Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 314 traveler reviews

#6 of 19 hotels in Aalborg

Excellent

35

Very Good

84

Average

125

Poor

50

Terrible

20
Business
154
Couples
68
Solo travel
19
Family
37

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get the river view! (Kaneth25341)
    Tue Dec 27 22:08:32 CST 2016
  • away from main street if possible (Henrik T)
    Mon Dec 19 06:16:33 CST 2016
  • Room facing Harbour, not the street or strip club opposite (AngloScot3552)
    Tue Sep 13 05:04:51 CDT 2016
  • Harbour side rooms are quieter (744olep)
    Sun Sep 04 07:17:18 CDT 2016
  • Try not to get a room too near the lift, you can hear every time used. (544michelam53)
    Sun Jul 31 12:18:55 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
view of hotel
20160628_224605_large.jpg
photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

K8692TLmikes
aalborg, Denmark

"Not great, but bearable"

Reviewed November 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This Radisson Blu is neglected, sadly. The staff are very nice. The rooms just lack any real comforts, with old equipment and beds that are just uncomfortable. The Radisson chain should invest in this prime location and look after the clients better.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sophie P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  November 21, 2016

Dear K8692TLmlkes, Thank you for your feedback. We listen to both good and bad as it all makes us grow in service. First of all thank you for your lovely feedback regarding our staff. Be sure that I’ll pass it on. When it comes to the rest of your observations I’m sorry to hear that you find the hotel neglected. We want to create the best possible experiences and I’m sorry that we failed in your case. However I’m glad in the way that we already have started fixing it – we are renovating the ground floor at the moment and from next year we start on the rooms. Thank you very much for your help and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to an improved hotel that hopefully will fall more in your liking. All the best Sophie Pedersen Director of Sales Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel Ved Stranden 14-16 9000 Aalborg Phone: +45 9816 4333 E-mail: reservations.limfjord@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC