Our hotel is closed during the following period: 22.12.17 – 02.01.18.
Aerial view of Ålesund

Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Ålesund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 538 traveler reviews

#5 of 12 hotels in Alesund

Excellent

138

Very Good

250

Average

113

Poor

31

Terrible

6
Business
151
Couples
202
Solo travel
24
Family
78

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a sea view (gina186337)
    Thu Sep 28 14:06:50 CDT 2017
  • water view (carrieul)
    Sun Sep 10 13:42:17 CDT 2017
  • Nothing special about their rooms. Very standard even the business class room, the only difference it has a Nespresso maker. (WilmaPr)
    Tue Aug 22 16:15:38 CDT 2017
  • go for ocean view on higher floor (VJ2011)
    Mon Jul 10 11:07:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have renovat room. If that not available, ask for bussiness class room. (unsern)
    Tue Feb 14 21:46:55 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kandiko J
Budapest, Hungary

"Good place in Alesund"

Reviewed August 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good location, modern, comfortable hotel, surrounded with contsruction work is July 2014. Good and reach breakfast, however sometimes croued. Good free coffee and tee during the day. Parking is easy, but cheaper on the street in the town, than in the hotel parking.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Britt S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, your opinion is valuable to us. Thank you also for the feedback on our good location, nice comfort and free coffee service. We have been very busy this summer so therefore the breakfast at times has been crowded, there is no way around it in the touristseason. You are very welcome back to us in the future. Best regards, Britt Skjong

Torill Hukkelas H
Ålesund, Norway

"stay for 2 days"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Exelent hotel, magnificient viuev, but to varm at night in the room. A plesent stay for two couples. Ålesund is a lovely city, worth a visit. The holtal is at the seeside, where we could see a tremndius sunset.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaun C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  August 07, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you felt the hotel was very central. We look forward to your next stay.

Donald G M
Warwick, United Kingdom

"Radisson Ålesund"

Reviewed June 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is a peaceful hotel, with polite staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is very good, with a large selection, buffet style. Access to the rest of Ålesund is very easy, including the ferry and cruise boat terminals. The room service was quick, and friendly. The cost is comparable with quality hotel prices in Norway.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Britt S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund, responded to this review  June 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to have the best breakfast we can everyday and we thank you for the great feedback on our buffet. Have a wonderful summer and welcome back next time in beautiful Ålesund, Norway .

BA1111
Kristiansand, Norway

"Great view"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had one of the best rooms at the hotel. Fantastic view, but for a suite the bathroom was disappointing; too small and the shower was not very functional, resulting in water all over the floor and vanity. First night we slept great; the second night there was a banquet at the hotel and the music made it impossible to sleep even on the 5th floor.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC