In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 635 traveler reviews

#116 of 5,161 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

277

Very Good

212

Average

101

Poor

30

Terrible

15
Business
266
Couples
122
Solo travel
38
Family
62

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No views except of local life (Janis H)
    Thu Oct 12 09:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are better (Narges97Narges)
    Thu Jul 27 23:06:08 CDT 2017
  • Dont take a corner room as the AC is not effective there (Nikhil-Aradhna)
    Mon Jun 26 09:03:14 CDT 2017
  • Every room I have stayed in was quiet; I did ask to be moved when I was given a room next to the elevator based on past experience. (Jean_alberta_10)
    Thu May 25 09:14:17 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors very quiet (Joffaboy_66)
    Thu Dec 08 18:36:39 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

paulcH6081KS
Oakland, California

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I will continue to stay in this excellent hotel due to the friendly and professional staff, excellent restaurant, great location, and comfortable room. I love the executive lounge that provides a quiet environment for meeting and social activity with nice snacks.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  April 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful 5 star feedback regarding your recent experience here at Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan. It is with much excitement to read that we have earned the opportunity to host you again due to the high levels of service, convenient location, excellent dining restaurant and comfortable room. Creating enjoyable experience is our main goal and it makes us happy to know that we have met your expectation with provided “Yea I Can!” service and compliments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! Special thank you for all positive moments mentioned in your review about our Executive Lounge. On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

689aleksanderu
Reutlingen, Germany

"OK for one night stay"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Asked for non-smoking room, got one with strong tobacco smell. Was not really clean - dust on sofas in the lobby, room was not tidy - bad cover was lying in the corner, etc. Breakfast is good,friendly employers

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

mareklukaszp
Gliwice, Poland

"Marek Płaczek"

Reviewed December 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I have only very good experiences concerning my stay in the hotel Radisson Blu. Very good communication using metro. Very good personnel and breakfasts. I strongly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Shanghai.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  December 23, 2016

Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Hong Quan! First of all let me thank you for sharing the experience through TripAdvisor. It is always great pleasure to know that the team is able to maintain the high expectations of the “Yes I Can!” service. We try our best to meet all demands of our guests, and the comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion. And we truly hope that every next stay will be unforgettable for you and you will discover new positive impression. I will be more than happy to arrange your next stay with us, so please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan visiting us again! We want to wish you and your family merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year 2017. Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

kjellchristiant2016
Oslo, Norway

"Mainly non English speaking staff"

Reviewed November 29, 2016     Trip type:  Business

For a 5 star Radisson hotel I expected a lot better than this. Compare this with f.ex Shangri-La, and you have two different worlds. Most of the staff doesnt speak or understand English, so whatever you wonder you have to figure out yourself. The breakfast selection is targeting Chinese guests so for western preferences the breakfast is really not good. The hotel manager spoke good English and was very helpful. Rooms are ok. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom ok, even though the shower didnt exactly look new or clean.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  December 23, 2016

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you have left the need to post a review on TripAdvisor due to your dissatisfaction. First of all, on behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan please accept our sincere apologies regarding your unpleasant experience. We regret that you left with a completely negative impression and please be sure that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important for us. We would like to bring our apologies for your shower condition, language misunderstanding, and that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. I would like to assure that we strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and Management team is taking your feedback on board in discussions at present as we wish to ensure that the breakfast is a great start of the day for all of our guests. We sincerely hope that it would be another chance for us to welcome you back and provide you with the service you have come to expect from a 5* hotel and I can personally assist you. I want to wish you and your family merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year 2017. Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

Yi G
shanghai, China

"Good weekend stay for family"

Reviewed November 08, 2016     Trip type:  Family

All we need is a swimming pool and a bathtub for my little girl to get crazy. We enjoyed the weekend in this hotel with a good price. The seafood buffet on the first floor at weekends was nice ,too. Highly recommended!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC