We have been awarded Best Hotel in Denmark Outside of Copenhagen 2016 by the Danish Travel Awards!

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 678 traveler reviews

#6 of 22 hotels in Aarhus

Excellent

197

Very Good

327

Average

108

Poor

31

Terrible

15
Business
277
Couples
182
Solo travel
39
Family
99

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great views from the upper floors! (Maphysto)
    Sat Sep 23 04:05:28 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms have great views (ccreese)
    Wed Sep 13 03:43:32 CDT 2017
  • Choose a business room at the top floor. (unsern)
    Tue Aug 29 03:09:54 CDT 2017
  • Do not settle for the poor quality family rooms!! (Lisa-Marie A)
    Mon Aug 07 11:30:22 CDT 2017
  • Hotel still has smoking rooms--be sure to avoid them! (MyNameIsAllAsterisks)
    Thu Jul 27 05:47:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
La Pyramide restaurant
Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Line H
Hirtshals, Denmark

"Very nice hotel close to the city center"

Reviewed August 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel in quiet surroundings yet close to the city center. Nice comfy and relaxing rooms, all recently renovated. Breakfast is one of the best in hotels I have stayed in. Staff is friendly and very service orientated.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  September 25, 2014

Dear Line H Thank you very much for your positive feedback – I sincerely appreciate you taking your time. It pleases me to hear, that our newly renovated rooms, managed to live up to your expectations. I hope we will see you again in the near future. Best regards Peter Laursen General Manager

Beate Fjeld U
Århus, Denmark

"Good hotel with nice and spacious rooms"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel and rooms. Large rooms with wonderful queenbeds. Though a little too cold rooms at wintertime. Great location in Aarhus. Only a short walk to whatever Århus city has to offer. Breakfast is not included in standard guest rooms, and is charged 170 DKK for an avarage hotel breakfast meal. The difference between a standard guestroom, exclusive breakfast and a business class room with breakfast inclusive is only 180 DKK if you were planning to pay 170 DKK in additon to your room for breakfast anyway. Regular TV channels are not free of charge, you need to buy access for each day of your stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Beate Fjeld U Thank you for taking your time to comment on your last stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoy d the central location of our hotel. It is indeed convenient to have the entire city of Aarhus within walking distance. As you noticed, it could easily be a good choice with one of our business class rooms. These rooms will furthermore give you a beautiful view of Aarhus from 11th and 10th floor. Best regards Peter Laursen General Manager

Christine W
Aarhus, Denmark

"Magical Heating"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had an Executive Room on the 11th floor. Outside the weather was -2C. I walked into the room and it was COLD. I did not realise that the radiator operated on a "green" principal and spent much time trying to turn it on (no thermostat) or getting the A/C unit to rise above 19C (unachieved). It was only later as I sat in my coat with my complimentary bathrobe around my feet, that I realised the radiator had sprung to life and the room was warming up. This interesting pattern happened every time I left and came back to the room. The bathroom had no perceptible heating and was cold. The hotel info is displayed on the TV in the room but I couldn't find any indication of this automatic heating system. Laughably the radiator was on the outside wall behind very thick, floor length curtains, but on the 11th floor there are few to overlook the room if the curtains are left undrawn. I like this hotel very much and have stayed several times, but the heating system needs a slot on their TV guide.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Christine W I am glad you chose to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. For environmental reasons, our air conditioning is stopping, when you leave the room and take the key card from the "activation box". However, it is not supposed to be so cold in the room. We will of course take your constructive criticism to us, and to improve the entire air-conditioning. Best regards Peter Laursen General Manager

Daniel M
Golden, Colorado

"Great stay in Aarhus"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu does a great job of making a business trip to Aarhus a good experience. The restaurant and bar are convenient and the food quality is very good. Once again it was a good value and I will return soon.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Daniel M Thank you for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. I truly appreciate your kind in regards of our restaurant and bar. The people in these departments fight hard every day to deliver the perfect product. Words like yours are very motivating to them. Thank you! Best regards Peter Laursen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC