Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2058 traveler reviews

#51 of 128 hotels in Abu Dhabi

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1104

Very Good

694

Average

158

Poor

53

Terrible

49
Business
557
Couples
444
Solo travel
139
Family
606

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with balconies face the pool and may have less noise from the airplanes. (Ursula H)
    Thu Nov 30 03:55:57 CST 2017
  • East side for a glimpse of the circuit and the viceroy's light displays - also a sunrise. West side for the mangroves and sunset. (gerhardcapetown)
    Mon Nov 27 23:53:23 CST 2017
  • Room 325 with a nice view över the sea and golf course is great. Nice and quiet! Lovely sundown! (Camilla G)
    Sun Nov 26 22:12:50 CST 2017
  • Choose Sea View . (Pranay K)
    Sun Nov 26 19:24:39 CST 2017
  • All rooms are good (73beverleyb)
    Sat Nov 18 02:35:08 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Sea View Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Assymetri at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Belgian Beer Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Filini at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

gerhardcapetown
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Home for two months"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

As others have mentioned, the hotel is close to ferrari world, waterworld and the formula 1 circuit, so if you're interested in those it's an excellent choice. The staff are very friendly and Laxmi at Filini made me feel at home from the day I discovered this restaurant. I look forward to seeing her and the rest of the Filini family soon.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Nemovette
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Mr. Kola and the rest of the Crew Shine Again !!!"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I must say that this was my 12th or 13th time staying at this location and each time I come away with new and wonderful memories. This is whole to do with the exceptional staff that provide us with a feeling of warmth, kindness and luxury at each turn. I have really enjoyed Yas Island throughout the years and it just keeps getting better. My friend Mr. Kola and his colleagues Ali and Jonathan, Sevinj, Mary and the others I mentioned are always on hand to go that extra mile to make you feel relaxed. My wife had a spa session each day and came back more happy every-time. So take it from a world traveler, you won't find a better place to stay for the money in Yas Island than Radisson Blu. Bon Voyage!!!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Nemovette, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and we are happy that you were extremely pleased with the service of our amazing staff Kola, Ali, Jonathan, Sevinj and Marj. Customer care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the hotel. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

Joanna F

"Love this place!"

Reviewed September 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

So we returned this summer! Why? Exceptionally good customer service! Thank you to Ram for taking such good care of us, as all of the staff did (Mary in particular too)! Fantastic range of food, beers and of course cocktails! Great place for food, drink, sports on tv (if you want to watch it), people watching and more!! Had several meals and lots of drinks and couldn't fault any of it!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear Joanna F, Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us! I will definitely share your feedback to Ram and Mary who will be more than happy to hear your kind compliments. Thank you for giving us an excellent rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

pb0nd007
Brisbane, Australia

"exceptional"

Reviewed September 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

location to all area's (Ferrari World. shopping mall was very good and only short taxi rid. would have liked to have spent more time in Abu Dhabi but we had to be back home before 1 September 2017' Radisson Blu needs more people like Sevinj.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  September 05, 2017

Dear pb0nd007, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. Appreciate for your great comments about your recent experienced and glad that Sevinj made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

886renai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"Great holidays"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It is small and comfortable hotel with good staff Location is good, a bit far from the beach, but there is a shuttle bus to the beach I recommend this hotel to stay for a week (otherwise it will be boring)

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review  August 09, 2017

Dear 886renai, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on Trip Advisor and pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Guido Bayley General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC