Our valued guests, please be informed that as of 15 Aug the tennis court and playground will be out of service until further notice.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 571 traveler reviews

#5 of 39 hotels in Alexandria

Excellent

374

Very Good

106

Average

61

Poor

20

Terrible

11
Business
312
Couples
56
Solo travel
22
Family
115

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms on the big swimming pool is quiter (OSsama T)
    Sun Sep 24 23:26:25 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room directly on the pool like 381 (AmrAbdallah)
    Thu Jun 22 02:09:23 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room away from the front as there's a emergency generator exhaust out front. Can be noisy at times. (Robswife88)
    Thu Mar 30 14:09:59 CDT 2017
  • Rooms are all large. Rooms on floor 3 have balconies straight onto the swimming pool area. (srocc)
    Sat Feb 25 22:45:56 CST 2017
  • Get a room facing the outdoor swimming pool (justsaying332)
    Wed Jan 25 03:37:09 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Kids club
Walking
Shower door doesnt close flush ...
fiore in stanza

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mohamedadel907

"My stay"

Reviewed June 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Perfect getaway from the city .. secluded location provides a much needed tranquil envoiremen.. food is great and relatively inexpensive. .. everything about this place it just great .. best hotel in alexandria

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  June 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor . As we strive to deliver the highest quality of service to our respectful guests, it is always essential for us to know where actually do we stand, and this could only be known from the valuable reviews of our guests . Looking Forward to welcoming you again . I remain with my best regards . Dalia Amer .

Ahmed I
Egypt

"Fabulous"

Reviewed May 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The place is very nice , clean and very well organized, Food is very good as well, specially the Italian restaurant and ël Khan 'the oriental restaurant, though Room service is still up to standard . I do really feel at home here

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  May 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed , Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay @ Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay also your comment about the food varieties is highly appreciated . I will be keen to convey your lovely comments to the staff in order to give them a positive compliment to maintain our genuine concept of 100 % guest satisfaction guarantee. Looking forward to welcoming you again at your home , Dalia Amer

amrshahrour
Cairo, Egypt

"Fabulous Hotel"

Reviewed April 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and I do recommend it to anyone, who is searching for the five stars hotel standard, Also the staff is very helpful, the breakfast buffet is really amazing and there was many varieties.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  April 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Shahrour , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. As we strive to deliver the best quality of service , as well as performing the highest standards of hospitality levels . by comment like yours our 100 % guest satisfaction philosophy is not hard to maintain at all . Thank you & looking forward to welcoming you again. BR, Dalia Amer

nadinee_i
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Relaxing"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The entire stay was very relaxing and fun, mostly and thankfully we felt safe staying at thhome hotel with all what's been happening lately in Alexandria . They've got really helpful staff and considerate . Thankfully a couple of the workers are able to speak English making the communication between the staff and visitors much more possible and easy. However, if the check in process is made faster then it would definitely benefit us all and you as well. Best regards and stay the best.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  April 10, 2017

Dear Nadinee, Thank you very much for Sharing your review, It gives me a great pleasure to see how intensively you enjoyed the Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria . I have passed your positive comments to all of our staff members who made your stay a nice one . And I am really privileged to Know how safe you felt during your esteemed stay , as guest safety and security lies on the top of our priorities . I really appreciate all your comments about the staff who are giving their utmost attention in order to fulfill every expectations of each guest. Regarding the check in process, please rest assured that we will give this issue a serious concern to make it better and easier for you . I am looking forward to welcoming you again ! Till then I remain with my kindest regards . Thank you, Dalia Amer

Ahmed-Ali-2017
Cairo, Egypt

"it was nice & quiet"

Reviewed March 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

the room was very good,large & well furnished also the breakfast was nice transportation was difficult from & to the hotel so it's a must to have your private car or to wait as there is a bus from & to the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review  March 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor . I am really glad to hear that you had a nice time , also your comment about the rooms other than the breakfast are highly appreciated . as by comments like this we know where do we stand , and make our endeavor to perform better has no end . Looking forward to welcoming you again, BR. Dalia Amer .

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC