Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 791 traveler reviews

#3 of 124 hotels in Addis Ababa

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

368

Very Good

325

Average

68

Poor

22

Terrible

8
Business
593
Couples
61
Solo travel
36
Family
35

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business class rooms at 9th floor (Martin Z)
    Sat Sep 23 00:56:43 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mdvza)
    Tue Sep 05 22:08:35 CDT 2017
  • best restaurant (Almaz m)
    Sat Jul 01 07:48:18 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was relatively quiet. (vlfrance)
    Fri Jun 09 03:56:42 CDT 2017
  • Stay at a different hotel (RupertBear77)
    Tue Jun 06 14:08:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Hotel Exterior
Bathroom
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark V
Bonn, Germany

"Hotel stay"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

An OK hotel, one of the few up market hotels in this city, so I would recommend this hotel. Security good, rooms good and bar OK. A few minor points of concern though Parking rubbish (but I did not have a car, it was obvious for my pick up drivers) also bar area at night, the hookers although did not bother me or anyone I saw, its not a great advert?

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Mark V; Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

339guest2017

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Rooms are excellent but quality and variety of breakfast and dining is poor. No outdoor facilities, not so good and unsafe neighborhood location. Service staff is friendly and courteous. Internet access is great. Overall a good choice for sleep but a poor choice for food.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  November 09, 2017

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Hassan K
Mombasa, Kenya

"Excellent Hotel in Center of Addis"

Reviewed October 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good value for money. Excellent service from reception, dining, lounges and spas. It also has one of the nicest food in Addis. It has a well equipped gym, business centre and a business class lounge. Definitely worth coming back to.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear Hassan K, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Hussein02017

"Had an amazing stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Value for Money experience at Radisson Blu. The services and the rooms is exemplary. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and in particular, Lyz and Tewodros who made my stay remarkable. The lost and found department was also amazing. i left my laptop in the shuttle when i was dropped at the airport and when i returned back i got my laptop at the reception. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast as variety of foods and products were available in particular smoked salmon was tasty and delivious

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Geoff P

"Lack of Interest in gettiung back to my booking request. No one at Reservations desk."

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I emailed in through the Hotels Reservation link and no responce. Tried to ring and was put through to reservations desk. no one answered. Then after ringing a 3rd time, I am told they have no one at the front desk. I was thinking it was a 24 hour hotel. It appears there is no service or interest of such. Its ok, I will go elsewhere.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Mr. Geoff, Thank you for your feedback. Your comment is alarming since it is far away from our service standards and not at all acceptable. Please accept my apologies for this unprofessional behavior of some or our team members. We will certainly look into the reasons for this lack of service attention and assure compliance. Sorry again and I hope you might give us a second chance to make it right. Sincerely, Hans Peter Duerr Ganeral Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC