Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4750 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

3149

Very Good

1127

Average

321

Poor

94

Terrible

59
Business
106
Couples
2305
Solo travel
90
Family
1687

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms that look onto the beach are great. (Dawn C)
    Sat Jul 14 06:28:22 CDT 2018
  • Ask for Sea view (Ralph887)
    Thu Jul 12 01:26:39 CDT 2018
  • Take a room with sea view! It's worth it. (timaplank)
    Tue Jul 10 07:58:44 CDT 2018
  • Sea View is worth the extra! The higher the floors you go, the even better views! (Casper G)
    Mon Jul 02 13:24:32 CDT 2018
  • Sea view is nicer if you can get it (Beverley29)
    Mon Jul 02 10:29:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

isobel b
Sunderland, United Kingdom

"Totally relaxed and recharged after our week"

Reviewed October 15, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Just returned from a carefree week at The Radisson at Golden Sands. From the moment we arrived we were totally looked after, and even offered refreshments while checking in. The staff are professional and really friendly. The pool and beach restaurants have a superb selection of food and drinks for that lunchtime break! Really comfy beds too - slept like a log. Room service was superb too.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  November 23, 2015

Good Morning, I am delighted to read that your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands was a pleasant one and that we have met and exceeded your expectations. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Karla

Sfromuk
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Standards dropped - no ,longer a 5* Hotel in my opinion"

Reviewed October 14, 2015     Trip type:  Family

5th visit here and standards have dropped! Lots of niggly issues: mini bar had stale/mouldy food in - must have been there weeks if not months , when reported after few days of our 2 week saty we assumed it would be dealt with - day of departure - it was still there!, televisons thhrough out the hotel went down for 7 days!! No warning or explanation, after 2 days offered free movies to watch but not possible as tv would not work!!! This Hotel is no longer 5* - more like 3*. On a good note thouih the staff through out the Hotel are always lovely, charming and very accommodating despite struggling with issues and valid complaints.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andrew / Susan H
York, United Kingdom

"Malta's Finest"

Reviewed October 14, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I think the title says it all, certainly in our opinion you wont find better on this beautiful island. Service, quality, friendliness, location and value all combine to make this the perfect destination for families and couples alike. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and although you will pay a bit more than for some resorts, the extra is worth it

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 15, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands and for your great review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Karla

Lorraine/Rose M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom

"Luxury Holiday"

Reviewed October 14, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson SAS Golden Sands, Malta is a great place to spend a week relaxing. It has all the advantages of a 5 star hotel right on the best beach in Malta. Everyone in Malta speaks English, nearly every sign is in English and they drive on the left.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 15, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that your experience in our hotel was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. Kind Regards, Karla

Gareth H

"Radisson Blu makes me happy"

Reviewed October 13, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Stayed here for the 5th time. Excellent welcome, super facilities, friendly staff, super accomodation, greatviews, great restaurants, easy transport around the island. A lovely sandy beach with bar. Great spa facilities. Shops on site.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  October 15, 2015

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your loyalty and for returning to the Radisson Blu Golden Sands for the 5th time, It is always of great pleasure to have you staying with us. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Karla

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC