Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 777 traveler reviews

#3 of 122 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

364

Very Good

319

Average

66

Poor

20

Terrible

8
Business
583
Couples
60
Solo travel
33
Family
35

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business class rooms at 9th floor (Martin Z)
    Sat Sep 23 00:56:43 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mdvza)
    Tue Sep 05 22:08:35 CDT 2017
  • best restaurant (Almaz m)
    Sat Jul 01 07:48:18 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was relatively quiet. (vlfrance)
    Fri Jun 09 03:56:42 CDT 2017
  • Stay at a different hotel (RupertBear77)
    Tue Jun 06 14:08:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Hotel Exterior
Tomoca Coffee Bar
Bathroom
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

masukam2017
Lusaka, Zambia

"Ethiopia AOTC Summit visit"

Reviewed August 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I had a great stay at the Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the rooms and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and staff very efficient. The orders came on time and the variety of food was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

frankmL9491OU
Cape Town, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Addis stay in August 2017"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The buffet menu for afternoon and evening meals was repetitive which is rather tiring. Otherwise the overall experience was excellent. The staff were very welcoming and friendly as well as knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the hotel with the proviso that one finds elsewhere to eat for their lunch and dinner

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your overall experience with us,all your insights are helpful and will serve as a valuable input towards enhancing customer service as we always strive to give our guest a 100% satisfaction.We will take note of your comment in regards to our buffet ,we hope to see and serve you again.Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Adesoji A
Abuja, Nigeria

"24 hours in Addis"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I received excellent Hotel services during my stay. The room was very cozy and the bathrooms were very clean. the only problem i had were some challenges with connecting to the internet in my room. The food was very extensive with wide ranging foods to meet any pallet. Finally all the staff met had lovely smiles

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review and for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Powered by our yes I can! Service philosophy, our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that all your comments are duly noted and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

en0ch2017

"Raddison Addis"

Reviewed June 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Pay $300+ per night at Raddison Addis and your guest won't get a breakfast. You've to pay extra. Isn't that crazy? I've never seen anything like this from LA to brussles, or from Cape Town to dakar or from Hanoi to London.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback from our guests that we are able to rectify and improve our service. After having personally investigated the details of your comments, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Standard procedures for a single room include one breakfast. But I agree that the employee in charge should have applied our “Yes I can” courtesy and offered the second breakfast complimentary and I regret this was not applied on this occasion. We value you as a customer and very much hope that you will give us another chance to correct your impression and make it right. It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Addis Ababa. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

894emm

"EMM"

Reviewed May 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent and enjoyable place to stay. I really enjoyed the professionalism, friendship, high standard of services of staff at reception, restaurant and room. It is definitely a place where on business trip in Addis Ababa to stay.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 01, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Powered by our yes I can! Service philosophy, our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please visit us again when you are back in Addis Ababa. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC