Aerial view of Ålesund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 563 traveler reviews

#6 of 12 hotels in Alesund

Excellent

146

Very Good

260

Average

118

Poor

32

Terrible

7
Business
159
Couples
208
Solo travel
26
Family
82

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a sea view (gina186337)
    Thu Sep 28 14:06:50 CDT 2017
  • water view (carrieul)
    Sun Sep 10 13:42:17 CDT 2017
  • Nothing special about their rooms. Very standard even the business class room, the only difference it has a Nespresso maker. (WilmaPr)
    Tue Aug 22 16:15:38 CDT 2017
  • go for ocean view on higher floor (VJ2011)
    Mon Jul 10 11:07:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have renovat room. If that not available, ask for bussiness class room. (unsern)
    Tue Feb 14 21:46:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mangleru

"Highly recommend"

Reviewed April 20, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

I would highly recommend this hotel... staff, location, cleanliness & breakfast were spot on. The gym was not fantastic, but was enough there to get you sweating( I believe they were going to be doing improvements soon in the gym....

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AinaBjerkvik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  April 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks a million for the fantastic review, this is highly appreciated among us! The gym is as you say, not the most modern and equipped, but it does fill its purpose I beleive. We are planning to refurbish this section as we did with all the 131 rooms last year, but we are not exactely sure when this is going to happen. Hopefully, this will take place next year. Thanks again and welcome back! Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

donellDF

"Great hotel, great location, great staff and service"

Reviewed March 18, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel and perfect location. We stayed here with our dog �� which was just perfect. Would’ve been nice to have a doggy bed for him, which we had at another hotel, but maybe that’s a tip for the future. Overall great stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AinaBjerkvik, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  March 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your nice review from your recent stay with us, we do appreciate this highly. We would actually take this into consideration offering a doggy bed, but for the time being, we have just startet to accept pets and will see how it goes first. Thanks a lot and welcome back sometime in the future! Kind regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC