We have been awarded Best Hotel in Denmark Outside of Copenhagen 2016 by the Danish Travel Awards!

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 736 traveler reviews

#9 of 21 hotels in Aarhus

Excellent

212

Very Good

355

Average

118

Poor

35

Terrible

16
Business
307
Couples
196
Solo travel
43
Family
104

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There's a very noisy construction site south of the hotel. Ask for a room facing the Concert Hall rather than the street. (glewbel)
    Tue May 08 08:00:16 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with City View would be Amazing specially on Summers . . . (Dawes84)
    Sun May 06 20:17:47 CDT 2018
  • Great views from the upper floors! (Maphysto)
    Sat Sep 23 04:05:28 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms have great views (ccreese)
    Wed Sep 13 03:43:32 CDT 2017
  • Choose a business room at the top floor. (unsern)
    Tue Aug 29 03:09:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business class room
photo2.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Svend H
Gøteborg, Sweden

"Fantastic Staff, smiling and professional"

Reviewed January 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) Everything was perfect - cleaning, the room, the staff, the restaurant was outstanding - very professional attitude and huge knowledge about whatever we asked :-) I will give this hotel 10 stars out of 10 Not only helpful but also able to find e.g. a wood where my dog could have fun - without a leash. And my dog was VERY welcome in the hotel as well. Wonderful stay and experience.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  January 21, 2017

Dear Svend H, Thank you for taking your time to write the glowing review regarding your recent stay. "I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) " is a wonderful compliment and it is just great to receive it. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you and your dog again here soon! With the very best regards from Aarhus, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

I27LYelenaa
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel in the heart of Aarhus"

Reviewed December 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel, very well equipped, with spacious rooms and very clean. It is located in the city centre of Aarhus, within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, shops and parks. I would definitely recommend it to others visiting Aarhus.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  January 21, 2017

Dear I27LYelenaa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I was pleased to read your wonderful review Thank you too for your kind comments about the out hotel. I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Michael H
Aarhus, Denmark

"Really nice hotel and worth the money"

Reviewed April 07, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Great stay at a very nice hotel. Worth the money and better than expected. Room was nice and at great standard. Good restaurant and breakfast restaurant was good with a broad variety of food for every taste

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  May 11, 2016

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus with other travelers. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! With the very best regards, Nino D. Rosenlund General Manager

Fabrice D
Rueil-Malmaison, France

"Classy & convenient well located hotel"

Reviewed January 29, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with a good staff always ready to help. Close to Aarhus downtown. Nice, clean rooms... Excellent to spend a couple of days in the city. Nice beers in the bar, good breakfast. I would strongly recommend this hotel !

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC