Aerial view of Ålesund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 528 traveler reviews

#5 of 12 hotels in Alesund

Excellent

134

Very Good

249

Average

109

Poor

30

Terrible

6
Business
145
Couples
201
Solo travel
23
Family
77

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a sea view (gina186337)
    Thu Sep 28 14:06:50 CDT 2017
  • water view (carrieul)
    Sun Sep 10 13:42:17 CDT 2017
  • Nothing special about their rooms. Very standard even the business class room, the only difference it has a Nespresso maker. (WilmaPr)
    Tue Aug 22 16:15:38 CDT 2017
  • go for ocean view on higher floor (VJ2011)
    Mon Jul 10 11:07:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have renovat room. If that not available, ask for bussiness class room. (unsern)
    Tue Feb 14 21:46:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stephanie K
Winchester, United Kingdom

"lovely, comfortable hotel"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, good meals, looked after me well (and nice reception /dining area, with beautiful views of the sea), Alesund is a lovely place to visit -although there on business so not so much time to look around. When I fell ill, they sorted me out hot drinks and water, made a special effort with meals.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aina A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Stephanie, First of all, I hope you are well, since you obviously fell ill when you visited Ålesund and our hotel. When such things happen, it's important that you are taken care of and I am happy to read that we did. Thank you very much for the nice review, we do appreciate this highly. Ålesund is a beautiful city and really worth a visit when one have the time off. Welcome back sometime in the future! Best regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC