In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.
Hotel exterior

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 650 traveler reviews

#131 of 5,382 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

278

Very Good

220

Average

105

Poor

30

Terrible

17
Business
275
Couples
122
Solo travel
39
Family
67

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor gives more peace and quiet (AnttiL78)
    Fri Mar 16 04:37:57 CDT 2018
  • No views except of local life (JanisH174)
    Thu Oct 12 09:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are better (Narges97Narges)
    Thu Jul 27 23:06:08 CDT 2017
  • Dont take a corner room as the AC is not effective there (Nikhil-Aradhna)
    Mon Jun 26 09:03:14 CDT 2017
  • Every room I have stayed in was quiet; I did ask to be moved when I was given a room next to the elevator based on past experience. (Jean_alberta_10)
    Thu May 25 09:14:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

itravelfar
San Francisco, California

"First Trip to Shanghai"

Reviewed September 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great value for money. Fitness center is a HUGE benefit; clean, modern, not crowded, and complete with a short lap pool and spa service! Location a little outside the norm, but a 30-40 minute taxi ride to the Bund pays for itself (or 5 minute walk to the #11 metro makes it an even better value). Free wi-fi, amazing breakfast buffet, and a good variety of evening dining options!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Holger k
Hadsten

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed September 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel with many good facilities (pool, gym, lounge, interneth). Staff is friendly and to their best to help you. The food is nice and well prepared. There are not much to do and many restaurants in the surrounding area.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Simon Anthony H
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Radisson Hotel in Shanghai"

Reviewed September 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very professionally run by a charming Dutch manager, his staff are very well trained and generally speak very good English. Any small problems are resolved very quickly, however the rooms are maintained to a very good standard. The standard of food is good for China, and some European meals are included on the menu. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times this year and would recommend it as a large well run hotel with all the associated facilities (swimming pool, sauna, air conditioning etc.), run by a professional approachable management team.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bin S
Tokyo, Japan

"Great Radisson"

Reviewed August 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very good. I often choose to live in this hotel. The hotel is very clean, very quiet surrounding, you can take a good rest after work. Also it is close to the airport and high-speed train station which make travel convenient. I like the breakfast, many types and good taste!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jing Jing Z
Wuxi, China

"I like the swimming pool"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Room is acceptable, clean and comfortable; Acceptable breakfast, good chinese restaurant, good environment, good service, good taste, but dish serving slow. nice sevice of the staff; nice swimming pool, in a sunshine glassroom, which I liked most.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC