In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.
Hotel exterior

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 650 traveler reviews

#131 of 5,381 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

278

Very Good

220

Average

105

Poor

30

Terrible

17
Business
275
Couples
122
Solo travel
39
Family
67

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor gives more peace and quiet (AnttiL78)
    Fri Mar 16 04:37:57 CDT 2018
  • No views except of local life (JanisH174)
    Thu Oct 12 09:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are better (Narges97Narges)
    Thu Jul 27 23:06:08 CDT 2017
  • Dont take a corner room as the AC is not effective there (Nikhil-Aradhna)
    Mon Jun 26 09:03:14 CDT 2017
  • Every room I have stayed in was quiet; I did ask to be moved when I was given a room next to the elevator based on past experience. (Jean_alberta_10)
    Thu May 25 09:14:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Ballroom 2
Ballroom
Club Lounge
Ü Chinese Restaurant
Terrace Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

selvarajp2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Good Biz Hotel"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Well Maintained, Excellent hotel staff, Good Breakfast. It would have been good if hotel shuttle available to city of nearest Metro. Overall very good experience. will stay again. i have already recommend this to my friends.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  January 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review regarding your recent stay with Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan and sharing your experience with us! I am likewise happy to hear that you left satisfied with hotel facilities and enjoyed our buffet breakfast in Terrace restaurant. I appreciate that you have recognized our “Yes I Can!” personality and I have shared your comment with entire team. As for the shuttle service, which unfortunately we don’t have, our hotel provides pick up/ drop off deluxe limousine service from/ to both International Airports for guest’s convenience. And hotel is within walking distance of Metro Line 11, making it easy to get to the morning meetings or visit sights like People’s Square, The Bund and Xintiandi via a short subway ride. And a range of transport options are available from the hotel, including 24-hour taxi service and multiply bus lines to downtown. Once again, thank you for taking time to convey to us your comments and concerns and recommend us to your friends. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at our Hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance ahead of future visits! Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

G2796QClucas
Zhuhai, China

"Great hotel with great environment and location"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was big and very clean. Also, it was very warm, which I appreciated seen the weather in Shanghai those days. The staff is very polite and very used to western guests and culture. The fitness center is a bit old, but it has everything for a workout after a business day. Good location as well if you have to go to the Hongqiao airport or to the train station. There is also a small train station with trains taking you to Suzhou for instance.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan! I sincerely thank you for taking the time and submitting the 5 star feedback in relation to your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor, which helps other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in Shanghai. Indeed our location is only 15 kilometers away from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport (SHA) and within walking distance from West Railway Station, making it easy to travel to Suzhou, as you mentioned. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with your room and room temperature, and stayed warm with us despite the cold weather in Shanghai these days. Special thank you for your kind words about staff attitude. We aim to give that “Home away from home” feeling to all of our guests and I would like to assure that we strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction, thus I have addressed the fitness center comment to our Management team with a view to improve. I have enormous pleasure in sharing your review with the team, which is the best motivation for us on our way to excellence. Once again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel! With Merry Christmas wishes, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

jies823
Shanghai, China

"My award card information."

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The servies person can't give me the related detail information about my award card. I have no time to find the award data in my account. how about to provided this servies for the guest, I think it is very important.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. First of all, on behalf of our entire staff here, please accept our sincere apology that we were not been able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve, for being our Club Carlson Member your account information was not provided upon check out time by your request. This issue would be review with Front Office Manager and the necessary action will be taken to live up to the high expectations of the “Yes I Can” service that we wish to display our guests are cared for and looked after during their stay. Please contact me directly by email guestrelation.hongquan@radisson.com to identify you as our guest, and it would be my pleasure to answer all of your questions regarding our Club Carlson rewarding program with a new collection of exceptional benefits, services and privileges at more than 1000 participating hotels worldwide, or to provide your account information. We sincerely hope that it would be another chance for us to welcome you back and host you with the service you have to come to expect from 5* hotel and can personally assist you. Best Regards, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

paulcH6081KS
Oakland, California

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I will continue to stay in this excellent hotel due to the friendly and professional staff, excellent restaurant, great location, and comfortable room. I love the executive lounge that provides a quiet environment for meeting and social activity with nice snacks.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review  April 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful 5 star feedback regarding your recent experience here at Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan. It is with much excitement to read that we have earned the opportunity to host you again due to the high levels of service, convenient location, excellent dining restaurant and comfortable room. Creating enjoyable experience is our main goal and it makes us happy to know that we have met your expectation with provided “Yea I Can!” service and compliments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! Special thank you for all positive moments mentioned in your review about our Executive Lounge. On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

689aleksanderu
Reutlingen, Germany

"OK for one night stay"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Asked for non-smoking room, got one with strong tobacco smell. Was not really clean - dust on sofas in the lobby, room was not tidy - bad cover was lying in the corner, etc. Breakfast is good,friendly employers

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC