Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 862 traveler reviews

#6 of 125 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

391

Very Good

362

Average

76

Poor

23

Terrible

10
Business
631
Couples
72
Solo travel
42
Family
40

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Always call to reserve a table over lunch. (gwere)
    Mon Jun 04 00:58:35 CDT 2018
  • The rooms looking out onto the main street are reasonably quite with windows closed ... in fact we loved the street life in the morning. (THooson)
    Sat May 26 20:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Street views are best (jaral1202158)
    Sat May 12 20:57:42 CDT 2018
  • Pick rooms on the front side of the hotel else you'll be staring at building constructions. (PedroJoven)
    Mon Apr 02 09:17:12 CDT 2018
  • good business hotel (Lakshmanan A)
    Sun Apr 01 07:54:41 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant
Tomoca Coffee

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kamariakassim

"Excellent"

Reviewed May 20, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

It was a great and pleasant experience. I really enjoyed the stay, the room service was excellent and on time to the dot. The room was very clean. The food in the dining area was hot and tasty, the waiters were very humble.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

BrunoK312578
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Another extremely pleasant visit"

Reviewed May 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was my second visit to Addis and on both occasions I stayed at your fantastic hotel. Very welcoming and friendly and efficient staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and I honestly cannot think of any area that needs improvement

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Prakhar V

"Very warm and Friendly staff"

Reviewed May 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Thorough professionals, exceptionally warm and friendly staff, ready to go extra mile for their guests, had very engaging conversations, have good knowledge of their own country as well current affairs.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

Dear Prakhar, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

charleschimpeni
Blantyre, Malawi

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed May 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff are friendly. I was particularly amazed with one staff who come to my rescue when the African Union shuttle to the venue left me. She arranged for a taxi. The alcate restraint at the bar was taking too long to get orders.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 08, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that the respective department has been made aware of your comment and we will work on improving our service efficiency. We look forward to another opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

chibonime
Centurion, South Africa

"Excellent Service levels at Radisson Addis Ababa"

Reviewed April 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

When travelling on the continent it is always great to experience world class service levels. The Radisson Addis Ababa provides this. Well done for keeping this great brand alive. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  April 27, 2018

Dear Chibonime, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC