Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 777 traveler reviews

#3 of 122 hotels in Addis Ababa

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

364

Very Good

319

Average

66

Poor

20

Terrible

8
Business
583
Couples
60
Solo travel
33
Family
35

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business class rooms at 9th floor (Martin Z)
    Sat Sep 23 00:56:43 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mdvza)
    Tue Sep 05 22:08:35 CDT 2017
  • best restaurant (Almaz m)
    Sat Jul 01 07:48:18 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was relatively quiet. (vlfrance)
    Fri Jun 09 03:56:42 CDT 2017
  • Stay at a different hotel (RupertBear77)
    Tue Jun 06 14:08:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Hotel Exterior
Tomoca Coffee Bar
Bathroom
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Elmar S
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Loved it!"

Reviewed January 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Outstandind staff, room very good, food good. Although not the best gym I´ve seen, it´s there and you can do what you need to in rowing machince and barbells. A must after a long flight. Clean and nice. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Elmar S. Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel. Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our hotel and for your recommendation. It gives me an absolute pleasure to read that our staff were as attentive, our rooms and variety and quality of our food were as good. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Addis. Should you have the chance, kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Many thanks again and Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Carlos P
Broadview Heights, United States

"#1 Hotel in Addis"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Spacious clean room - good food - Management was able to allow me an early check in which is important after a long night flight from Rome. Looking forward to going back in a couple of months for a biz trip

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  January 23, 2014

Dear Carlos P, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel and for taking the time to write your positve comments on trip advisor. We will always strive to keep our promise of 100% guest satisfaction to our valued guests, hence early check – in based on availability. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Addis. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Best Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Leena K
Helsinki, Finland

"Thank you"

Reviewed January 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We, old couple, spent 15 nights in Radisson and we loved every minute of it. Everything was so good but especially the staff was excellent: all smiling beautiful, helpful people. A piece of our heart still is and will be in Addis Ababa. Kiitos!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  January 17, 2014

Dear Lenna K, Many thanks for chosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa and for taking the time to write your very postitive comments on Trip Advisor. It gives me a great pleasure to learn that during your stay with us, our staff were as welcoming and as professional, the variety and quality of food items on our buffet was as satisfactory. I will make sure to pass your appreciation to all my staff. I very much look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel on your next visit to Addis Ababa. Best Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC