MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 487 traveler reviews

#7 of 92 hotels in Addis Ababa

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

217

Very Good

213

Average

42

Poor

10

Terrible

5
Business
355
Couples
43
Solo travel
17
Family
25

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • close to elevator for strong wifi signal (tsmith06)
    Sun Feb 07 03:31:56 CST 2016
  • Rooms facing the rear are the quietest. (Robert R)
    Sat Feb 06 07:41:23 CST 2016
  • Rooms on higher floors seem quiet (Bisrat B)
    Fri Jan 01 04:25:25 CST 2016
  • Front rooms facing the road are surprisingly quiet. We'd recommend going slightly higher to minimise noise - 6th floor was really quiet. (HilaryGLondonUK)
    Tue Dec 29 21:17:28 CST 2015
  • Ask for a quiet room on a middle floor. (angie254)
    Wed Dec 16 04:32:48 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
photo0.jpg
Hotel Corridor
Road from Radisson to the UNECA
View from room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Claudio R
Naples, Italy

"House keeping"

Reviewed January 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Quite often the house keeping forgot to leave the complimentary coffee and sugar and sometimes forgot to leave the clean set of towels. The problem was immediately solved just colling the house keeping and ask for the forgotten things. Nevertheless my staying in the Radisson Blu Addis Ababa has been very pleasant.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NilsRothbarth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear Claudio R Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the service provided by our house keeping team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last! Best Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC