Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 793 traveler reviews

#3 of 124 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

368

Very Good

327

Average

69

Poor

22

Terrible

8
Business
595
Couples
61
Solo travel
36
Family
35

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were on the fifth floor. It was quiet and clean. We did not use the concierge floor The extra charges did not seem worth it. (skckport)
    Fri Dec 15 12:29:41 CST 2017
  • Business class rooms at 9th floor (Martin Z)
    Sat Sep 23 00:56:43 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mdvza)
    Tue Sep 05 22:08:35 CDT 2017
  • best restaurant (Almaz m)
    Sat Jul 01 07:48:18 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was relatively quiet. (vlfrance)
    Fri Jun 09 03:56:42 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Hotel Exterior
Bathroom
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

phyllism663
Nairobi, Kenya

"Experience at Radisson Blu Addis Ababa"

Reviewed December 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I liked the room as it had a good view - facing the green mountain as opposed to tall buildings. I had never been to another hotel where they had a business lounge floor so this was a really good surprise. Quiet and allowed one to relax

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

corneb751
Cape Town, South Africa

"More Tips then Guidelines"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Only thing that I would change is the Tonic in the bar, that plastic bottle flavored stuff is not your standard, goes flat after minutes. I know it could be a supply issue, but see if you could change it. You do have smokers visiting, so maybe more then 11 brand of Cigarette behind the bar an option. Beef Stew on dinner menu very good, portion is maybe just too big. Croissants at Breakfast could be "fresher", but again it could be a supply issue. Over all standard of food very good

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

675lorrainek
Kampala, Uganda

"Loved the service and wi-fi"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

warm and friendly reception, good food, they could do more variety. great wi-fi, except the frequent power outages. location is also great, and the pick up airport pick arrangements were helpful. staff were generally friendly

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC