Our valued guests, please be informed that as of 15 Aug the tennis court and playground will be out of service until further notice.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 620 traveler reviews

#5 of 38 hotels in Alexandria

Excellent

401

Very Good

119

Average

64

Poor

22

Terrible

14
Business
335
Couples
63
Solo travel
27
Family
122

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Kids area, Quite areas (Raef H)
    Wed Apr 11 02:33:57 CDT 2018
  • rooms on the big swimming pool is quiter (OSsama T)
    Sun Sep 24 23:26:25 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room directly on the pool like 381 (AmrAbdallah)
    Thu Jun 22 02:09:23 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room away from the front as there's a emergency generator exhaust out front. Can be noisy at times. (Robswife88)
    Thu Mar 30 14:09:59 CDT 2017
  • Rooms are all large. Rooms on floor 3 have balconies straight onto the swimming pool area. (srocc)
    Sat Feb 25 22:45:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Upstairs pool view from our room
Balcony
Balcony

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

archmadel
New Cairo City, Egypt

"Incridible Vacation"

Reviewed April 30, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It was unforgettable day, great vacation, time passed so quickly that I am going to return back very soon, I had my wedding party in your appreciated hotel open area and it was a great party and a very well organized one !!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Archmadel, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria to be your wedding destination , I am really glad that you gave us this chance to share with you this special day . and I am sincerely delighted to hear that it was a well organized as you dreamed of . Please rest assured that we will always keep our selves impelled to deliver the utmost service as you expect us to be . Looking forward to welcoming you again , Till then I remain with my best regards . Dalia Amer

amrm2018
Cairo, Egypt

"good vacation"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

very good hotel on from all sides need only to change food menu as it's the same from along time and need to focus on kids area as there is no out door play area so for children there is no fun in this hotel

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  January 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Amr . Thank you very much for your compliments of the Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria . We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. We hope upon your next visit you get the opportunity to visit our play room , I am sure your kids will have fun their . Looking forward to welcoming you again , Till then I remain with my best regards . Dalia Amer

hesham_mostafa0003

"100% satefication"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

it was a wonderful stay , very good food and staff very supportive and the room very organized also the view very relief , the internet speed is very high , lots of areas you can set in and relax I am very satisfied

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Hesham , Thank for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, Your wonderful feedback and nice comments noted are greatly appreciated , as customer care is amongst our highest priorities , and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests’ comments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon . Best Regards , Dalia Amer

Hager W

"Not a radisson blu quality"

Reviewed September 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel design was perfect we was at room 301 (Business class) and its view and areas were perfect but we Faced a real problem with the cleanness of the room, the blanket and pillows' covers were dirty and we asked the room services to clean it several times, the espresso machine have no espresso and there wasn't slipper at the room and many Supplementary Stuff also. you must asked for every thing!! The Breakfast was excellent but the water cups and the tea mugs wasn't clean i think that was because the hotel was full occupied, but even that reason the cleanness is not a point to negotiate Finally I want to try the hotel again in a better time and I would not face those problems My stay was from 4 September to 6 September 2017 my Email address : Hager.wahba@hotmail.com My ClupCarlson Member no. 6015995754446506

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear Hagar , I am totally grateful for your kind feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience . As a frequent traveler my self , i do totally respect your valuable comments and honestly understand the gravity of how disappointing it really feels . So please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately . Once again i humbly extend my apology for this , assuring you that corrective action will be taken . And that this experience definitely is not the normal standard of Radisson Blu . & I will be really honored to welcoming you again personally . I remain with my best regards, Dalia Amer .

mohamedadel907

"My stay"

Reviewed June 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Perfect getaway from the city .. secluded location provides a much needed tranquil envoiremen.. food is great and relatively inexpensive. .. everything about this place it just great .. best hotel in alexandria

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  June 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor . As we strive to deliver the highest quality of service to our respectful guests, it is always essential for us to know where actually do we stand, and this could only be known from the valuable reviews of our guests . Looking Forward to welcoming you again . I remain with my best regards . Dalia Amer .

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC