GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018
Aerial view of Ålesund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 579 traveler reviews

#6 of 12 hotels in Alesund

Excellent

151

Very Good

266

Average

121

Poor

34

Terrible

7
Business
161
Couples
218
Solo travel
26
Family
82

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a sea view (gina186337)
    Thu Sep 28 14:06:50 CDT 2017
  • water view (carrieul)
    Sun Sep 10 13:42:17 CDT 2017
  • Nothing special about their rooms. Very standard even the business class room, the only difference it has a Nespresso maker. (WilmaPr)
    Tue Aug 22 16:15:38 CDT 2017
  • go for ocean view on higher floor (VJ2011)
    Mon Jul 10 11:07:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have renovat room. If that not available, ask for bussiness class room. (unsern)
    Tue Feb 14 21:46:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wan Kun L
Geneva, Switzerland

"Nice Weekend break"

Reviewed October 08, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great location and comfortable to stay for weekend break. Great breakfast served to start the day! Friendly staffs and very helpful. Overall value for money as I got the booking with discounted price.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great breakfast. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Seetharama G
Hyderabad, India

"Pleasant Place to Stay"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Value for the money. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. No in room Iron & coffee. Centrally located and very close to the bus stop and ferry point. Nice hotels all around. Indian, Chinese, Norwegian etc. Close to the mall.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed eveything about the hotel. We hope we can welcoming you back to the hotel.

Alice F
Padova, Italy

"Beautiful hotel"

Reviewed August 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel and the rooms were nice and the staff very kind. The hotel is located near the city center. The breakfast was abundant and the free wifi usefull and efficient. We parked the car in a public parking near the hotel (sunday parking was free)

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Nathaniel S
Umea, Sweden

"Great location, reliable quality"

Reviewed August 26, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Perfect location in the city. Room was perfectly good and of expected quality. There was a very basic gym/fitness room available. The only problem was that the rooms were very hot with no air conditioning.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed excellent breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

MissTeri77
Oslo, Norway

"Good hotel"

Reviewed August 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Warm and welcoming staff at arrival, easy check- in. Room facing the street, but had a good night's sleep. Simple interior, but very clean and nice. A rich choice at breakfast. Easy check- out. Would recommend others to stay.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the rich choice for breakfast, We pride ourselves in providing a wide range of food for our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC