Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 889 traveler reviews

#5 of 127 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

409

Very Good

367

Average

79

Poor

24

Terrible

10
Business
648
Couples
76
Solo travel
45
Family
41

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The pictures are actual! Not much of a view form the rooms though, . (jaymuka)
    Mon Aug 06 00:40:08 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on higher floor are quite big and quieter (holigass)
    Thu Jun 21 02:39:33 CDT 2018
  • Always call to reserve a table over lunch. (gwere)
    Mon Jun 04 00:58:35 CDT 2018
  • The rooms looking out onto the main street are reasonably quite with windows closed ... in fact we loved the street life in the morning. (THooson)
    Sat May 26 20:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Street views are best (jaral1202158)
    Sat May 12 20:57:42 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Tomoca Coffee
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Navigator8531

"Blu is Best"

Reviewed September 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I'm a big fan of this hotel: Fantastic service, Fantastic food, and Fantastic hospitality. This was my second visit which fortified my impressions and opinions from a short stay 6 months prior. Superb and highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  September 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again and aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Deen007
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

"Excellence in Addis Ababa"

Reviewed July 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly Hotel. Exceptional Leadership by Lyz and her team. Tigist at the Restaurant was excellent and very empathetic to our requirements and went the extra mile to fulfill the same. ready to help and direct and always prompt. Keep it up!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear Deen007, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Happiness756725

"Superb value for money"

Reviewed June 23, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always welcoming. Reception staff are always smiling and helpful. So is the service in the restaurants. Great food, excellent variety from international cuisine to local delicacies. Room is always clean and functional, with quality bathroom products. Overall, homely, quick and superb service. Great business hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

hailuzelelew
Silver Spring, Maryland

"My Review of Radisson Blu - Addis"

Reviewed June 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed staying at the Hotel. The hospitality of the hotel staff is great. The entire hotel building is very neat and very well managed. I like the room and particularly the fact that it is sound proof and outside noise is not bothering in the room

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear Hailuzelelew, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

THooson
Auckland Central, New Zealand

"Excellent Service and Support"

Reviewed May 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The serviced we experienced at the concierge was outstanding, it was our first day in Ethiopia and we had need for a range of guidance and support to get set up for our trip to northern regions. The assistance and willing service was for a variety of needs from setting up our cell connect, arranging transport and contacting other venues and hotels on our behalf. We can not speak highly enough of their professionalism and real desire to help in every way they could. The hotel quality was very good relative to the general standard in Ethiopia, extremely clean, modern and comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 29, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC