Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 537 traveler reviews

#76 of 4,162 hotels in Shanghai

thumbs_up 85% of travelers recommend

Excellent

247

Very Good

177

Average

81

Poor

21

Terrible

11
Business
213
Couples
112
Solo travel
33
Family
46

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room in the main tower to avoid the noise of Taopu Road. (skyscaper)
    Wed Apr 20 22:32:15 CDT 2016
  • Upper floors are best (Steve P)
    Thu Dec 03 05:30:47 CST 2015
  • the higher floor the better. (abrakadabra2015)
    Thu Nov 26 19:23:09 CST 2015
  • Don't miss the rotating bar on the roof level. (UtahSherry)
    Fri Nov 13 11:21:00 CST 2015
  • Noise was not an issue on the 11th floor. The neighbourhood seemed very quiet anyway, so I wouldn't expect it to be a problem anywhere. (Anne545)
    Mon Nov 09 09:01:24 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hasan G
Augsburg, Germany

"Relaxed Stay in Shanghai"

Reviewed April 29, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I used to stay very often here with always good experience with value. Very good personnel and service in all facilities. Best service at Club Lounge, specially breakfast in a private atmosphere. Sure I will come back to this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sun Sung I
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"Good hotel but need up-keeping"

Reviewed April 29, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel is nice, but need some maintenance and clean up. It has good name and not bad location. Surrounding is missing restaurants and shopping area. Price is reasonable after considered all the above facts.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rudy A
Bangkok, Thailand

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed April 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Mr. Arne is the great GM in my hotel experience, Do not hesitate to talk with him, He will help you for everything, Especially during F1 peak season, he will make us home, Room are great without any noisy thing, Breakfast menu also very interesting

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  April 22, 2016

Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan! First of all let me thank you for the time spent leaving such a wonderful comment through TripAdvisor as well, regarding your recent stay with us during F1 Chinese Grand Prix. It is the most valuable award for our General Manager Mr. Arne Heuwekemeijer and for our entire team to receive such kind of feedback and we will use it for sure as an example that no matter which position you are we can always take the extra effort to please the guests and give them that “home away from home” feeling. It is also enjoyable to learn that you left highly satisfied with your experience at our hotel with the room and with Supper Breakfast Buffet’s food variety. I hope that we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future, allowing us to provide you with an equally pleasant stay. Please let me know personally if I can be of any assistance in the meantime! Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC