In our efforts to upgrade the hotel facilities, our tea lounge on the lobby level will be undergoing renovations. The services are available at an alternate venue.
Spacious hotel lobby with marbled floors and yellow flowers

Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4600 traveler reviews

#14 of 166 hotels in Agra

Excellent

2353

Very Good

1465

Average

479

Poor

163

Terrible

140
Business
307
Couples
1516
Solo travel
201
Family
1661

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The Taj view rooms can add to the overall experiences even at the increased cost (Kym R)
    Mon Jul 16 19:09:15 CDT 2018
  • best luxury hotel in Agra (pankajgarg1980)
    Thu Jul 05 03:13:43 CDT 2018
  • Hotel rooms are nice and its close to Taj, Guest can opt for TajMahal view rooms (Virendra S)
    Sun Jun 24 22:45:11 CDT 2018
  • One Good Tip : Don't book only eat at the Coffee Shop (ApoorvCrown)
    Sun Jun 24 20:32:48 CDT 2018
  • All rooms have very comfortable king-sized beds. You can make the room totally dark. I didn't find it noisy. (Victoria Q)
    Sun Jun 24 11:55:36 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Street at the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Daawat-E-Nawaab at the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Atul M
Delhi, India

"Overall good experience."

Reviewed October 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a great time with my family. We really like the room and highly impressed with the bedding in the room. My kids didnot want to go out of the room as they were feeling very comfortable and relax there. So overall very satisfied experience. It is surely a good value for money.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra. Warmest Regards, Harpreet Vohra

AntoniaGeneva
Geneva

"Excellent service, fantastic rooms and overall design"

Reviewed October 07, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel is very quiet, nicely designed with contemporary furniture. Just 20 minutes from Taj Mahal!!! The rooms are big and the bathroom (only shower) clean and greatly designed. My bed was extra-large (I got an update to the business floor for some reason...) but maybe too soft. The breakfast was really exceptional covering Western and Oriental tastes!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra. Warmest Regards, Harpreet Vohra General Manager

Kumar D
Mumbai, India

"Fantastic Experience"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Had a great time at the hotel with my family. The staff was extremely helpful and ensured we had a great time. Having a dedicated play area and a kids pool was great for my kid. The Chef ensured my kid's meals were taken care of as per our preference. Overall very happy to have chosen to stay at Radisson Agra

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectation and thank you again for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort to make it even more enjoyable for our guests. It is feedback like the one given by you, which keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu. Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us. Warmest Regards, Harpreet Vohra

Abhijit B
New Delhi, India

"Best Deluxe Hotel Experience in Awhile !!!"

Reviewed October 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I feel that the quality of service and the staff's attitude makes the difference between a great hotel, and an exceptional hotel.. Keeping this in mind, I have no doubt in my mind that The Radisson Agra can be considered a category above exceptional.. It is clear that everyone working at this amazing property truly enjoy coming to work every morning. I highly recommend everyone to stay in this Hotel, when visiting Agra. Also, as an added advantage, it is the nearest Deluxe Hotel to The Taj Mahal.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sukhvindra D
Pune, India

"My stay at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate"

Reviewed October 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Nice location; close to the Taj; decent breakfast selection. We were personally escorted to the room by the check-in staff. However; the room seemed to smelling of smoke (from some previous smoker in the room). We were then upgraded to a business class room. The staff seemed to be quite helpful but it bothered us when we were repeatedly asked as to how the food was; etc etc. Overall it was still a good experience.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review  October 04, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra! Warmest Regards, Harpreet Vohra

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC