Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 541 traveler reviews

#4 of 98 hotels in Addis Ababa

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

245

Very Good

235

Average

45

Poor

11

Terrible

5
Business
399
Couples
45
Solo travel
18
Family
27

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Speak to the receptionist at Check in! They are really attentive and want to help! (CJCHAVDA)
    Thu Mar 24 01:48:12 CDT 2016
  • There's not much of a view from anywhere in this hotel, but I'd choose the street side due to some construction going on behind the hotel. (Enbie_Ess)
    Tue Mar 08 07:59:05 CST 2016
  • If you're a smoker they'll put you on the 2nd floor. (st3veB)
    Sun Mar 06 09:30:53 CST 2016
  • Back rooms more quiet 9th floor offers business lounge. (roberto a)
    Thu Mar 03 10:17:16 CST 2016
  • Don't take corner rooms (i was at 531 and my colleague at 631). Wifi is very poor. (DanielDuring)
    Sun Feb 28 08:17:37 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Tomoca Coffee Bar
Standard Room
Business Class Room
Tomoca Coffee Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bernard O
Nairobi, Kenya

"Service Improvement"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Business

There is urgent need for improved services at the restaurant. I was disappointed on several occasion mostly during breakfast at the poor level of services as offered by the service staff. The staff were not only slack in meeting customer expectations but were also not keen to details. On two different days, I took my breakfast minus tea which could not just be provided in time despite many reminders which was directed to different waiters/waitresses. Otherwise, the other services were very satisfactory, for instance, the concierge, the reception, the rooms.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NilsRothbarth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  April 29, 2016

Dear Bernard O, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

romasolly
gurgaon

"Radisson Addis"

Reviewed April 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel. I have stayed here two years ago and the standard has improved. All it requires is a broader menu option for Room service. The staff is very helpful and very welcoming. The shuttle service provided is also welcome. I would not stay anywhere else in this city.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NilsRothbarth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  April 27, 2016

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. and nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us. please be informed that we have taken your comments about our room service menu seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. we look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Kristin E
Boston, United States

"A great high-end choice for Addis!"

Reviewed April 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

From the Tomoca to the excellent food, to the loungy back patio area, the Radisson is a great lodging choice for business travel and high-end tourists. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Only drawback is no pool, the spa massage more than makes up for it.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NilsRothbarth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  April 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review and for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. powered by our yes I can! service philosophy, our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation. Best Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC