Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 369 traveler reviews

#7 of 16 hotels in Aalborg

Excellent

40

Very Good

106

Average

144

Poor

57

Terrible

22
Business
176
Couples
84
Solo travel
19
Family
45

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room facing the Limfjord and not the street! These are more quiet. (Krovidia)
    Mon Apr 24 05:23:29 CDT 2017
  • Try to get the river view! (Kaneth25341)
    Tue Dec 27 22:08:32 CST 2016
  • away from main street if possible (Henrik T)
    Mon Dec 19 06:16:33 CST 2016
  • Room facing Harbour, not the street or strip club opposite (AngloScot3552)
    Tue Sep 13 05:04:51 CDT 2016
  • Harbour side rooms are quieter (744olep)
    Sun Sep 04 07:17:18 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

James F
Kilkenny, Ireland

"Fantastic Breakfast!"

Reviewed February 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great breakfast, lovely staff and the nicest coffee I have ever had. I was here on business, but would love to return some day for a holiday. The only drawback was the European 2 x single beds pushed together thing, and two single duvets instead of one big double-bed with a double duvet.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AALZH_Aalborg, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  February 18, 2016

Dear James Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It means a lot to us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel so much, that you would concider to come back on vacation - please send us an email and we will make you a good offer :) Hope to see you soon!

Jodie G
Fort Madison, United States

"Radisson Blu stay"

Reviewed February 04, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Overall I had a very pleasant stay. And the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Also, the check in and check out went smoothly. We did experience trouble with the rental car not starting, so the employee at the front desk acting promptly in getting us a cab in a timely manner so we did not miss our flight.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AALZH_Aalborg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear Jodie Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass it on to my colleaques. We loved having you here, and I hope you had a safe flight home. Hope to see you again in the future!

Daniel T
Rungsted Kyst, Denmark

"Disappointed"

Reviewed June 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

As Club Carlson members, we found our stay here disappointing. The room was dirty, upholstery stained, location poor (across from a strip club), room furniture broken, bed way too soft, pillows soft and small, amenities poor, overall cleanliness of the hotel terrible, air conditioner musty (and you couldn't open the window because of the noise), and not worth the points that we used to stay. The only good part was that we were at the harbor and close to restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC