Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 360 traveler reviews

#8 of 19 hotels in Aalborg

Excellent

39

Very Good

100

Average

143

Poor

57

Terrible

21
Business
173
Couples
81
Solo travel
19
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room facing the Limfjord and not the street! These are more quiet. (Krovidia)
    Mon Apr 24 05:23:29 CDT 2017
  • Try to get the river view! (Kaneth25341)
    Tue Dec 27 22:08:32 CST 2016
  • away from main street if possible (Henrik T)
    Mon Dec 19 06:16:33 CST 2016
  • Room facing Harbour, not the street or strip club opposite (AngloScot3552)
    Tue Sep 13 05:04:51 CDT 2016
  • Harbour side rooms are quieter (744olep)
    Sun Sep 04 07:17:18 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

K8692TLmikes
aalborg, Denmark

"Not great, but bearable"

Reviewed November 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This Radisson Blu is neglected, sadly. The staff are very nice. The rooms just lack any real comforts, with old equipment and beds that are just uncomfortable. The Radisson chain should invest in this prime location and look after the clients better.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sophie P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  November 21, 2016

Dear K8692TLmlkes, Thank you for your feedback. We listen to both good and bad as it all makes us grow in service. First of all thank you for your lovely feedback regarding our staff. Be sure that I’ll pass it on. When it comes to the rest of your observations I’m sorry to hear that you find the hotel neglected. We want to create the best possible experiences and I’m sorry that we failed in your case. However I’m glad in the way that we already have started fixing it – we are renovating the ground floor at the moment and from next year we start on the rooms. Thank you very much for your help and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to an improved hotel that hopefully will fall more in your liking. All the best Sophie Pedersen Director of Sales Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel Ved Stranden 14-16 9000 Aalborg Phone: +45 9816 4333 E-mail: reservations.limfjord@radissonblu.com

Colin F
Eindhoven, The Netherlands

"Good hotel for business and leisure"

Reviewed October 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here several time over the last few years, both on business and leisure trip with the family. Always been pleasant and friendly. The hotel in centrally located just by the harbour. It is very nice to walk around the harbour area, and there are many excellent restaurants close by.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mikael S
Stockholm, Sweden

"Radisson Ålborg negative surprice"

Reviewed August 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Friendly staff but old hotel in need of a major overhaul. Clean rooms but old standard. I am glad i didnt need to use the huge AC in the room that looked like something more suited for heating/cooling a warehouse.Excellent location in the city. Breakfast was of of a lower standard then expected from.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louis James H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"My Business Stay in AALBORG"

Reviewed July 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

My stay was pleasing and the hotel is suitable for business trips. Staff was approachable and spoke good English. My only frustration was the access to the room. Everyday the access key would not work.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AALZH_Aalborg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  August 09, 2016

Dear Louis James H Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your comments. I am very sorry to hear the problems regarding the room key. We have had some difficulties with them during this summer.

Finn Kjetil B
Sandnes, Norway

"Ålborg 06.03.2016"

Reviewed March 07, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Very good hotel, with nice staff. Excellent food. We used the garage in cellar, which suit us very good, when the weather was bad. A little bit noise from "happy Danish" in the neighborhood. We can recommend this hotel in a nice Danish town.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AALZH_Aalborg, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  March 09, 2016

Dear Finn Kjetil B Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We love happy guests and hope to be able to welcome you back another time!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC