Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 889 traveler reviews

#5 of 127 hotels in Addis Ababa

Excellent

409

Very Good

367

Average

79

Poor

24

Terrible

10
Business
648
Couples
76
Solo travel
45
Family
41

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The pictures are actual! Not much of a view form the rooms though, . (jaymuka)
    Mon Aug 06 00:40:08 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on higher floor are quite big and quieter (holigass)
    Thu Jun 21 02:39:33 CDT 2018
  • Always call to reserve a table over lunch. (gwere)
    Mon Jun 04 00:58:35 CDT 2018
  • The rooms looking out onto the main street are reasonably quite with windows closed ... in fact we loved the street life in the morning. (THooson)
    Sat May 26 20:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Street views are best (jaral1202158)
    Sat May 12 20:57:42 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior view
Tomoca Coffee
Bathroom
Standard Room
Verres en Vers Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Himanshu J
NAIROBI, Kenya

"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Reviewed August 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I am always a frequent guest at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Addis and I must say that the everyone there accords me SUPER 7 Star service and makes me feel competely at home! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Addis ! H Joshi

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 09, 2014

Dear Himanshu J, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for once again choosing to stay with us while in Addis. Thank you also for your lovely praise of our staff, we are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Christopher Pike General Manager

S J
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

"Great hotel"

Reviewed August 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has very accommodating staff, a great breakfast, and an easy airport shuttle service. Would definitely recommend if transiting through Addis or if staying for a few days. The beds are very comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 09, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa hotel of your choice on your recent visit to Addis and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to learn that friendliness of our staff, air port pick-up and drop – off and super breakfast buffet were all to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Graham G
Somerset West, South Africa

"Repeat stay"

Reviewed August 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stopped over night on my way through Africa for the 8th time. Meet and greet at the airport was perfect and from check in to check out all went without a hitch. Room service was prompt and the food hot and great. Lovely gratis bowl of fruit and bottle of wine in room on arrival. All in all another wonderful stop over in Addis.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 09, 2014

Dear Graham G, Many thanks for choosing to come back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa and for taking the time to write this very positive comment. I am very glad your airport pick up and drop off, check-in and check –out as well as room service were all to your satisfaction. I very much look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Nicol M
Centurion, South Africa

"Radisson Blu - Ethiopia"

Reviewed July 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent value money compared to other hotels in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is well located, clean and food is great. Can recommend for a business traveller as it is a good space for meetings and getting around in Addis Ababa.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  August 08, 2014

Dear Nicol M, Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa and for the comments you have shared with us. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that your stay with us from the service delivered by our staff to the location and cleanliness of the hotel were all to your satisfaction. Many thanks for your recommendation and I very much look forward to welcome you back the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

Mark V
Bonn, Germany

"business Stay"

Reviewed July 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A very good experience was had, this is a great hotel for business purposes, the rooms are clean and tidy, great facilities and the staff are exceptional. The security appeared to be very effective, which in fairness for this city is paramount. The breakfast offered great selections, very varied and suited all tastes including European. Probably the best part of breakfast was the coffee, but then they tell me coffee was invented in this country so no surprises there then. The management made themselves very evident and indeed available, but since I had no issues with stay I did not really need to get involved, but they were always on hand to enquire about my wellbeing.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ChristopherPike2014, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear Mark V, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa and for taking the time to write this positive comment here on trip advisor. As you have mentioned in your comment Safety and security of our guest comes second to none and further to this, I am very delighted to learn that the breakfast buffet and cleanliness of our rooms were all to your satisfaction. It is also a pleasure to read that you were well looked after during your recent stay and the service delivered by my team here at the hotel met your expectations. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you have the chance, kindly find us on Facebook and Twitter to have updated information about your favorite first class business hotel in Addis Ababa. Kind regards Christopher Pike General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC