Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 632 traveler reviews

#5 of 104 hotels in Addis Ababa

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

283

Very Good

272

Average

57

Poor

15

Terrible

5
Business
473
Couples
50
Solo travel
23
Family
28

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • no great view, construction is everywhere (Hassan R)
    Sun Sep 11 05:49:06 CDT 2016
  • try ask for room opposite side to main road (Poker589)
    Thu Sep 08 08:09:55 CDT 2016
  • There was some building going on behind the hotel, so until that's finished the rooms on the other side may be better. (Ulrike P)
    Wed Aug 24 00:19:42 CDT 2016
  • Business class rooms come with access to the business lounge (The_Nomadic_Doctor)
    Tue Aug 23 09:17:59 CDT 2016
  • One side faces construction and the other a busy road. If you have some sensitivity to noise, go elsewhere (Traveler_Eyal)
    Thu Aug 04 10:18:52 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Tomoca Coffee Bar
Standard Room
Hotel exterior view
Cocktail

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

J9038QQcarolr

"Nice stay in Addis"

Reviewed September 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I travel to Addis two or three times a year and have enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu the most. Although the price is steep, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is helpful and friendly. My only disappointment continues to be the food.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear valued Guest; Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service and we also try to match our services with our charges. Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC