In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.
Hotel exterior

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 667 traveler reviews

#141 of 5,237 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

284

Very Good

226

Average

106

Poor

33

Terrible

18
Business Business
279
Couples Couples
126
Solo travel Solo travel
41
Family Family
70

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There are 27 floors we over looked the train station at the back quiet(Stewaymcc)
    4.0 Tue Feb 12 19:56:42 CST 2019
  • check what work is being undertaken before you book a business class room(Dave H)
    2.0 Wed Jan 30 06:41:36 CST 2019
  • High floor gives more peace and quiet(AnttiL78)
    4.0 Fri Mar 16 04:37:57 CDT 2018
  • No views except of local life(JanisH174)
    2.0 Thu Oct 12 09:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are better(Narges97Narges)
    5.0 Thu Jul 27 23:06:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Colin G

Colin G
Wellington, New Zealand

"We enjoyed our stay"

rating Reviewed April 16, 2019  Trip type: Family

My wife and I have stayed many times here while visiting family in Shanghai. We find the hotel staff friendly and helpful towards our needs. The rooms are in good condition and the hotel is always clean and tidy. We like the location being just a short walk to the West Shanghai Railway Station.

Read more 

Stayed April 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Arne H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  April 23, 2019

Dear Colin G, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and always enjoy to see you when you are in Shanghai. We highly appreciate your comments about our friendly service and room conditions. Looking very much forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit. With best regards Arne

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC