Hotel exterior

Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 152 traveler reviews

#6 of 36 hotels in Abidjan

Excellent

57

Very Good

70

Average

9

Poor

8

Terrible

8
Business
121
Couples
10
Solo travel
3
Family
8

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Every floor has security, take your pick! (karinadivina)
    Tue May 01 16:19:28 CDT 2018
  • For the best view, the rooms overlooking the pool is the best. (Andrew M)
    Sat Mar 17 02:51:29 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room away from the generator (Pineview12)
    Mon Feb 12 10:15:50 CST 2018
  • ask for a room on the pool side (Terence T)
    Mon Nov 06 20:58:45 CST 2017
  • Top floor might be best (C E)
    Thu Sep 28 07:57:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard Room
Reception
Entrance
Zen Patio
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

George B
paris, France

"best value and service"

Reviewed November 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

when you arrive already you realise you are in a hotel with full security. then you enter in a very cosy lobby with a nice scent around and plenty of smiling staff members. Your journey starts well already and continues through out your stay with your perfect room, restaurants and bars. you can think about all this when you at the end of your business day, spend some relaxing moments by the splendid pool. Radisson Blu, what else!

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review  December 05, 2016

Dear George B, We are most delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Abidjan Airport. We appreciated your comments very much. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel Abidjan Airport unpon your next visit in Ivory Coast. Best regards Frederic Feijs General Manager

MrB0ndOO7
Bridport, United Kingdom

"Great"

Reviewed November 06, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This is a very well placed hotel next to the airport with high security and fresh feel. Ideal for business travellers. Not one for the family really as its a bit industrial but if you want a good pit stop - this is the one!

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review  November 22, 2016

Dear MrB0nd007, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Abidjan Airport. We strive to provide exceptional service, indeed your feedback is very important to us. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your constructive feedback! Sincerely, Frederic Feijs General Manager

Dileep A
LAGOS, Nigeria

"UPGRADE SOME SERVICE"

Reviewed October 19, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Consider all Regional entertainment in the hotel. Try to arrange the Indian Veg food for vegetarian persons. Arrange the spa center to release the stress in the evening after work. There should be all type of entertainment channel on the television inside the room to avoid the boring of the person. Inside the room, there should be stitching needle and thread so that in emergency it can be used.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review  October 20, 2016

Dear Dileep A, Thank you for selecting our Hotel as your residence while recently in Abidjan and also taking the time to share your comments. The full details of your feedback has been shared within our Executive Team and actions will be taken to improve the overall service experience. We are again thankful for your feedback as this will assist all our future travelers including yourself on your next return visit to the property and Abidjan. I look forward to receiving you once again here and I remain at your disposal if I may be of any further assistance. Best regards Frederic General Manager

Hamado K
ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

"excellent hotel"

Reviewed October 12, 2016     Trip type:  Business

i discoverd an excellent hotel at this occasion of meeting in abidjanthe rooms are very clean witrh excellent commodities , a refined restaurant and courtesy. in business the cost of room is good for institutions . i appeciate the good level of security. security cheking must be rigourous for more efficinece

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review  October 20, 2016

Dear Hamado K, We are most delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Abidjan Airport. We appreciated your comments very much. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Frederic Feijs General Manager

Paul V
Hoedspruit, South Africa

"Good stay but dishonest in dealings"

Reviewed October 10, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Online booking system is more expensive than booking directly at the hotel. Non-care attitude of hotel management when confronted! Clean, neat and comfortable but completely overpriced with no other options in the close vicinity food food and drinks.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review  October 20, 2016

Dear Paul V, Allow me to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your previous experience with other fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor. We do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We have shared your invaluable feedback with the necessary departments and once again thank you very much for sharing the latter as it will certainly give us the opportunity to perfect and improve our hospitality at our Hotel. Please be assured that appropriate trainings and amends will be in place to ensure that your next stay with us will be truly beyond expectations. We have been in touch personally and have solved all the outstandings together and if there is anything else I could assist you with for a potential future stay amongst our property, and make your next stay truly uncompromising and beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Frederic General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC