Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 862 traveler reviews

#6 of 125 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

391

Very Good

362

Average

76

Poor

23

Terrible

10
Business
631
Couples
72
Solo travel
42
Family
40

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Always call to reserve a table over lunch. (gwere)
    Mon Jun 04 00:58:35 CDT 2018
  • The rooms looking out onto the main street are reasonably quite with windows closed ... in fact we loved the street life in the morning. (THooson)
    Sat May 26 20:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Street views are best (jaral1202158)
    Sat May 12 20:57:42 CDT 2018
  • Pick rooms on the front side of the hotel else you'll be staring at building constructions. (PedroJoven)
    Mon Apr 02 09:17:12 CDT 2018
  • good business hotel (Lakshmanan A)
    Sun Apr 01 07:54:41 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant
Tomoca Coffee

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mary Kathleen S
Addsi Ababa, Ethiopia

"An excellent place to stay in downown Addis"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The breaksfast was excellent. The rooms were spacious and pleasant. The location was good. Most of all, the staff was superb and tried to help me in every way. My luggage did not arrive with me, but the staff person at the desk was on top of it and kept calling the airpory until my luggage arrived. I asked for a late check out (&, after checking for room availability), I was allowed to check out in the late afternoon. The manager was also outstanding in helping me. It was like my family was helping me -- and always with a smile.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 23, 2014

Dear Marry Kathleen, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Addis and for the time you took to share with us this very positive comment here on Trip advisor. It’s a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet, spaciousness of our rooms and its central location. I understand from your comment that my team was able to exceed your expectations through the service they delivered. It is a great message of compliment for us and I will be sure to share this with them. I very much look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Akin342
Maywood, New Jersey

"Rather pricey, but outstanding"

Reviewed June 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Clean, fresh design, friendly staff, good service, a bit pricey, but definitely outstanding among Addis hotels. Sad that space doesn't allow for such facilities as a swimming pool, etc I would definitely stay there again!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam, Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa and for taking the time to give us your feedback here on Trip advisor. I am very delighted to read that the service delivered by our staff, cleanliness and design of our hotel were all to your satisfaction. I very much look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Roselle A
Washington, DC, United States

"Business"

Reviewed May 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The staff at this hotel was exceptional especially the business lounge staff. Unfortunately, there isn't a pool so there's room for improvement. However, for business stay this hotel was perfect for meetings (in the business lounge), convenient location as everyone knows the location and decent food.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

Dear Roselle, Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu hotel Addis Ababa and for taking the time to give us your feed back here on Trip Advisor. As you have mentioned in your comment the design and service concepts of the hotel, complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, Express check- in, laundry and others make it very suitable for Business travelers. With this is mind, I am very glad to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and I will be sure to share your message of compliments with the entire staff here at the hotel particularly with the Business class lounge attendants. I very much look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Karin T
Stockholm, Sweden

"Radisson Addis Ababa"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very fresch, clean and modern facilities and easy access location. Friendly and helpful staff at all times. Pillows were fantasticly comfortable. Good inhouse services with both Exchange office, ATM and a cafe.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 29, 2014

Dear Karin, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments about the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa here on Trip Advisor. I am very delighted to read that the modern design, central location of our hotel and friendliness of our staff were all to your liking. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Himanshu J
NAIROBI, Kenya

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE AT RADISSON BLU ADDIS ABABA"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had recently gone to Addis on business with a delegation from my company of 8 people . The hospitality extended to our team by Radisson was outstanding and they all went over and above call of duty to make sure we were looked after so well. Keep it up Radisson Blu team in Addis!! Himanshu Joshi

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  May 29, 2014

Dear Himanshu J, Many thanks for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa for your recent group visit to the city and for taking the time to share this very positive review on Trip Advisor. With our YesICan! Service attitude and 100% Guest satisfaction guarantee, My team and I always make every effort to make sure that our guests leave the hotel happy, and it gives me a pleasure to read that the delegation was happy with the service provided and hospitality of our staff. With hopes that you will chose to stay with us again, I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you have the chance kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about our hotel. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC