We are proud to announce that we are the first hotel in Jutland with a Safehotels Certification!

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 778 traveler reviews

#9 of 22 hotels in Aarhus

Excellent

227

Very Good

372

Average

123

Poor

39

Terrible

17
Business
319
Couples
207
Solo travel
43
Family
119

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for high floors. Nice sunset view! (ManuZRH)
    Mon Jul 30 10:10:09 CDT 2018
  • There's a very noisy construction site south of the hotel. Ask for a room facing the Concert Hall rather than the street. (glewbel)
    Tue May 08 08:00:16 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with City View would be Amazing specially on Summers . . . (Dawes84)
    Sun May 06 20:17:47 CDT 2018
  • Great views from the upper floors! (Maphysto)
    Sat Sep 23 04:05:28 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms have great views (ccreese)
    Wed Sep 13 03:43:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business class room
FB_IMG_1536428458213_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kurt C

"First trip to Denmark"

Reviewed August 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel, only positive things to say. I hope to visit again and spend more time. Everyone was very courteous and professional. My trip was too brief to really say anything beyond that so I’m trying to stretch this.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HH_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Kurt C. Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in the City. On behalf of myself and the entire team we hope to be able to welcome you back to us in Aarhus the next time you plan a trip to our city! Have a great day, Kind regards, Helene Hallre General Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus

625folk
Skien, Norway

"Very nice stay in Aarhus"

Reviewed August 24, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice,quiet, clean hotel close to Aarhus inner town. Nice staff, good parking facility, good beds. Breakfast is very good and with all kinds of food. Nice fresh orange juice and fresh brewed coffe.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HH_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear 625folk, Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of myself and the entire team we hope to be able to welcome you back to us in Aarhus the next time you plan a trip to our city! Have a great day, Kind regards, Helene Hallre General Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus

Svend H
Gøteborg, Sweden

"Fantastic Staff, smiling and professional"

Reviewed January 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) Everything was perfect - cleaning, the room, the staff, the restaurant was outstanding - very professional attitude and huge knowledge about whatever we asked :-) I will give this hotel 10 stars out of 10 Not only helpful but also able to find e.g. a wood where my dog could have fun - without a leash. And my dog was VERY welcome in the hotel as well. Wonderful stay and experience.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  January 21, 2017

Dear Svend H, Thank you for taking your time to write the glowing review regarding your recent stay. "I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) " is a wonderful compliment and it is just great to receive it. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you and your dog again here soon! With the very best regards from Aarhus, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

I27LYelenaa
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel in the heart of Aarhus"

Reviewed December 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel, very well equipped, with spacious rooms and very clean. It is located in the city centre of Aarhus, within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, shops and parks. I would definitely recommend it to others visiting Aarhus.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  January 21, 2017

Dear I27LYelenaa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I was pleased to read your wonderful review Thank you too for your kind comments about the out hotel. I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! Nino Rosenlund General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC