Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 855 traveler reviews

#6 of 125 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

387

Very Good

359

Average

76

Poor

23

Terrible

10
Business
627
Couples
70
Solo travel
42
Family
39

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Street views are best (jaral1202158)
    Sat May 12 20:57:42 CDT 2018
  • Pick rooms on the front side of the hotel else you'll be staring at building constructions. (PedroJoven)
    Mon Apr 02 09:17:12 CDT 2018
  • good business hotel (Lakshmanan A)
    Sun Apr 01 07:54:41 CDT 2018
  • Street-facing rooms offer a better view (robr590)
    Tue Mar 20 09:41:40 CDT 2018
  • Only problem is no swimming pool (Cheikh T)
    Thu Feb 01 22:19:34 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant
Tomoca Coffee

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kamariakassim

"Excellent"

Reviewed May 20, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

It was a great and pleasant experience. I really enjoyed the stay, the room service was excellent and on time to the dot. The room was very clean. The food in the dining area was hot and tasty, the waiters were very humble.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

BrunoK312578
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Another extremely pleasant visit"

Reviewed May 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was my second visit to Addis and on both occasions I stayed at your fantastic hotel. Very welcoming and friendly and efficient staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and I honestly cannot think of any area that needs improvement

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC