Bathroom is dated and mouldy, not a 5 star hotel in my opinion.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  August 03, 2015

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. It is common practise throughout hotels that a/c units do not function if balcony doors are left open, this for obvious reasons. The bus stop is just outside the resort entrance, I don’t see how the staff could be blamed for not pointing this out. With regards to shuttle service, we will increase the number of posters around the resort advertising this. Thank you Karla

Tony M
Norwich, United Kingdom

"Go and enjoy"

Reviewed August 01, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

A very well run hotel with a lot to offer and it delivers. The staff are friendly and extremely polite. The food is great, I put on a few pounds! And the facilities for business or leisure are very good. I shall be back again next year. Gratzi hafna.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  August 03, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands and that all the staff were friendly and polite. Thank you once again for your so kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Karla

JOJOMALTA
MALTA

"relaxing and pleasant stay"

Reviewed July 28, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Relaxing and very pleasant stay for all the family. Truly recommend it. Very clean hotel, courteous staff with all the amenities. Private swimming pools and beach at your disposal. Water sports also available.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 31, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing holiday and that you would recommend the hotel to others as well. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Karla

Yvonne Douglas M
London, United Kingdom

"Spacious Hotel and all needs met"

Reviewed July 27, 2015     Trip type:  Family

We have stayed at this hotel for either 4 or 5 times and will be going back. The staff are exemplary and your needs are always met. We ate out every evening except one, where we decided to eat on our balcony. I had forgotten some condiments and asked the excellent 'one stop' calling facility and the condiments were brought up to our room with 6 minutes. Where do you get that type of service??? The rooms are very clean and spacious. The food is good in the restaurants, however the breakfast in Flavours is a little repetitive but albeit nice. This is a hotel that is very spacious and you can find a spot to be by yourself with ease. It is not a cheap hotel, but you get what you pay for which is a very good service. Henry (customer service) Ronaldo (concierge) and Michael (Mocca Bar) are an asset to the hotel. The buses nearby take you all over the island and for us it is like going from home to home. There is also plenty of parking space if you want to drive. Go on book it......you won't regret it !!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 30, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am delighted to read that your stay was a pleasant one and that we have exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments about Henri, Rinaldo and Michael are much appreciated and have been shared with them. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Karla

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC