Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland® Paris

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland® Paris and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2661 traveler reviews

#5 of 8 hotels in Magny-le-Hongre

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

767

Very Good

997

Average

485

Poor

257

Terrible

155
Business
117
Couples
756
Solo travel
30
Family
1390

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The whole hotel is in Avery quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Rooms are quiet. (LuRezende)
    Sat Oct 21 01:38:03 CDT 2017
  • We traveled with two teenage kids who require their own room so its always great to get interconnecting suites. (Lou1969h)
    Thu Oct 05 22:39:50 CDT 2017
  • Don't book a room here. (boxie61)
    Fri Sep 29 12:23:00 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room over looking the golf courseits beautiful (Nitidas)
    Sun Aug 27 07:43:21 CDT 2017
  • View in the morning , where the bird on the field are great !! (LamTheFoodHunter)
    Sat May 06 23:21:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

287guyv
Ghent, Belgium

"Guy"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Spa: water of swimming pool not warm enough, no spa music, only small towels to our disposal, staff of spa could be friendlier (just talking amongs themselve) Room: Room very nice and comfortable but no bath rope or bath slipper to our disposal.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yves G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Mr 287guyv, What a pleasure to read such a comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed our establishment, its charm, its location and its comfort. We will be very happy to share your impressions with our teams. A big thank you for your confidence & recommendation, see you very soon,

boxie61
Dallas, Texas

"Very isolated - bad value"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Stayed here in July with my son while visiting Disneyland Paris. I booked this last minute when I found a booking problem with my first choice. I chose this hotel for the DLP shuttle and because it was considered a Disney property even though it isn't operated by them. I was hoping that would mean quality. It did not. We checked into our room and everything was pretty tired looking but the worst part was that the bathroom counters, oddly enough, hadn't been cleaned. The rest was OK. We ate in the dining room because we arrived late and didn't have a car. For two burgers, two fries, and two sodas we paid over $50. The bottled Coke was € 7. I check and it was much more expensive than at the Disney park. That's ridiculous. The don't have any shops on the property which was bad because I needed to purchase some basic items including some non-prescription pain medicine. I used the shuttle they offer which cost $10. This took me to a outlet mall. I ended up walking all the way through there to finally find a regular mall. A very large mall. I don't know why they don't just drop people off there. Anyway, I believe this is near several hotels that would have been much better for someone without a car. I think most of the hotels there offer shuttles to DLP but I do know there is a train which takes you to the same station where the Radisson Blu shuttle drops off. Quick and easy. The hotels in the area are less expensive and more convenient. Worth checking out. I think it would be well worth it to book closer to that area. Val d’Europe - 7 cours du Danube

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Yves G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear M. Boxie, We regret that your stay did not reach your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience received. Our customer satisfaction in our priority, we would like to inform that we have already shared your impression with our other departments to improve our quality of service. Our prices are in agreement with the area of Disneyland and the same of our competition. The area of Val d'Europe could have some lower prices on their food and beverage but do not propose the same services. We do hope to welcome you again soon with great pleasure. With our kind regards, Myriam BOUNIDANE Rooms Division Manager

Paul-R-Ireland

"Very disappointing stay..."

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had so many issues through our stay we simply could never recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed here before for a company event and it certainly looks ok, but perhaps they are only interested in events. They certainly weren't interested in making our stay memorable. In short we the following issues: - Wrong room type on checking in. - Lengthy check-in time despite there being very few people to deal with. - No air-con (it's apparently too cold outside now for them to switch it on). Bedroom was uncomfortably hot. - Took two days to get batteries for tv remote. - No internet for 2 days. Ludicrous. - Very expensive room service and then arrived cold. Save money and eat at Disneyland (how often would you expect to hear that sentence). - Shuttle bus stopped one hour earlier than we were informed on check-in meaning we had to get a taxi/uber that cost €20 and more wasted time walking around. - Manager couldn't be bothered to talk to us about our complaints leaving the poor checkin staff to deal with it all. I'm sorry, but this was an appalling experience for us. We stay in the area a number of times each year, but will make sure we stay back at the Marriott next door in future again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yves G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear M. IRELAND, First of all, thank you for taking time to share your impression about your last stay in our hotel Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris. Your opinion is really important for ourselves to maintain our standards and improve our quality of service for your benefit. We regret that your last stay did not reach your expectations and would like to present all our apologies for any inconvenience encountered. Concerning the check in process, we would like to apologize if the time spending in there was longer than expected and inform that the 3 desks opened for check in were for check in only as at 6.30pm no check out is still possible or any event desk as our duty manager is called if required. On monday, we had indeed a maintenance operation which needed to cut the electricity for 2 hours and would like to present all our apologies for the inconvenience that was out of our control. Security of our guests is one of our priority and we regret the inconvenience caused. Air conditioning is linked to the outside temperature, then if it is cool outside and not hot you could not have a cold temperature inside as the variation is calculated automatically by our system. We regret that it has been difficult for you on that point also. Transportation for Disneyland is provided for our guests from 9.00am until 1 hour 15 minutes after the closing time of Disneyland Parks. This information is shared in all our supports ( internet website, Blu application, at the entrance and by paper given when check in ). We regret if a confusion of time has been done but we could not be considered as responsible on such a matter as the information is available at any moment in all this support. We invite you to contact the Uber taxi if you need an invoice, as it is not our company which made the transfer. In our registration, we do not have the information that you want to talk to a manager as our Duty Manager and myself were available during your whole stay. We regret that we did not meet each other to reassure you in all this points which made your stay unsatisfying. We do hope that you will not consider this last experience as usual of our behavior as we look forward to welcome you again soon with pleasure. With our kind regards, Myriam BOUNIDANE Rooms Division Manager

Daniel P
Guernsey, United Kingdom

"Very disappointing"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I was really looking forward to my first experience with Radisson Blu - but I'm now actively avoiding there ever having to be a second. We arrived at the train station, and spent 45 minutes circling the area on foot trying to find the shuttle bus (with access to the hotel website which didn't help). We only found it thanks to an honest taxi driver who helped us out - costing himself our custom! The hotel is imposing and impressive on arrival, but inside its a large, lifeless mausoleum. We just felt like another person through the door, no personal welcome or interest from staff. The room sprung a leak, and despite calling this down to reception, nobody came to even look at it or fix it. For the last two days of our trip, the hotel had no internet connection, not even at their own reception desk. These things happen, but there was no communication of this to us until we tried to go online and check in for our flights the next day. There was no apology or even a hint of empathy from reception. The breakfast was plentiful, but the hot food was drowned in oil and boring, and the range was very limited. I had to sift through a few stale pieces of bread before I found some soft slices. In the room, the 'stools / bedside tables' had badly bubbled and peeling veneer and just looked dreadful. For the price we paid, I felt very dissatisfied and disappointed. I have genuinely enjoyed budget hotels better than I did this stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Yves G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear Daniel, Thank you for having chosen our hotel Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris for your last trip. Our customer satisfaction is one of our priority, we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your impressions to improve our service for your satisfaction. We regret that your experience was not as good as expected and have already informed our different services to make the active corrections, nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience occurred which are not our standards and our exigences toward our teams. We do hope that you will not consider this incident as usual of our behavior, as we look forward to welcome you again soon with great pleasure. Kind regards, Myriam BOUNIDANE Rooms Division Manager

R1085YGcristiand
Bucharest, Romania

"Disneyland visit with family"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very helpful, friendly staff. Room service is excellent. Same is breakfast that for French standards is great. Beds are very comfortable and provide an excellent sleep experience. Especially after a log day in Disneyland.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yves G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear R1085YGcristiand, Thank you very much to take the time to write your feedback concerning your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC