Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2294 traveler reviews

#58 of 130 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Excellent

1242

Very Good

757

Average

176

Poor

63

Terrible

56
Business
581
Couples
492
Solo travel
158
Family
711

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with Sea View are the best specially Business Class ones or if you can afford the Suite one with Sea View. (Tarek A)
    Fri Jul 06 10:12:23 CDT 2018
  • Sea view rooms are spectacular (phocking9)
    Thu Jul 05 02:36:41 CDT 2018
  • 8th floor business class rooms (doublemac-uk)
    Tue Jul 03 09:56:16 CDT 2018
  • Higher floor has better view and choose the pool view is much better, with Balcony (GijuGeorgeVattoly)
    Sat Jun 30 09:20:15 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with beach view preffered over city view (Tarun K)
    Thu Jun 28 07:26:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
The Superior Sea View Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Assymetri at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Belgian Beer Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jennasullivanmel2018

"Radisson Blu experience"

Reviewed July 17, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

This was the review that I submitted to the staff: Dear staff, I don't normally write reviews on these sort of surveys as usually my experience wasn't stand-out enough to justify it. However, my stay here was the exception. I arrived in Abu Dhabi at around 9pm after 8 hours of travelling. It was my first time flying solo, and I am very much a nervous flyer which made the whole experience stressful and frightening for me, particularly as some of the planes I had travelled on that day had been very small and turbulent. My flight into Abu Dhabi was delayed and consequently upon arriving at the airport I was informed by the Etihad staff that my connecting flight was overbooked and that I would not be able to get another until 10pm the following night. I was very worried, being many miles from home, having no idea what to do or where I would be able to sleep for the night. Etihad organised a room in your hotel and transport there, and I was absolutely blown away by your hotel. It was most spacious and the most luxurious place I had ever stayed. Upon walking through the door I was greeted by Bello who courteously and kindly checked me in, and informed me that the buffet dinner had been extended for the overbooked flights. I had a delicious dinner and then went to my room and was overjoyed to find that it was excellent. I had a relaxing bath and an excellent, much-needed night's sleep. Spent the following day catching up on sleep, enjoying the delicious buffet breakfast and lunch and wandering around the hotel. Also managed to contact my family who were waiting for me at the other end, using the very speedy wifi. The friendly staff also showed my where to get the shuttle to the airport the next day and assisted me with my luggage with smiles and kindness. In the end I was glad that my flight had been overbooked, as it gave me the opportunity to experience Radisson Blu. The whole experience was sublime, particularly after a hellish travel experience the night before, and I could not recommend it more highly. Will without a doubt be attempting to convince my family to stop there for a few nights the next time we fly to Europe (we live in Australia). If not, they can fly ahead and I'll come back by myself!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  July 18, 2018

Dear Jennasullivanmel2018, Thank you for providing us a well detailed review of your short and sweet experience with us. I am pleased that our colleagues were able to offer exceptional service and warm hospitality. Your appreciative words will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

Odengmarie
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"very nice experience at Yas Island"

Reviewed July 17, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Yash at the lobby was very accomodating and he’s professionalism and good customer service are at highest quality. He was one the reasons we enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu. All other employee were also nice to us. They also deserved to be acknowledged.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  July 18, 2018

Dear Odengmarie, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you chose to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. It is nice to note that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and we do appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the service provided by our committed staffs particularly Yash. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the hotel. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

AhmedAM23
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"Thank You - Radisson Blu!"

Reviewed July 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel as a whole is great and so is the staff - but if you can try to get a hold of Mr. Kola. Not only will he gladly show you around but he'll make sure that you don't have any doubts remaining as he definitely made the weekend getaway for my family & I a great one. The hotel has quite a lot to offer in terms of food and without a doubt breakfast each day started us all off on the right food and ready to tackle lovely Yas. Great rates, great team, great stay - all greatly appreciated! Thank You Radisson Blu!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear AhmedAM23, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you chose to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. It is nice to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do appreciate your kind acknowledgment of our dining facilities as well as for the service provided by our associates particularly Kola. Customer care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

shahmeer1
Karachi, Pakistan

"A great staycation"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I was planning a trip to Ferrari World with my family during the summer vacations. I came across this deal on Groupon and inquired for availability on the provided email of the hotel. The response from the hotel was prompt and I was able to make the purchase and get the booking done within a matter of few minutes. I also got a confirmation call from the hotel soon after. So I was set to go on a two day trip to this hotel. The deal included 2 nights stay with breakfast and park tickets for 2 adults and 1 child and it turned out to be cheaper than buying the tickets for the parks alone. The hotel is conveniently located on the Yas Island, within 10 minutes drive to both the theme parks (Ferrari World, Yas Water World). Taxis are also readily available. On the first day of the trip I went to the Yas Water World while on the second day I went to Ferrari World. The breakfast was outstanding and it had almost all options one could think of. I loved the mango smoothies. The swimming pool was also decent sized and fun for the whole family. Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend families looking forward to going to Ferrari World, Yas Water World or Warner Brothers World to book their stay in this hotel and get double the value for their money.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear shahmeer1, It is a pleasure to read from your feedback that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We are also happy to hear your appreciative words with regards to the breakfast buffet served and the hotel's great location. Thank you for giving us an excellent rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC