Our valued guests, please be informed that as of 15 Aug the tennis court and playground will be out of service until further notice.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 641 traveler reviews

#5 of 38 hotels in Alexandria

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

413

Very Good

123

Average

66

Poor

22

Terrible

17
Business
340
Couples
66
Solo travel
27
Family
130

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Kids area, Quite areas (Raef H)
    Wed Apr 11 02:33:57 CDT 2018
  • rooms on the big swimming pool is quiter (OSsama T)
    Sun Sep 24 23:26:25 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room directly on the pool like 381 (AmrAbdallah)
    Thu Jun 22 02:09:23 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room away from the front as there's a emergency generator exhaust out front. Can be noisy at times. (Robswife88)
    Thu Mar 30 14:09:59 CDT 2017
  • Rooms are all large. Rooms on floor 3 have balconies straight onto the swimming pool area. (srocc)
    Sat Feb 25 22:45:56 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
IMG-20180917-WA0000_large.jpg
Pool and outdoor views
Pool and outdoor views
Kids club
Walking

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mohamed E
Alexandria, Egypt

"Unforgettable Stay"

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Family

It was a lovely stay started by a wArm ,welcoming from the receptionist Sara Also the room is so clean and toddy , the food was mouthwatering and full of varieties , the friendly staff at the bar does not hesitate to provide the best service and make you really feel at home. I do recommend this hotel for both leisure or business stay.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria . Also for taking time to review your recent experience . i am utterly glad to see how intensely you had enjoyed your stay . And it's truly awarding to see our staff are going above and beyond to provide the best service . Appreciating your kind comments as it make all the hard work pays off . looking forward to welcoming you again, till then i remain with my kind regards .

faroukrababrf
Cairo, Egypt

"Thank you"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel, excellent service, well educated team, professional staff, excellent food, spacious rooms, , professional management team, secured compounding, valued experience, different food varieties,

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  July 02, 2018

Dear Mrs. Rabab , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to write your comment . I am really glad to know you had a satisfactory experience , & please rest assured that we will keep ourselves impelled to maintain the highest quality of service as you always expect . Looking forward to welcoming you soon , Till then I remain with my kindest regards , Dalia Amer

Brydie O
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom

"Lovely atmosphere and good service"

Reviewed June 17, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The staff were very kind and willing to help. I did not like the music choice next to the pool area and straight away they turned off the music and did so with a smile. They were very keen to help. The pool and room was clean, large and pleasant. The food was outstanding.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Dear Brydie , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , Its truly rewarding when our staff get recognized for going above & beyond in their service delivery , as Our main target is to create a secluded atmosphere , where each single guest feels special and satisfied . And by comments like yours our endeavor to perfection is not hard to maintain at all . I am really glad to see you had enjoyed and looking forward to welcoming you again . Till then I remain with my best regards, Dalia Amer

vince931

"Nice hotel and comfortable except smoking allows everywhere in hotel"

Reviewed June 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Smoking should be only in smoking area but not everywhere. Shuttle bus services vices should have more time slots throughout the day, not only in the evening and must spend the total 3 hours for return transport.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Dear Vince , Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , I really appreciate your comment about the hotel and the overall stay , regarding the smoking area we do really have certain areas for smokers other than non smokers as well . I hope you give us another chance to welcoming you again when your travel brings you back to Alexandria , Thank you & Best Regards , Dalia Amer

archmadel
New Cairo City, Egypt

"Incridible Vacation"

Reviewed April 30, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It was unforgettable day, great vacation, time passed so quickly that I am going to return back very soon, I had my wedding party in your appreciated hotel open area and it was a great party and a very well organized one !!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Archmadel, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria to be your wedding destination , I am really glad that you gave us this chance to share with you this special day . and I am sincerely delighted to hear that it was a well organized as you dreamed of . Please rest assured that we will always keep our selves impelled to deliver the utmost service as you expect us to be . Looking forward to welcoming you again , Till then I remain with my best regards . Dalia Amer

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC