Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 791 traveler reviews

#3 of 124 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

368

Very Good

325

Average

68

Poor

22

Terrible

8
Business
593
Couples
61
Solo travel
36
Family
35

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business class rooms at 9th floor (Martin Z)
    Sat Sep 23 00:56:43 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mdvza)
    Tue Sep 05 22:08:35 CDT 2017
  • best restaurant (Almaz m)
    Sat Jul 01 07:48:18 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was relatively quiet. (vlfrance)
    Fri Jun 09 03:56:42 CDT 2017
  • Stay at a different hotel (RupertBear77)
    Tue Jun 06 14:08:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Hotel Exterior
Bathroom
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

cristocd
New York City, New York

"friendly and high quality experience"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We had a seamless experience from the time of airport pick up to the time we left and got dropped off at the airport. Good food choices, attentive service and well functioning internet not to mention clean and tidy rooms were a joy ... I am a bit finicky with pillows and took a while to get used to those of the hotel but got sorted in the end

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Cristocd, Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel on your recent visit to Addis and also for inform us about your stay here on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that food selection in the outlets, attentiveness of our staff, complimentary W- Fi service we provide to our guests and cleanliness of our rooms made your stay pleasant. Once again thank you very much for your positive review and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Addis. Best Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Himanshu J
NAIROBI, Kenya

"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed almost 12 times during the past 18 months at the Radisson Blue Hotel in Addis Ababa and I must say that every time I have been treated like a king! The people there are just great with their service levels I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Addis

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Dear Himanshu, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in our hotel. Am pleased to learn that my team was able to anticipate your need and meet your expectation, making your stay with us pleasant. Many thanks for recommending our hotel and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Best Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Lina J
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

"A wonderful way to spend the weekend in Addis!"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu in Addis several times in the past year, and it is definitely our favourite hotel in the city! The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The food is great, especially the breakfast. The staff are extremely professional and make us feel at home, each and every time. We always look forward to coming back!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Dear Lina J. Good Day. Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Hotel of your choice and for your very positive comments. It gives me a great pleasure to learn that the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the quality and variety of our super breakfast buffet and professionalism of our staff has made your stays enjoyable. We value our partnership and in the future, if there are any ways that can help us make your stay more pleasant, please don’t hesitate to inform us. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Kind Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

DrZakes

"A gem in Addis Ababa"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A home away from home. Very attentive staff plus the personal attention of the Manager makes this hotel stand proudly amongst the best in the world.The free super fast wifi gives it the best edge over most hotels in Addis. The casual and easy ambience of the foyer and lobby is quite appealing.Breakfast is the best in Addis, especially after staying in 5 of the top hotels in the city.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Dr. Zakes, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your very positive review on Trip advisor. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to my colleagues. I am very glad you enjoyed our complimentary Wi-Fi internet, attentiveness of our staff and the ambiance of our hotel. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Addis. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Best regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Mohamed A
Cairo, Egypt

"Stay In relaxation in Raddison Blu"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was very good as I have enjoyed it very well the rooms was good and also the reception team also the food is very good I have enjoyed the fitness center and also the internet but I wish that there was swimming pool

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Mohamed A. Good day sir. Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in our hotel and for the very positive comments. I hope you will make the Radisson Blu Hotel of your choice on your next visit to Addis and i look forward to welcoming you. Best Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC