Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1424 traveler reviews

#34 of 130 hotels in Abu Dhabi

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

805

Very Good

475

Average

95

Poor

26

Terrible

23
Business
417
Couples
290
Solo travel
106
Family
382

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to stay on the ocean side. Those rooms (which will be a bit more expensive) are much quieter. (motorguy)
    Sat May 21 10:57:43 CDT 2016
  • If you can stretch to it get a suite, amazing views and huge rooms. (James T)
    Mon May 16 01:55:56 CDT 2016
  • Higher floors for better views. Deluxe Rooms are from 1st to 4th floors. Business Rooms are from 5th to 7th floors. (MohamedElAshram)
    Sat May 14 01:46:57 CDT 2016
  • Go to Yas Beach and to the Yas Mall which is one of the best I have been to. (Kramax)
    Fri May 13 11:27:42 CDT 2016
  • Weekends get busy.... (Glend)
    Sun May 08 08:05:18 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Superior Sea View Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Assymetri at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Belgian Beer Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Filini at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rajesh P N
Madinat Zayed, United Arab Emirates

"Awesome Radosson Blu"

Reviewed May 29, 2016    Trip type:  Family

On May 26 Me and my family stayed in the suite room 537 at Radisson Blu,Abudhabi.It was really amazing experience .This is the most beautiful hotel in Abudhabi situated near the Beach .We can enjoy the charming beauty of Yas Island . The staffs are very friendly and hospitable .Up on arrival Mr Ali cheered us and greeted.He is the most friendly front office Executive that i met in my travelling .The reception staffs are gave us warm welcome I dont remember all the names but recollects how was our stay and offered all the assistance .the Beldesk staffs are really fantastic and made the feeling we were at home .The room design was very nice and keep it clean .The breakfast was excellent and there were many choice for us .Our children enjoyed the family swimming pool very much .Radisson Blu will be a nice choice for spending holidays

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allan N
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"What a hotel!"

Reviewed May 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I know what is coming and there is a theme to my reviews of this hotel, but what can I say, the standard of service, staff and facilities remains of the highest level. First thing to rectify is that my previous reviews have neglected to mention the guys and girls of Asymmetri, all of whom have looked after me and the team from H+S, the unsung heroes who deal with some challenging situations in a friendly and extremely professional manner, so take a bow Indra,Ronald,Deepak(or Lama as we know him now!),ever lovely Nove, wonderful Kyla, friendly Leah, courteous Mailyn.Ashurah(what a smile!),Manice(always getting the coffees right, even when I don’t know what I want!),Babloo,Hashan,Dante,Megh,Shoukat,Mazhar,Ismail and Dean, what a great team and one the hotel(and Margeaux) should be immensely proud of! For the check in, the front desk team supplemented by Mark give me a most seamless process Gusti,Reah,Ibrahim,Ali,and the incomparable Gift, all get me settled as quickly as possible. Kola will make sure that the room is ready and between them they all get me to a position where I don’t even miss home, nice oneI The boys in blue at the front consist of Babu Raj,Niroj,Lathika,Pakkir,Ahsan,Anton and Sujeevan and these wonderful guys, complemented by Peter and Jonathan make me feel at home even quicker,everytime I return! My room on the 8th floor is looked after by Pius.managed by Pradeep, and they ensure that I have a level of service second to none and when I am a bit peckish or have been working late and need room service, the ever so happy Marge and Mysheryl makes sure that I get first class service every time,so thank you, ladies, and sorry for those that I didn't mention The staff in all the "outlets" are wonderful, and sorry that list will have some wonderful people that I have missed out, but here goes,BBC has Rampi,Dan,Charles,Mary,Bianca,Raul and the new lad Albert! Fellini's has the very very efficient and smiley Rose and Rona, with excellent Shrigit(bad spelling, but he know who he is!) as the manager, and is there anywhere he doesn’t go?:-) Amerigos has a fantastic team that includes Pikul, Bianca As always I have to make a special mention for the staff in the Business Lounge, they look after me, still making sure that I have lunch and gently nag me when I work too long, so thank you Concoro,Lysette and Christine. When we have both VIP and non-VIP guest from my company, lovely Shahnoza, the handsome gang of Afsar,Mosaad,Amit,Mohammad,Haitem and Melissa with that wonderful smile, make it a memorable trip for them. Can I say that the reservations team are the friendliest and most professional group of people that I have had to deal with when booking a hotel room, so thank you Boby,Hasaan and Zaid In my last review I made up for missing the lifeguard and pool staff, so this time they deserve a mention first time, take a bow Kyle but Sumon,Ale,Oliver,Dawa,Sujan,Manju,Frederick and Takz who continue to make sure that the fitness facilities are a safe place to relax or exercise I do think that I say the same things in each review but when the experience continues to be of the highest standard I am okay with that. There is a danger that I will sound like a broken record, but I can honestly say that the Radisson Blu, Yas Island, is still the best hotel that I have stayed in, hands down!(or up, it that works…….) Thank you for making the time here the best home from home that I could have. All of the above staff are a huge credit to the Radisson group and I hope that they are recognised for the assets that they truly are Another well done on sustaining the highest of standards, it’s the reason that this is my UAE home from home and why I continue to return here PS -I know that I have missed some wonderful staff in operations and housekeeping but please be patient with me as I am old and forget names easily but I promise that I will make it right in coming reviews, so I will apologies and ask for you to forgive me until I make it right?:-)

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  May 29, 2016

Dear Allan N, Can I just personally say "Wow!" and thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. It is an amazing feeling to return to the rest of my team with all the great commendations you have for them. You are one of our valued guests and your words continue to give credence to our hard work and effort, motivating us to keep striving for the best in what we do. You said you will be back? We will be waiting for you as always! Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC