Aerial view of Ålesund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 540 traveler reviews

#6 of 12 hotels in Alesund

Excellent

138

Very Good

252

Average

113

Poor

31

Terrible

6
Business
152
Couples
202
Solo travel
24
Family
78

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a sea view (gina186337)
    Thu Sep 28 14:06:50 CDT 2017
  • water view (carrieul)
    Sun Sep 10 13:42:17 CDT 2017
  • Nothing special about their rooms. Very standard even the business class room, the only difference it has a Nespresso maker. (WilmaPr)
    Tue Aug 22 16:15:38 CDT 2017
  • go for ocean view on higher floor (VJ2011)
    Mon Jul 10 11:07:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have renovat room. If that not available, ask for bussiness class room. (unsern)
    Tue Feb 14 21:46:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Zaihan Bin A
Singapore, Singapore

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Superb service and friendly staff. Its like a second home to me and highly recommended for stay in Alesund. Location is ideal and have a scenic view. Near to shopping area, ferry terminal, bus station

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Aina A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  November 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for the incredible nice review from your recent stay with us, this is indeed appreciated by all of us working in the hotel. As General manager, I am especially happy to read your mentionning of our staff, this makes me proud! Thank you again for the warm recommendation and you are most welcome back anytime in the future. Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik

Ivona_fl
Orlando, Florida

"Very good stay"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Excellent hotel. Right in The City Centre. Very comfy bed and good size room. Cheap shuttle bus to/from The airport. Fast wifi. Friendly Staff and extra detail like wine glasses and wine opener in The room.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AinaBjerkvik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  November 14, 2017

Dear Ivona, Thank you sincerely for the nice review, this is highly appreciated! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the room, the bed and the ameneties inside, this means a lot to us, since we just finished refurbishing all the 131 rooms and suites this year. Thank you and you are most welcome back sometime in the future! Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

Stephanie K
Winchester, United Kingdom

"lovely, comfortable hotel"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, good meals, looked after me well (and nice reception /dining area, with beautiful views of the sea), Alesund is a lovely place to visit -although there on business so not so much time to look around. When I fell ill, they sorted me out hot drinks and water, made a special effort with meals.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aina A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Stephanie, First of all, I hope you are well, since you obviously fell ill when you visited Ålesund and our hotel. When such things happen, it's important that you are taken care of and I am happy to read that we did. Thank you very much for the nice review, we do appreciate this highly. Ålesund is a beautiful city and really worth a visit when one have the time off. Welcome back sometime in the future! Best regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC