Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 281 traveler reviews

#7 of 19 hotels in Aalborg

thumbs_up 31% of travelers recommend

Excellent

29

Very Good

71

Average

114

Poor

49

Terrible

18
Business
138
Couples
56
Solo travel
18
Family
36

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try not to get a room too near the lift, you can hear every time used. (544michelam53)
    Sun Jul 31 12:18:55 CDT 2016
  • Ask for newly renovated room with Air Conditioning. (ArnoldPics)
    Sun Jul 17 13:09:19 CDT 2016
  • Go for another hotel. The price is to much for this quality. (Sebkrist)
    Sat Jan 16 11:01:28 CST 2016
  • Rooms on the harbor side (daf_advisory)
    Sat Nov 28 08:54:30 CST 2015
  • Ask for a high floor to avoid the rowdy nightclubs (snowmenu)
    Fri Nov 20 00:27:46 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
view of hotel
Local Pub in the area
Area behind the hotel
Music House near the Hotel
Dinning area near the hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mikael S
Stockholm, Sweden

"Radisson Ålborg negative surprice"

Reviewed August 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Friendly staff but old hotel in need of a major overhaul. Clean rooms but old standard. I am glad i didnt need to use the huge AC in the room that looked like something more suited for heating/cooling a warehouse.Excellent location in the city. Breakfast was of of a lower standard then expected from.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louis James H
Durban, South Africa

"My Business Stay in AALBORG"

Reviewed July 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

My stay was pleasing and the hotel is suitable for business trips. Staff was approachable and spoke good English. My only frustration was the access to the room. Everyday the access key would not work.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AALZH_Aalborg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  August 09, 2016

Dear Louis James H Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your comments. I am very sorry to hear the problems regarding the room key. We have had some difficulties with them during this summer.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC