Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4354 traveler reviews

#1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2906

Very Good

1016

Average

296

Poor

87

Terrible

51
Business
98
Couples
2089
Solo travel
83
Family
1585

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • always go for a sea view and tower three if you would like the best views (snapper100)
    Tue Oct 10 02:20:38 CDT 2017
  • book seaside (ReiseReiseCH)
    Sun Oct 08 23:36:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors with sea views offer the best ambience (Michael M)
    Fri Oct 06 01:11:00 CDT 2017
  • Sea views are superb (dbjambo)
    Wed Oct 04 05:11:20 CDT 2017
  • The sea view is lovely (LaurenceClark)
    Sat Sep 30 06:50:43 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Zenit Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
The Standard Room (Country View) at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Flavours Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Agliolio Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David/ Carol C
Radisson Blu, Malta

"Very pleased"

Reviewed July 10, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This was my 2nd visit and i will return, the hotel staff are very polite from the gardeners to senior managers, The one person you cannot fault in anyway is Henri he is a true gentleman and if you even the smallest of problems he will sort it for you, Well done Henri

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 14, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time by posting feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands. Receiving a positive review such as yours is always of great pleasure for us to read. I will pass on your lovely comments to Henri. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Karla

Avinash S
Poland

"sun sea sand"

Reviewed July 09, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Great suites, location and service. Restaurants - plenty and menus vs price pretty OK. You must know that you're going to be in the middle of nowhere (Valletta is 1 hr by public bus), but this is what we were looking for! :) If you're going for a family trip chose the suites with fully equipped kitchen - we used it quite a lot since we were travelling with 2 small kids.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 14, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. Regards, Karla

Jeannette / Ste... T
Stevenage, United Kingdom

"Excellence"

Reviewed July 09, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Very friendly and always excellent service. Good, clean rooms. Great pools and beach facilities Great choice of restaurants, good variety of food. Good transport links to other parts of Malta. Very easy to find and book excursions with very helpful staff. Decent deli and shops.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 10, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. We are very pleased that your trip to our hotel was a pleasant one and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Karla

Vanessa H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom

"Golden Bay"

Reviewed July 08, 2015     Trip type:  Family

We love coming here as a family and now as the children are older by ourselves. We come once or twice a year to the same resort. It's nice and quiet and you can relax by the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Azure staff can not do enough to help us. They explain everything. When we had problems with our hire car that we had rented from somewhere else. We phoned the Radisson and they sorted a hire car out for us straight away.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 10, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing once again to stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands and for your great review. Your constant custom to our Resort is testimony in itself of the services and facilities on offer. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our team, on a daily basis work’s hard to maintain the service level’s expected and we are very happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Karla

Burgysmiff
Kettering, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel"

Reviewed July 08, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the lovely location and the excellent facilities, especially the pool. Rooms are a very good size and have everything you need. Ideal for a relaxing break.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review  July 10, 2015

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Karla

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC