Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 563 traveler reviews

#79 of 4,324 hotels in Shanghai

thumbs_up 85% of travelers recommend

Excellent

256

Very Good

185

Average

88

Poor

22

Terrible

12
Business
227
Couples
114
Solo travel
35
Family
49

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Look for rooms above the 10th floor (SENSUJIT)
    Sat Jul 16 23:25:21 CDT 2016
  • As Shanghai traffic noise is fairly loud, floors above 15th floor are not disturbed by traffic noise (AnttiL78)
    Mon May 09 01:29:58 CDT 2016
  • Book the Club Floor Room to enjoy the Club Lounge Facilities. (Chi Hung Jimmy W)
    Mon May 02 18:20:33 CDT 2016
  • Try to get a room in the main tower to avoid the noise of Taopu Road. (skyscaper)
    Wed Apr 20 22:32:15 CDT 2016
  • Upper floors are best (Steve P)
    Thu Dec 03 05:30:47 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chi Hung Jimmy W
Hong Kong, China

"The best choice if a guest has to travel from Shanghai to Nanjing in the morning"

Reviewed July 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan is conveniently located within 5 minutes walking to the Shanghai West High Speed Train Station and the Subway #11 station. There is a morning high speed train connecting to Suzhou, Changzhou, Zhenjiang and Nanjing. It is much easier and time efficient to go through the security checking in this Station as compared to Hongqiao station. The room is clean and spacious. There is a large working desk. The bathroom is equipped with a tub and a separate shower room. Being a guest staying at the Club Floor Rooms you are entitled to enjoy beverages, alcoholic drinks and high quality snacks at the Club Lounge in the evening.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear Mr. Jimmy, We appreciate you taking the time to leave the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I am so much grateful for positive evaluation of our Hotel, especially location, room facilities and Executive Club Lounge privileges. I was so happy to see such kind of comments from our regular guest and the whole Radisson Blu Hong Quan Team look forward to welcoming you back for another trip in the future. Please let me know if I can be of personal assistance to you as I am always delighted to do where possible. Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC