Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think by reading hotel reviews for the Radisson Blu in Ahmedabad. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Bly Ahmedabad and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 810 traveler reviews

#7 of 162 hotels in Ahmedabad

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

415

Very Good

291

Average

73

Poor

16

Terrible

15
Business
573
Couples
49
Solo travel
21
Family
117

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room overlooking the main road; 8th floor rooms are more roomy. (Rama M)
    Tue Sep 19 03:39:48 CDT 2017
  • The staff is very friendly, you ask them for room with good view, and they will honour the request (subject to availability). (649sandeepr)
    Wed May 24 09:46:26 CDT 2017
  • The room over looking the main road was quite . I am sure all rooms must be the same. (Brijm)
    Sun May 21 02:51:38 CDT 2017
  • Fantastic place (chiragsalla)
    Tue Apr 11 03:25:10 CDT 2017
  • rooms towards the front (sanjeevkdass)
    Tue Mar 28 22:39:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Ahmedabad
Banquet
Fitness Centre
Fitness Centre
Business Class Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dharmendrasinhz2017
MUMBAI, India

"Good location and hospitality"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Please work on improving value for money. Your hotel location, room quality, breakfast quality is really nice but still not matching value for money criteria. The staff is cordial and friendly. If anything can be done to expand your lobby or beseat visitors, it would be perfect !

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

neetabenb
Melbourne, Australia

"VERY DISSDAPPOINTEED WITH THIS HOTEL"

Reviewed September 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The air conditioning at this hotel seems to have been set at a very high temperature so it seems to be always uncomfortable and warm. The maintenance men who came to attend to the air con in my room after several complaints admitted that it was being turned off at times. I have stayed here two nights and both times I was sweating at night. It was really very bad. Complaints to the duty manager resulted in no improvement. I had the worst time at this hotel. The check is staff were unfriendly, amenities in the room were inadequate, they would not give more than 2 water bottles per room, the buffet restaurant served only bones as Rara Ghost . There was no meat just bones. ( I presume the meat went to the kabab factory next door) chicken dishes were tasteless. Not value for money. The hotel property is good , location is good but management is poor There is no turn down service and its just overall poor. I will not book this hotel in my next trip.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Neeta, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Please be assured that we have taken your comments seriously and will make amends wherever necessary. We do provide turndown services to Business Class and Suite rooms. I have shared your concern about our food with my kitchen team and will be streamlining the process. Please accept my apologies for your not so enjoyable experience. We will take every step necessary to ensure a repeat doesn’t occur. Sincerely, Alex Koshy General Manager

346gautamm
Vancouver, Canada

"Comfortable stay"

Reviewed September 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We had a very comfortable stay at Radission. The staff is very welcoming and very humble. The rooms are comfortable and super clean and the food is awesome. We will come back again, we have been to your hotel twice and we will be returning in February, for our third visit. Thank you every one. Keep up the good work.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review  September 20, 2017

Dear Gautam, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation from the entire team at the hotel. Look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Alex Koshy General Manager

Nidhi S

"Worst experience in the restaurant (Timpani)"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Manager was uneducated was not able to understand simple English and refused to honor the gift coupons from Radisson Kandla wasted a lot of time in arguing unnecessary. Winds up the food counter even if customer is sitting.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Location

Service

Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review  September 13, 2017

Dear Nidhi, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced. I have discussed your feedback with my Food and Beverage service team. Please be assured, we will take all essential measures to enhance our services. More training will be provided to our F&B team to improve efficiency in Timpani. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Alex Koshy General Manager

FernResidencyUdaipur
Udaipur, India

"pleasant stay"

Reviewed September 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

it was wonderful stay with family. each single need were been looked after by well trained staff. good food & service, clean rooms. addition pf pool will make this place perfect. we will be back again in this hotel on next visit to city.would recommended to stay there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review  September 06, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage. As far as your feedback regarding the swimming pool area is concerned, we are unfortunate to fulfill the expectation as of now, although we are in the process of coming up with a swimming pool soon. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards, Alex Koshy General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC