Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 908 traveler reviews

#6 of 132 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

417

Very Good

374

Average

82

Poor

25

Terrible

10
Business
659
Couples
78
Solo travel
49
Family
41

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • To avoid road noise the higher the better... 7th floor was good for us (fdoamerica)
    Tue Nov 06 12:53:05 CST 2018
  • Avoid the 8th floor if you're a nonsmoker. (Joni L)
    Thu Oct 11 16:24:24 CDT 2018
  • Nothing much to see from the window. I had a road facing room, but it was well insulated from the noise. (Sharadd)
    Sun Sep 23 08:54:33 CDT 2018
  • The pictures are actual! Not much of a view form the rooms though, . (jaymuka)
    Mon Aug 06 00:40:08 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on higher floor are quite big and quieter (holigass)
    Thu Jun 21 02:39:33 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Tomoca Coffee
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

122tendaif
Pretoria, South Africa

"Comfortable Radisson Blu Addis"

Reviewed October 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Enjoyed the stay. It is typical Radisson Blu Hotel style.I asked for a room that did not have two separate beds and I was quickly moved to another roomwithout any questioning. The staff were generally very polite and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  October 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, we want to thank you for willingly spending your time to write us a review. The team here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa is completely devoted to our work and Customer service is one of the foundation pillars on which this company has been built. It gives us great encouragement to get positive feedback from you. Please visit us again soon. Kindest Regards. Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC